Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 173 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 312 times through HireAHelper

173 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 312 times through HireAHelper

173 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

5 star gauranteed owner on every job $UMMER $PECIAL 3RD MOVER FREE ALL Summer you beat the heat we be their prices our goal is to relieve you of all the stress and worry that comes with moving packing cleaning by treating you like family and your stuff as if our own many services available always 5 star service

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
173 reviews
94%
3%
0%
1%
2%

Kathy S

(5) 7/6/2019 Riverview

Jared, Howard and Pete did a fabulous job. On time, Fast, courteous and knowledgeable!!!

Lindsay N

(4) 7/5/2019 Largo

They were almost two hours late but did the job quickly and efficiently and were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Beverly B

(5) 7/5/2019 Holiday

Unbelievable! Could not have done it w/o them. Quick and professional!

Donna I

(1) 6/30/2019 Winter Haven

Worst movers I have ever used. Showed up 2 hours late and then took their time going over my original time period I paid for costing me more money. Damaged my refrigerator and one other piece. Do not use these people or you will be sorry!!!!

Mover's response:
Arrived 30 minutes after time requested staying in contact whole time took 3.5 hrs for 26' truck load and unload fridge did get scratch no padding provided at all for entire 3 bedroom home and 1 scratch in transport thats a good day to me without pads or blankets. PADDING IS ALWAYS!!! NEEDED
- Economy Moving Co

Rosemary C

(5) 7/1/2019 Sarasota

Movers were courteous, very respectful of my goods, as well as my time. They are hard working but still, very easy to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend them highly or to use them again. Thank you for a job well done.

Bernardo P

(5) 6/28/2019 Odessa

They did a complete job. Their manager, Josh even called after the job completion to return an item that was kept by the team by mistake.

Christine L

(5) 6/30/2019 Tarpon Springs

Jared Josh and another young man whose name escapes me at this time were all very professional and worked well together. They made it all look so easy!

Martina D

(5) 6/30/2019 Lithia

Great. Got more in my pod than expected. Done quick too.

Lauren S

(5) 6/22/2019 Saint Petersburg

The team did a great job. Brought a few extra helpers, and my 16’ PODS was unloaded and furniture in place and reassembled in 2 hours instead of 3.

Lisa A

(5) 6/29/2019 Beverly Hills

The guys were great!!!!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?