We're open! 800-909-9971800-909-9971   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 388 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 732 times through HireAHelper

388 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 732 times through HireAHelper

388 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Se habla espanol Summer is here $ is tight and you have to move order the cheapest 5star company in town with great rates and even better reviews book us now for best deal in town.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
388 reviews
94%
3%
0%
1%
2%

Jim J

(5) 5/26/2020 Saint Petersburg

They were Great! Howard and Johnathan were Very Very nice and expeditious! Would highly recommend. Thanks for the help!

Merri N

(5) 5/16/2020 Clearwater

I was very pleased with the 3 young men who came to unload my moving truck. They were on time, they were prepared, they worked very hard and they were very respectful of my belongings. I would 100% recommend them and 100% use them again. I hired 3 guys for 2 hours to unload a 16 foot moving truck. They were quick and they were organized. They were done in a little over an hour. I can't commend the job they did enough. Made for a very pleasant move.

Mark S

(5) 5/22/2020 Lecanto

They were extremely well mannered and respectful plus professional. I would highly recommend this service for moving.

Danielle D

(5) 5/15/2020 Hudson

I couldn’t have asked for something better! They were great!

Bobby K

(5) 5/15/2020 Tampa

Guys were awesome. Very professional and courteous. I recommend to everyone.

Glenn D

(5) 5/8/2020 Crystal River

Wonderful Job! They called to let me know they were on their way. Arrived ready to work, unloaded my truck and put together my electric reclining sofa in less than an hour. Very nice and hard working. A+++++

Rob S

(5) 5/7/2020 Clearwater

They called to give an estimated arrival time, which was in the window (actually near the beginning of the window) and arrived at that time. After introducing themselves, they got out necessary equipment and went right to work. They worked very hard and were very prepared. It was obvious they were professional, from getting furniture in tight spots without any damage and very respectful of the house and our belongings. I would call them again when we move from our rental to our permanent home. In addition, they were polite and nice guys.

Joseph T

(5) 5/6/2020 Holiday

I want you to know those guys, Jarod and Harold were great. They took great care of our things and worked very professionally. I only instructed what I needed not to go in the storage unit. They did the rest. Best money I’ve spent all week. I will be calling on you guys when we find a permanent place. Thanks again. Joe

Donna W

(5) 4/27/2020 Hudson

These guys were great arrived on time and unloaded within the time frame that I ask for. Courteous & helpful, I would totally recommend these guys for my next move.

John A

(5) 4/24/2020 Saint Petersburg

The crew that packed for our move performed well beyond my high expectations, highly recommend them to anyone.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional movers trained to be experts in utilizing space in your truck container or storage shed with 1 goal happy customers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Blankets shrink wrap tie downs boxes packed and taped if elevator reserve through building

What types of moves have you handled?

We have seen it all 1 couch moved up stairs or 2 houses brought up to NY

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members are trained personally by owner for 6 months before considered moving specialist We also provide the latest equipment on every job zo we can move anything

Economy Moving Co Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Please ask for details [upon request, no fee]
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$25.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?