We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smooth Ride Movers

(5 out of 5 / 53 reviews)

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 133 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 133 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Family owned business providing 5 star service at an affordable price. Professional, courteous movers with several years of experience. We are here to help you with all of your moving needs. Contact us so we can help make your move Smooth.

See more photos

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Piscataway area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smooth Ride Movers.

5
53 reviews
100%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Peter H

(5) 11/11/2019 Hackettstown

H

Chrissie A

(5) 11/9/2019 Holmdel

They were on time, respectful and friendly. They worked hard and got the job done quickly. I would highly recommend them.

Deedre C

(5) 10/30/2019 Keyport

I would give these guys 10 STARS if I could! On time/hard working & genuine. In a time of pure chaos for me they were calming & got the job DONE! I will be recommending them to anyone I know who needs movers/helpers! A++++++ THANK YOU!!

Kathleen H

(5) 10/11/2019 Keansburg

These guys were sooooo awesome! They kept me informed of when they were arriving. I couldn’t believe how fast they worked and they followed my instructions to a T. I would hire these guys again in a heartbeat!

Jenifer R

(5) 10/17/2019 Martinsville

Guys were great! Very careful and extremely courteous. Definitely would hire them again!

Joanna G

(5) 10/15/2019 Jackson

If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would! Mike and Dawon were the nicest, most courteous and professional movers. Mike was quick to respond to my request for services. He followed up the morning of the service as he said he would to confirm arrival time. I had a 16’ pod filled from floor to ceiling, front to back. They were methodical, fast, but most importantly very careful with all of my contents. That is much more than I can say for the big, local moving co. that recently moved me for over 5 digits and broke or left scratches and marks on nearly every piece of furniture. They finished before the scheduled time was up , so they stayed to help move and reorganize the placement of my things from the first set of movers (and then stayed a little longer due to a plumbing issue they came across while doing so). I truly can’t say enough about them. I would HIGHLY recommend Smooth Ride Movers and I will absolutely call them back if I ever need their services again!

Tom C

(5) 10/9/2019 Staten Island

Great work!

Lynn M

(5) 10/7/2019 New Brunswick

They communicated well on their movements and arrival. Took super care of my belongings. Friendly, professional and I would highly recommend and will use them first the next time I move. Thank you

Nancy C

(5) 9/28/2019 Manhattan

They were very polite and informed me of every step. Also, the stayed longer even though they had another commitment after mines.

Sheri B

(5) 9/12/2019 Point Pleasant Beach

Best movers we’ve ever used!! Contacted to confirm info, called prior to arrival, arrived on time. Worked quickly, extremely helpful with placement of items. Very courteous throughout entire process. Hardworking!! Could not have asked for better movers!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 105 Woodland Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call within 24hrs

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Utility hand truck [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?