Skye Moving, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 33 reviews)

Ocala, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 101 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

6 years in business

Ocala, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 101 times through HireAHelper

33 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

In addition to being passionate about what they do, our crew members are honest and respectful. To ensure that you're 100% satisfied with their work, they'll take care to keep you informed and involved in every step of your move. Choose Skye Moving for all your moving needs!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
Not Required
Issuing City
OCALA
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
C F Insurance Services, Inc
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
C F Insurance Services, Inc
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
2580464
State Lic/Cert Name
IM2755
State Lic/Cert Number
IM2755

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Ocala area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Skye Moving, LLC.

4.7
33 reviews
88%
3%
3%
0%
6%

Trish Rider Nystrom T

(5) 7/20/2017 Ocala

James and Dennis did a fabulous job! They showed up on time, worked quickly and made sure everything was right before they left. They assembled a table and put legs on a sofa for us as well. I couldn't be happier about their performance and professionalism. I will certainly recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for such an awesome review! We are here to make your move a breeze!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Jean T

(5) 7/2/2017 Newberry

I can't begin to find words that would come close in my appreciation for all their help....I'd hire them again in a New York minute!!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for his awesome review and we appreciate your business!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Robert I

(1) 10/20/2016 Ocala

Called and said they would be late and that they would call me back but didn't, so I called back at which they said they still didn't know when they could make it. Possibly 3 hours from then. Finally after waiting all day, I cancelled and had to move everything myself.

Mover's response:
I do apologize for this inconvenience. But you were told well in advanced that we would be arriving late and was given a time frame. I don't leave my customers hanging like you say. We have a 5 star rating because of communication and customer service. Again we apologize.
- Skye Moving, LLC

Rosemarie G

(5) 8/26/2016 Palm Coast

Thomas & Eddie were awesome today!!! Came on time fully prepared they were swift sharpe and quite enjoyable to work with great smiles and professional manners good guys I'd hire again and again Thank you so so much??????????

Mover's response:
Thank you very much! Going above and beyond in the call of duty. I am so happy that everything went great for you!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Hester L

(5) 8/11/2016 Gainesville

Thomas ans Zachary were professional and courteous. They arrived on time with equipment prepared to work, They are two very hard working young men. I would definitely use Skye Moving again with a request for Thomas and Zack! Thanks for all your help!!

Mover's response:
That's the A team for sure! Thank you so much for choosing Skye Moving for your moving needs.
- Skye Moving, LLC

Kristen R

(4) 7/29/2016 Orlando

Good job.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for a short yet sweet review!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Theresa & Henry H

(5) 7/13/2016 Gainesville

They were very polite, professional and efficient. They even worked through the rain without complaining! I would definitely recommend them and use them again if needed.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much Mr and Mrs. Heff, It was our pleasure and glad everything finally worked out for you. These reviews are why you should choose Skye Moving. TY!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Mark M

(5) 5/21/2016 Alachua

They were great new what to do and a very safe and careful job. From start to finish. Five stars all the way.MarkM. Alachua,Fl.

Mover's response:
Thank you for this great review! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. Choose Us!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Amy K

(5) 5/21/2016 Saint Augustine

They did a great job

Mover's response:
Hi Amy! Thank you for an awesome review! Be safe in your travels! Choose Skye Moving!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Diane T

(5) 5/14/2016 Ocala

They showed up when they said they would. Very polite , helpful in recommendations. And did a amazing job packing, they went the extra mile . I'll be giving them a call to unload on the other end!

Mover's response:
So happy to have great customers and reviews. Expect nothing less from Skye Moving. What are you waiting for!? Book us now!
- Skye Moving, LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Ocala, FL 34472.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Can expect a phone call to confirm services and for you to ask any questions you may have for moving day.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Expect and email from us 48 hours prior to your move date. The crew will also call you the day of to let you know they are in route to you and give an ETA.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure you have everything packed in boxes and ready to go. Staging the boxes and/or furniture for the crew is ideal for a smooth move.

What types of moves have you handled?

We have handled Local moves, Long Distance moves, Office, Residential, Safes, Grand Pianos, Upright Pianos, and custom crating.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part is meeting new people in all walks of life. Hearing the stories of their past and most of all helping people.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We do on the job training where we have trained crew leaders and the operations manager train them the Skye Moving way.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring our own handtrucks, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
One roll of plastic wrap (not included in piano fee), ($55.00/ea.)
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?