CHAZ & CREW

(4.9 out of 5 / 1,107 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 3,409 times through HireAHelper

1107 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 40 miles

Booked 3,409 times through HireAHelper

1107 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

About Us

Our service is designed to help you move your items while saving you lots of money. You supply the truck and pack up your boxes while We do all the heavy lifting. We'll professionally load & unload including any assembly or disassembly. We bring tools, dollies and moving blankets. We ALWAYS show up and work hard.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
798437
Issuing City
Philadelphia
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes
Workers Compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of CHAZ & CREW.

4.9
1,107 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

David M

(5) 9/30/2020 Medford

Very pleased with the crew. Great group of guys. They were on time, worked hard and were respectful of our property. We plan to use them in the future and would recommend to others.

Doug J

(5) 9/27/2020 Monroeville

Both movers were polite and careful. They listened to our needs and acted accordingly. They were very respectful of our property and goods. They were on time and completed the order within the allotted time.

Betty M

(5) 9/26/2020 Lumberton

Fantastic work!!!

John C

(5) 8/24/2020 Philadelphia

Efficient, prompt and friendly. What more can you ask for when you need help. I had a great experience and would hire these guys again.

Deborah B

(5) 8/31/2020 Philadelphia

I can’t say enough good things about Chaz & Crew. The 3 men that helped us move were professional and very efficient. The truck was packed strategically and the crew was friendly. I would definitely recommend them!

Ginny F

(5) 8/28/2020 Marcus Hook

Great job! Thank you!

Andreas D

(5) 8/11/2020 Philadelphia

Great job. Friendly and effective. Would hire them again.

Maribeth K

(5) 8/13/2020 Bryn Mawr

Chaz and Crew assisted us with unloading a moving truck for our new apartment. Communication was great, and they were on time, got right to work and were very efficient in the unloading and placement of furniture in the apartment. Would highly recommend! Thank you!!

Jeff H

(5) 8/15/2020 Aston

They did a great job. Two great guys, fast and did a wonderful job!

Claire R

(5) 8/1/2020 Philadelphia

Prompt, careful, and fast. Would definitely use their services again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 40 miles of 1499 66th Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19141.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The customer will get a call on the day of the move when we are en route to their location. If, for any reason, we are running behind our agreed upon arrival window, the customer will know well in advance and will be given an updated ETA.

What types of moves have you handled?

We've handled every time of move you could imagine: long distance moves, local moves, moving items within a home or apartment, office moves, furniture assembly, and everything in between.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

At CHAZ & CREW, we take great pride in taking what is typically an extremely stressful situation, and making it go incredibly smoothly. We hear a lot of horror stories about other movers from our customers, so it's always exciting when, once the move has been completed, our customers tell us "this went better than I could have hoped!"

CHAZ & CREW Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$215/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?