Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Gold Medal Moving LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 255 reviews)

Summerville, SC / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 858 times through HireAHelper

255 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

4 years in business

Summerville, SC / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 858 times through HireAHelper

255 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Gold Medal Moving is a small locally owned company in South Carolina. With hard work ethic and our clients word of mouth we are slowly becoming a staple here in the state. Our team of skilled veterans can easily take on any tasks asked, big or small. Don't risk your prized belongings with questionable movers. Call Gold Medal Moving today, where customer satisfaction is first on the list!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Summerville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Gold Medal Moving LLC.

4.9
255 reviews
90%
7%
0%
2%
1%

Carol C

(4) 8/15/2016 Isle Of Palms

Sam, James and Fred did a great job. Very quick,efficient and on time. I would call them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for your review
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Julie M

(5) 8/6/2016 Goose Creek

The movers that helped me were wonderful. We had to change time at the last minute and they were so accommodating and even were able to add an extra person to help since we were so exhausted from our move we didn't have the energy to help much. They actually arrived before we did and were ready to work. They took great care of our stuff and worked really hard in this dreadful heat. I would most definitely use them again. They were real life savers and helped us with the greatest and biggest move of our life. Thanks guys!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Kay W

(5) 7/22/2016 Charleston

I was pleased with the efficient and professional manner they treated my furniture and the loading of the storage pod. I would use them again. They were on time, prepared and courteous.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much I hope we can help you again
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Ron C

(5) 7/21/2016 Charleston

Fred and Joshua helped me unload a 16 ft pod. Lots of small items. Almost two hours exactly. They worked hard on a hot humid day. Very courteous and friendly. Rec'd call as promised with ETA. I would use again.

Mover's response:
Thanks Ron , hope you use us again!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Cheryl M

(5) 7/17/2016 Goose Creek

Fantastic job! The two young men that came to unload the moving container worked hard. They followed my instructions to the letter. I was particularly concerned about my grandfather clock being moved from the container to an upstairs apartment. But the two young men took great care and getting it to my apartment in great condition.

Mover's response:
Please use us again
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Nick P

(5) 7/15/2016 Moncks Corner

Another Great Job !!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Kathleen P

(5) 6/22/2016 Sullivans Island

Gold Medal Moving was wonderful--we needed help moving things within our house---we are no longer young and it was heavy and awkward stuff. They were right on time and checked with me before they arrived. They were easy to work with and worked very hard moving our not well organized stuff with no complaints and friendly smiles. They put everything where we wanted it and carefully neatly done. We would certainly use Gold Medal again and recommend them to everyone. Thank you Gold Medal for doing what we could not and making our lives easier---maybe even saving them!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much I'm glad we could be of service
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Donna W

(5) 6/13/2016 Moncks Corner

The two movers, Fred and Alex, arrived on time, moved and placed each item in the truck as if it was their own. They were just as careful as the unloaded at our destination. They were professional, worked steadily and diligently the entire four hours. I highly recommend them and will refer them to people who are moving.

Bobby P

(5) 6/11/2016 Sullivans Island

Gold Medal sent me two young men, Alex and Fred, who were very helpful, energetic, respectful and eager to please. Could not have been a nicer experience and I would use them again without any hesitation at all. A job well done! Robert P, Charleston, SC

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Alena M

(5) 4/22/2016 Charleston

The entire process from selecting a mover through completion went smoothly. The team was good and completed on time and within expected price range. I wish I had known about this service before. I recommend this company.

Mover's response:
Thank you ! Call us anytime.
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of Summerville, SC 29485.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Experienced moving specialists and guaranteed 100% customer satisfaction

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will always provide a 30 minute courtesy call and do a thorough walkthrough of the house before starting

What types of moves have you handled?

We’ve done local, long distance, and office moves. No job too big or too small!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love the challenge of packing a truck and the the free gym membership! The interaction and meeting new people is what we enjoy the most!

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew members have at least 2 years experience. We do a lot of training videos for what to do and what not to do.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1 roll [$15.00/ea.]
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?