We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smooth Ride Movers

(5 out of 5 / 58 reviews)

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 144 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 144 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Family owned business providing 5 star service at an affordable price. Professional, courteous movers with several years of experience. We are here to help you with all of your moving needs. Contact us so we can help make your move Smooth.

See more photos

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Piscataway area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smooth Ride Movers.

5
58 reviews
100%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Victoria H

(5) 7/13/2019 Glen Ridge

Great job, skilled work in moving and loading and nice guys-will definitely use again

Allan G

(5) 6/29/2019 Bloomfield

Absolutely AMAZING!!! The guys showed up on time and were able to get the truck unloaded in 2 hours. Timely, hard working, friendly, and just simply the BEST to work with. Thank you so much!!!

Billy C

(5) 7/5/2019 Brooklyn

Amazing job by these guys. Couldn't recommend enough. Showed up on time and worked fast.

Sharon N

(5) 7/3/2019 Phillipsburg

Michael and his crew did a phenomenal job. They were on time and worked tirelessly to get the job done. They listened carefully to each of my requests and went above and beyond when my treadmill needed to be better secured for transport. All my belongings arrived unharmed at my new home and they unloaded the truck with the same precision and efficiency with which they had loaded it. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and will refer anyone that I can to them.

Ashish J

(5) 7/2/2019 Garfield

Excellent crew. Unfortunately I had to wait to get the keys and they waited patiently. Efficient movers, lifted all the heavy items!

Lindsay G

(5) 6/24/2019 Staten Island

We hired two guys for 3 hours for our one bedroom apartment. Mike and Mike (the movers) were on time and even let us know when they did hit a little bit of traffic. They worked very quickly loading and unloading when we got to the new place.

Maria J

(5) 6/29/2019 Chatham

Mike and Mike arrived promptly at the designated time. I had excellent communication with them from booking to right until there arrival. They were efficient, polite and great movers. Even though the move took longer than anticipated they stayed and finished the move without issue. Would recommend for anyone looking to move!

Stephen C

(5) 7/1/2019 Brooklyn

Incredible job! Two of the nicest guys you will ever meet. Moved everything efficiently and with ease. Would and will recommend to everyone in need of moving.

Ginny M

(5) 6/27/2019 Staten Island

Pleasant, hardworking.

Bhagyashri J

(5) 6/15/2019 Piscataway

Very professional and awesome service. Keep it up guys!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 105 Woodland Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call within 24hrs

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Utility hand truck, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?