We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

J & M Moving

(4.9 out of 5 / 47 reviews)

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 119 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

Salem, OR / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 119 times through HireAHelper

47 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

J & M is an experienced and knowledgeable moving company with 15 years of experience. You can count on us to get your belongings safe and secure to your new location. Leave the packing of unusual, large, antique or delicate items to us. Years of packing by our experts gives them the know-how and skill to pack large and small valuables for long or short distance transports. We're able to load and unload anything you have such as trailers, U-hauls, POD's, packrats, Penske's, ABF trailers, and general storage units. We are a team of hard workers. Give us a chance to prove it to you!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Salem area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of J & M Moving.

4.9
47 reviews
94%
2%
0%
4%
0%

Danielle M

(5) 6/13/2019 Salem

My customer called to let us know the movers were professional, fast, and caring. Highly recommend J & M Moving in Salem, OR. I made last minute changes and that was not an issue for the crew.

Jamie S

(5) 6/1/2019 Salem

AWESOME, on-time and respectful movers! They texted enroute, showed up early AND got my portable storage unit respectfully unloaded in 30 minutes. They moved everything where we asked, helped to unwrap and put together our furniture, and were extremely expedient in doing so. Not only would I recommend them to anyone I meet who needs a mover, I will be saving their contact information for when I move again! Thank you SO much for showing up on time, getting my furniture out of my portable storage and not wasting any time!

Pam M

(5) 1/26/2019 Vancouver

This is our second move with J & M and they did another terrific job! They were on time. They are professional and get right to work. They take great care with all our stuff. I would highly recommend!

Kerby B

(5) 12/20/2018 Eugene

They did a great job: they were on time, they worked hard,l and fast, put things where I wanted and asked them to. I would recommend them and would use them again!

Christine H

(5) 12/10/2018 Eugene

Our move went so smoothly thanks to J &M moving. They showed up towards the early side of their window and brought 2 extra people with them. They were extremely efficient which took so much stress off of us. I would definitely hire them again.

Pam M

(5) 10/8/2018 Eugene

I highly recommend J & M Moving. They showed up on time and got right to work. They were very conscientious and took wonderful care with all my stuff. They were courteous and friendly. They did a great job!

Peter L

(5) 10/4/2018 Salem

Great guys to help move.

Alicia F

(5) 9/23/2018 Independence

These guys are awesome. We had to call in for last minute moving labor help after a quick close on a Friday gave us the weekend to move. These guys arrived early and worked two hours beyond my originally requested three hour time window to help finish the job of and moving an entire 2 br apartment’s worth of items from the third story. They were super friendly, they worked hard and they didnt complain once. They were careful with our items and I was so thankful to see that they were able to get everything in our new house without leaving any marks. Overall my husband and I were very pleased with their service and would definitely hire them again! Thanks again guys!

Joan S

(5) 9/3/2018 Salem

I highly recommend J & M Moving. The workers were hard working with a great attitude. They understood the directions perfectly and performed them accurately and quickly. I would hire them again and again.

Samatha H

(5) 8/29/2018 Portland

J&M were FANTASTIC! They handled my items with care and made me feel comfortable. They went above and beyond throughout the process from start to finish and we’re extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend them!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Salem, OR 97317.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Customers should expect a 5 star crew I strive to be the best I can be with my crew we give it all we have when we are booked I love seeing customers satisfied.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will be on time if not arrive earlier!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Have most things ready to load or unload

What types of moves have you handled?

I’ve handled it all my favorite moves would be long distance because I get to see new parts of my state places I would never see if I wasn’t a mover.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people and getting that work out from all the heavy lifting.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every week we do routines and find new ways to get around sharp corners and how to be more efficient practice makes perfect!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brand new Dollys always with us [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Tools and equipment at no extra cost. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?