We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

A.R.M.S. Moving

(4.7 out of 5 / 239 reviews)

Watervliet, NY / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 842 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Watervliet, NY / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 842 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Us

WE ARE THE MOVING PROFESSIONALS. We specialize in a variety of different moving services including loading and unloading, packing and unpacking. Our team has over 20 years of moving experience. We will show up on time and ready to help you move.

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Dryden Mutual Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Watervliet area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A.R.M.S. Moving.

4.7
239 reviews
85%
8%
2%
3%
1%

Jun W

(5) 5/16/2020 Clifton Park

They were wonderful with my move. Even though I have yet to pack some of the boxes, they were patient in giving me time to make sure all the large items were moved. They were also thoughtful in handling my items in bags that weren't completely sealed so that the contents didn't spill during the move. They ended up doing two loads and unloads in a span of two hours and taking my bed apart, then putting it back together. Thoroughly efficient. Will def hire them again.

Mover's response:
Glad we could make your day easy
- A.R.M.S. Moving

John G

(5) 5/5/2020 Watervliet

On time and hard workers. Did a great job loading a pod. Would hire again.

Mover's response:
Thank you. We are Glad we could help make your moving day stress free
- A.R.M.S. Moving

William N

(5) 5/5/2020 Corinth

Great job by this two-man crew from A.R.M.S. Moving. Showed up early, never stopped working, took great care with my property. Only "negative" was: during this time of COVID19, I would have preferred that they wear masks. I realize it's difficult to wear a mask when one is working or exercising, but, this is a precaution that really should be taken. Still, I'd hire them again in a heartbeat.

Mover's response:
Thanks again
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Robert M

(5) 4/28/2020 Clifton Park

These guys were awesome. On time- yes. Efficient- absolutely. Professional and courteous- 100%. Respectful of our wishes in terms of technique- very much so. In short, I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thx guys.

Mover's response:
Glad we could help
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Robert S

(5) 4/27/2020 Troy

They were there on time and the move couldn’t have gone smoother or faster. After having another company load my truck (which took almost two hours from a first floor apartment), these guys unloaded that same truck into a third-story walk up in less than a half hour. Amazing job, would definitely hire again!

Mover's response:
Glad we could help
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Patrick M

(5) 4/26/2020 Albany

Great job!

Mover's response:
Glad we could help make your day easier
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Brandon S

(5) 4/3/2020 Troy

Great experience, made moving out extremely easy.

Mover's response:
Glad we could help
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Lori H

(5) 4/2/2020 Saratoga Springs

Excellent and great teamwork.

Mover's response:
Glad we could help
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Martha W

(5) 3/17/2020 Saratoga Springs

I had to arrange long-distance and at the last minute for someone to pack up my daughter's belongings in her dorm room. A.R.M.s turned out to be a wonderful choice for this job. Communication was great, they were punctual and efficient. I highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Glad we could help during a stressful time
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Joan D

(5) 2/28/2020 Schenectady

Outstanding!! Mike and Dan assisted my family by loading two 12' trucks with all types of furniture, boxes and numerous bags of stuff from my Mother's home. They quickly determined the most efficient way to load the trucks and got right to work. They fit everything designated for each truck with little to no room left...there is no way that we could have packed the trucks in the efficient manner that they did. All of the items arrived at their destinations (my brother drove one truck and my sister drive the other truck) without any broken items. In addition, they were on-time, prepared to work hard, respectful of all items they moved and they were enjoyable to be around. I HIGHLY recommend this service.

Mover's response:
Glad we could be such a big help
- A.R.M.S. Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 35 miles of Rt 9, Clifton Park, NY 12065.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$10 per dolly, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
$10 per dolly, (always included, no fee)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$124/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?