Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Gold Medal Moving LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 286 reviews)

Summerville, SC / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 938 times through HireAHelper

286 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

4 years in business

Summerville, SC / Moving services within 55 miles

Booked 938 times through HireAHelper

286 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

Gold Medal Moving is a small locally owned company in South Carolina. With hard work ethic and our clients word of mouth we are slowly becoming a staple here in the state. Our team of skilled veterans can easily take on any tasks asked, big or small. Don't risk your prized belongings with questionable movers. Call Gold Medal Moving today, where customer satisfaction is first on the list!

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Summerville area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Gold Medal Moving LLC.

4.9
286 reviews
91%
7%
0%
1%
1%

Jay B

(5) 4/29/2017 North Charleston

Excellent job very professional and worked hard especially to keep our move in our allotted time.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Margaret M

(5) 4/24/2017 Summerville

Rob and Ralph packed our Pod for us for our move from South Carolina back to New York. We were stressed at this point but these guys came in and immediately started packing the Pod. They worked so hard for three straight hours, never taking a break. We didn't have to do a thing. They packed everything so neatly and in a way that nothing is going to move. We are so grateful to Gold Medal Moving and especially to Rob and Ralph. We would definitely use them again and recommend them to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful job and for relieving our stress.

Mover's response:
Glad to here it went well!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Tessa W

(5) 4/11/2017 Charleston

Highly recommend!! They unloaded our U-Haul and we will be using them again in 2 weeks to unload our POD. Super-friendly guys. Careful and considerate. Not complainers. Excellent!!

Mover's response:
Glad we could help
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Sarah M

(5) 4/1/2017 Summerville

Great hard-working guys! Didn't complain once about having to go up two huge flights of stairs. Packed the truck like Tetris masters! It was very well done and didn't move for a huge six-hour trip. Also had some furniture moving into my parent's cars and they took that down and were very polite to them. Very sweet, strong, and great guys!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Rhonada W

(5) 3/26/2017 Charleston

They were on time, curtious & came ready to work! Very professional and saved us an injury or six trying to do it ourselves. Definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
Anytime!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

James A

(5) 3/10/2017 Summerville

Friendly and ver efficient. The men were a pleasure to work with.

Mover's response:
Glad to hear!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Stephen K

(5) 2/25/2017 Mount Pleasant

Gold Medal Moving was prompt, courteous, polite, and willing to work with me. They arrived prepared for the job with all the supplies detailed and worked much faster than I expected. They exercised caution handling bulky and fragile items. Honestly, they were more careful with my furniture than I had ever been. I definitely recommend them and would you them again.

Mover's response:
I'm glad to hear your job went accordingly please use us again
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Brenda M

(5) 2/21/2017 Folly Beach

They were wonderful! I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks!

Mover's response:
Don't move too soon,but when you do please use us again!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Douglas B

(5) 2/3/2017 Charleston

Great team of guys that did a wonderful job of loading our entire home. They were careful and very skilled.

Mover's response:
Thanks !
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Lindsey R

(5) 1/20/2017 Charleston

Showed up on time. Very courteous and polite. Personable and helpful. Very good skills and worked well together. Made sure to treat the furniture with care. It states in the contract that you will supply all moving pads, tools and a way to transport the furniture so they aren't required to bring anything. I would highly recommend this company to others!

Mover's response:
Good to hear!
- Gold Medal Moving LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 55 miles of Summerville, SC 29485.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Experienced moving specialists and guaranteed 100% customer satisfaction

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

We will always provide a 30 minute courtesy call and do a thorough walkthrough of the house before starting

What types of moves have you handled?

We’ve done local, long distance, and office moves. No job too big or too small!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

We love the challenge of packing a truck and the the free gym membership! The interaction and meeting new people is what we enjoy the most!

What training do you provide your crew members?

All of our crew members have at least 2 years experience. We do a lot of training videos for what to do and what not to do.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
1 roll [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?