Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

J & M Moving

(5 out of 5 / 22 reviews)

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 42 times through HireAHelper

22 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 42 times through HireAHelper

22 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

About Us

J & M is an experienced and knowledgeable moving company with 15 years of experience. You can count on us to get your belongings safe and secure to your new location. Leave the packing of unusual, large, antique or delicate items to us. Years of packing by our experts gives them the know-how and skill to pack large and small valuables for long or short distance transports. We're able to load and unload anything you have such as trailers, U-hauls, POD's, packrats, Penske's, ABF trailers, and general storage units. We are a team of hard workers. Give us a chance to prove it to you!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Salem area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of J & M Moving.

5
22 reviews
95%
5%
0%
0%
0%

Pam M

(5) 10/8/2018 Eugene

I highly recommend J & M Moving. They showed up on time and got right to work. They were very conscientious and took wonderful care with all my stuff. They were courteous and friendly. They did a great job!

Peter L

(5) 10/4/2018 Salem

Great guys to help move.

Alicia F

(5) 9/23/2018 Independence

These guys are awesome. We had to call in for last minute moving labor help after a quick close on a Friday gave us the weekend to move. These guys arrived early and worked two hours beyond my originally requested three hour time window to help finish the job of and moving an entire 2 br apartment’s worth of items from the third story. They were super friendly, they worked hard and they didnt complain once. They were careful with our items and I was so thankful to see that they were able to get everything in our new house without leaving any marks. Overall my husband and I were very pleased with their service and would definitely hire them again! Thanks again guys!

Joan S

(5) 9/3/2018 Salem

I highly recommend J & M Moving. The workers were hard working with a great attitude. They understood the directions perfectly and performed them accurately and quickly. I would hire them again and again.

Samatha H

(5) 8/29/2018 Portland

J&M were FANTASTIC! They handled my items with care and made me feel comfortable. They went above and beyond throughout the process from start to finish and we’re extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend them!

Mary F

(5) 8/27/2018 Salem

Junior and his crew were on time, fast and very competent. In fact they even vacuumed and swept up. Very nice men to deal with. I highly recommend and would use them again. They had tools and had their own shrink wrap to wrap the furniture with.

John K

(5) 8/21/2018 Eugene

These guys rock! Very professional and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with J&M Moving and would use them again, no hesitation!

Dona J

(5) 8/22/2018 Beaverton

These young men did a wonderful job. Polite,very nice guys. Will recommed them again. Very happy with their service.

Doug V

(5) 8/17/2018 Salem

They got here early and did a great job. They worked very hard, were professional and polite. We appreciate the level of help we received. Would recommend to anyone

Sam S

(5) 8/11/2018 Eugene

Great fast service

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Salem, OR 97317.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brand new Dollys always with us [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?