We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Pluto Movers LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 148 reviews)

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

148 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Philadelphia, PA / Moving services within 75 miles

Booked 370 times through HireAHelper

148 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Pluto Movers is a moving service based out of the Philadelphia region. We provide service throughout the Tri-State Area (Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey, 80 miles from the city of Philadelphia) From In-home moves to the loading/unloading of trucks, trailers, storage units/containers, we coming prepared. Bringing dollies, blankets and plastic wrap so that your furniture is well protected, as well as tools to assemble or disassemble house hold furniture.

Credentials

Licensed Business:
License Number
753755
Issuing City
Philadelphia
Insured Business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
The Bureau Of Corporations and Charitable Organizations
Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Philadelphia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Pluto Movers LLC.

4.8
148 reviews
93%
2%
2%
1%
1%

Chris B

(5) 5/5/2019 Norristown

Brandon and his crew were awesome and very professional! I recommend them to anyone that needs help moving.

Mallory P

(5) 5/2/2019 Sea Girt

On time and super pleasant to work with! The move was done efficiently and the POD was packed to perfection. Awesome job.

Joy S

(5) 4/27/2019 Bethlehem

Yes they were on time Yes they were prepared Yes they worked extremely hard never took a break. Yes very respectful to our property and to us. Most Definitely I would use them. Already were telling people about them.

John M

(5) 4/21/2019 New Hope

Outstanding and Professional Highly Recommend

Ira C

(5) 4/20/2019 Egg Harbor Township

showed up on time, got right to work. finished early and took care of everything asked of them.

Ann Marie D

(5) 4/9/2019 Pottstown

I was very satisfied with them, my pods door was stuck i was panicing as i would be paying storage in 2 days and i wasnt trying to they assured me they would get it open they did and was very mindful of mybstuff and very careful. I would differently use them again. They were also very accommodating to ne adking for there arrjval closer to the first top of the hour. Thanks guys and i wish you all the best.

Elvis F

(5) 2/16/2019 Center Valley

They did a great job, they were fast, courteous and careful.

Jerry B

(5) 2/23/2019 Wilmington

Brandon and his crew were awesome!! They go above and beyond to help in any way! Nice people to work with... Thanks Brandon!!

Ed R

(5) 2/19/2019 Somers Point

From beginning to end, the team was exactly on time, thoughtful, pleasant and efficient. They know what they’re doing and did an excellent job.

Caitlin D

(2) 1/3/2019 Lambertville

The van was not well packed, despite me asking for items to be rearranged due to load balance. I supplied extra furniture wrap, blankets, and bubble wrap to help fill in any gaps and pack the van securely. I emphasized that this was a move with many back roads, bumpy terrain, and turns; however the movers did not opt to use any of these items and stated that my items "would not be going anywhere." Not the case. Several items were damaged in transport including my dresser, mattress, box spring, and freestanding closet. The guys who unloaded my items even mentioned what an inexperienced pack-job it was-- there was no way that kind of shifting should have occurred with the amount of items I had. They were very nice. May or may not be related to the weed they smelled like they just smoked. Two stars.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your feed back. This was a same day move that we recieved for 6pm in the evening. No lighting, which made it almost impossible to see. Unfortunately some clients believe us to be super human, and beliebe we should be able to see in the dark. Upon arrival we got straight to work, because of it being late and can't see, as the loading is in process, blackets and other wrapping material was not disclosed to us until load is almost complete, for we do not supply blakets for one way moves. And your suggestions would have caused certain items not to fit in your van. Maybe we could have been better prepared with a spot light to see in the dark. For future moves, inform your helpers of wrapping material so that can be your helpers 1st priority. Not mid move!
- Pluto Movers LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 75 miles of Philadelphia, PA 19138.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$113/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?