We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

J & M Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 47 reviews)

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 116 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 116 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

J & M is an experienced and knowledgeable moving company with 15 years of experience. You can count on us to get your belongings safe and secure to your new location. Leave the packing of unusual, large, antique or delicate items to us. Years of packing by our experts gives them the know-how and skill to pack large and small valuables for long or short distance transports. We're able to load and unload anything you have such as trailers, U-hauls, POD's, packrats, Penske's, ABF trailers, and general storage units. We are a team of hard workers. Give us a chance to prove it to you!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Salem area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of J & M Moving.

4.9
47 reviews
94%
2%
0%
4%
0%

Patricia T

(5) 2/28/2020 Salem

Absolutely amazing! Very respectful and they care about what they do. Thank you so much.

Lilia T

(5) 2/26/2020 Wilsonville

Junior and the team did a great job! They moved everything in quickly and were very professional. I definitely recommend them!

David C

(5) 2/24/2020 Philomath

Perfect job

Kevin R

(5) 2/22/2020 Eugene

The three young men who came to help with my move worked hard and were done quickly with no damage to the home or my items. They were kind and professional, I would use them again.

Penny N

(5) 2/20/2020 Turner

Great job. I will be using them again tomorrow.

Karissa L

(5) 2/15/2020 Lebanon

This company is AMAZING!!! They helped us out and did such a great job!!! We could not have done this without them!! I’m telling everyone to hire them!

Chuck D

(5) 2/7/2020 Gresham

The crew was on time and completed the job earliert han expected.

Ryan R

(5) 2/8/2020 Lake Oswego

The boys were awesome!

Jason M

(5) 2/1/2020 Gaston

The guys arrived promptly, were very personable and did a great job. ??

Tarita M

(5) 1/30/2020 Salem

The movers arrived on time and went right to work. They worked as a team and finished on time. Very efficient. I would recommend them to everyone.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Salem, OR 97317.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customers should expect a 5 star crew I strive to be the best I can be with my crew we give it all we have when we are booked I love seeing customers satisfied.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will be on time if not arrive earlier!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have most things ready to load or unload

What types of moves have you handled?

I’ve handled it all my favorite moves would be long distance because I get to see new parts of my state places I would never see if I wasn’t a mover.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people and getting that work out from all the heavy lifting.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every week we do routines and find new ways to get around sharp corners and how to be more efficient practice makes perfect!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brand new Dollys always with us [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Tools and equipment at no extra cost. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?