Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

CHAZ & CREW

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,053 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,179 times through HireAHelper

1053 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 3,179 times through HireAHelper

1053 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

13 years in business

About Us

Top 5 Reasons CHAZ and CREW is the Right Choice For You: 1) We Load and Unload PODS*, Trucks and Storage Containers BETTER than anyone. 2) We'll move the furniture around in your home and even to a neighbor's house. 3) We're ALWAYS careful with your belongings and respectful of the walls in your home. 4) We bring dollies, hand trucks, tools and moving blankets saving you TIME and MONEY. 5) We have NEVER missed a job and we'll be there even if it's the same day or last minute.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
798437
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
The Burlington Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Burling Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CHAZ & CREW.

4.9
1,053 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

Mary-Anne C

(5) 11/13/2019 Huntingdon Valley

Ty and James were awesome! They were on time. Very polite and friendly, efficient, hard working, and fast. Would use them again and highly recommend.

Gary T

(5) 11/6/2019 Marlton

Chaz and Crew were great. Super efficient and careful with our stuff. Emptied truck in record time and we're even willing to follow me to my storage to get the last bit. Nice group, friendly and even guided me in the monster 26' truck out of a tough spot. Kudos team. Def. Recommend.

Ryan W

(5) 11/7/2019 Springfield

10/10 with these guys. They showed up on time with 3 people, loaded everything up that they could and packed it all efficiently. Everyone was incredibly polite, helpful and honestly I wish I hired them to un-load as well. I'd use and recommend these guys again and again.

Tim and Shannon L

(5) 11/10/2019 Newark

The guys were all great! They arrived early, worked hard, and were very professional. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again!

David R

(5) 11/9/2019 Newtown

Excellent service. Friendly and professional. Definitely recommend.

Andrew H

(3) 11/2/2019 Philadelphia

They were on time and friendly. However, they were not particularly hard-working. They were also somewhat disrespectful of our property. While we appreciate the effort they did put forth, and felt positively about them personally, we would be reluctant to hire them in the future.

Robert A

(5) 10/30/2019 Clementon

The guys packed my Pod in record time. Very professional with packing the Pod and worked fast. If you need storage container unloaded and loaded fast this is the crew to get it done.

Kim P

(5) 10/30/2019 Willingboro

These guys were on time, professional, courteous, kind and we are extremely pleased with the service!! I would tell all my friends to use your company.

Donna H

(5) 10/26/2019 Clementon

The helpers were timely, efficient, friendly and hard working. I definitely recommend Chaz & Crew and will look them up again should I need them! Thank you!

Charlene G

(5) 10/21/2019 Pottstown

Ty and Hank were very respectful and did a great job of packing the storage container using all available space.

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of 1499 66th Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19141.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The customer will get a call on the day of the move when we are en route to their location. If, for any reason, we are running behind our agreed upon arrival window, the customer will know well in advance and will be given an updated ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've handled every time of move you could imagine: long distance moves, local moves, moving items within a home or apartment, office moves, furniture assembly, and everything in between.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

At CHAZ & CREW, we take great pride in taking what is typically an extremely stressful situation, and making it go incredibly smoothly. We hear a lot of horror stories about other movers from our customers, so it's always exciting when, once the move has been completed, our customers tell us "this went better than I could have hoped!"

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$150/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?