Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Pluto Movers LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 112 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 257 times through HireAHelper

112 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 257 times through HireAHelper

112 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Pluto Movers is a moving service based out of the Philadelphia region. We provide service throughout the Tri-State Area (Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey, 80 miles from the city of Philadelphia) From In-home moves to the loading/unloading of trucks, trailers, storage units/containers, we coming prepared. Bringing dollies, blankets and plastic wrap so that your furniture is well protected, as well as tools to assemble or disassemble house hold furniture.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
753755
Issuing city
Philadelphia
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
The Bureau Of Corporations and Charitable Organizations
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Pluto Movers LLC.

4.8
112 reviews
93%
2%
3%
2%
1%

Larry S

(3) 7/27/2018 Bethlehem

My crew consisted of three men and one woman. I have no issue with having a femaie mover except that she didn't actually move anything. She seemed to follow the guys around and take pictures and videos of what they were doing. I left to pick up more moving blankets and when I got back she was sitting in the car. She stayed there for at least 45 minutes. I really got a three person moving crew so be prepared for that. The guys worked hard but I realized today after unpacking my stuff that much of it wasn't well protected. For example, two sets of bed rails were packed unprotected and stuck between the side of the container and other furniture and ended up with many scratches. Also, the top of a desk with screw connectors sticking out was pushed up against a box spring putting multiple holes in it. Overall, I would find another mover next time.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your honest feed back. In regards to the "Female Worker", I am actually the Co-owner of the business and our phone lines were very busy that afternoon, which led me to excuse myself to our vehicle to handle some important business calls. And I, our crew, and staff apologize for that sincerely. As for the unprotected items, being as though your order was for a one way move, we couldn't provide extra blankets (protection) for certain items, since the blankets provided we're very limited! Hope you and your family had a safe move and enjoy your new home
- Pluto Movers LLC

Anthony P

(5) 8/5/2018 Jackson

The movers were on time and extremely professional. The completed the job in the expected amount of time. What really impressed me was the amount of time that they spent wrapping all items so carefully and loading the truck within the time frame. They were true gentlemen. I will absolutely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, we aim to please!
- Pluto Movers LLC

Mandi H

(5) 8/1/2018 Bethlehem

Brandon and his crew were great! On time, professional, did the job in less time than we hired them for, and were very helpful. Definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, it was a pleasure meeting your family.
- Pluto Movers LLC

Cheryl K

(5) 7/19/2018 Egg Harbor City

Pluto Movers kept in touch every step of the way. They were efficient and packed well. I supplied the furniture protection materials, tape, and box cutter, but they were used by Pluto to my advantage. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, hope you have a safe move!
- Pluto Movers LLC

Chris S

(5) 7/3/2018 Toms River

Very respectful and careful of my item to be moved (large color copier) and also careful to not damage my customers office space (walls, desks, etc). Nice job by Pluto Movers, job completed quickly & efficiently.........

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, look forward to seeing you in the future
- Pluto Movers LLC

DAVID L

(5) 6/30/2018 Basking Ridge

Pluto Movers were amazing! They showed up during a terrible heat wave and saved our move. They worked hard and quickly and were extremely pleasant. They know how to pack a moving crate to make the best use of the space. Highly recommended. Hire them today!!

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, hope you and your wife had a safe move and are enjoying your new home!
- Pluto Movers LLC

Peter C

(5) 6/30/2018 Philadelphia

Pluto Movers were on time and did a really great job. They communicated well moving items efficiently and carefully. They moved heavy items up a narrow staircase without any problem.

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, hope you enjoy your lovely new home.
- Pluto Movers LLC

Bernadette G

(5) 6/22/2018 Basking Ridge

Brandon and his team were great; pleasant, professional and conscientious. Communication was good. They asked questions in order to do a good job. They worked hard to have everything done quickly and well. They were a pleasure to have in my home.

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, it was a pleasure meeting you.
- Pluto Movers LLC

Robert N

(5) 6/27/2018 Millville

I dont remember the one guys name even though he told me twice but him and Brandon were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Had a lot of heavy stuff they didnt bump a single walk and didnt break anything and whenever i was carrying anything they asked

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service. hope you and your family have a safe move.
- Pluto Movers LLC

Charles C

(5) 6/22/2018 Oxford

They got stuck in traffic coming to the job, but kept me updated on their ETA the entire time. They were prepared and worked harder and faster than I've seen anyone before. All the while taking very good care of our belongings. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you for trusting our service, hope you and your family have a safe trip and enjoy your great new home
- Pluto Movers LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19138.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?