Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

M&M Moving Services, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 265 reviews)

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 822 times through HireAHelper

265 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 822 times through HireAHelper

265 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Background/drug-tested professionals. Licensed, insured, workman's comp included in the price. Over 9 years of experience. Over 16k jobs completed in Virginia, North Carolina, and nationwide. You get what you pay for... always.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
162641
Issuing city
Virginia Beach
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
scottsdale Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
VAARP
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
162641
State Lic/Cert Number
162641

Reviews

Real Virginia Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of M&M Moving Services, LLC.

4.7
265 reviews
86%
5%
5%
3%
2%

Casey W

(5) 9/14/2019 Elizabeth City

Jerry and Travis arrived 15 minutes early and immediately started to work. They had very good manners and were very friendly and respectful. They worked very hard and loaded the 16 foot truck in just under 2 hours. I would definately use these guys and this company again.

Erin L

(5) 9/10/2019 Portsmouth

The movers were amazing! Everyone in the team was incredibly helpful including the administrative staff. I am so grateful for how patient they were and how quickly they moved. My movers managed to get everything done much faster than I anticipated, and they were very flexible about moving things within the apartment as well. It was a wonderful experience and I can’t recommend them enough.

Katie S

(5) 9/11/2019 Kill Devil Hills

Thank you!

Deborah T

(2) 8/31/2019 Williamsburg

Never again. Unprepared crew damaged my floors and my furniture.

Sara M

(5) 8/29/2019 Williamsburg

They were on time, respectful, helpful and efficient. I would use them again.

Shawn J

(5) 8/26/2019 Kitty Hawk

Unavoidably delayed, but worth the wait. This is our second time with Tommy and Austin, who are a great team. They are courteous personable, hard-working, and efficient. They have a tough job, and they do it well all around. We'll be using them again.

April R

(5) 8/9/2019 Norfolk

Tom, Jerry, and Patrick were very nice as they unloaded our PODS into our apartment quickly and with no damages.

Peter S

(5) 8/6/2019 Chesapeake

On time, hard working, kept my floors scratch free. A+

Athena H

(5) 8/9/2019 Quinton

Very friendly and helpful! Helped me think through the move and keep on time.

Charity S

(5) 8/8/2019 Hampton

Hands down no hesitations with hiring. I used them last year to move me in and now to move me out. They were early, courteous, and packed my uhaul perfectly! Wished they were in my new location for my next move.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 5428 Hargrove Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23464.

We also service the Kill Devil Hills area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Quality over Quantity

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Knowledgeable and well spoken

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

disassemble beds and cribs beforehand

What types of moves have you handled?

Driving only jobs, long distance and short distance load and unload, commercial and residential moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

moving picks you, you don't pick moving... one day, after a long day of work, you realized you did something most people don't want to do.

What training do you provide your crew members?

7 days team. 3 days group, one day leadership.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Available for all moves. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
Specialty tools such as allen wrenches and pipe fitting must be requested in advance [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
Available for all moves. [varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
When required by customer is $40 per roll. [$40.00/ea.]
Rope:
For each spool. Please request in advance [$20.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$135/hr
for 2 movers after 4 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)