We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sebastian Moving

(5 out of 5 / 1,055 reviews)

Apopka, FL / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,407 times through HireAHelper

1055 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Apopka, FL / Moving services within 150 miles

Booked 3,407 times through HireAHelper

1055 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Professional movers to load / unload your rental truck, container, or POD. We can also move furniture around inside your home. We provide shrink wrap and straps at no additional cost.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
0540684
Issuing City
Orange County
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Hudson Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
Insurance Office of America, Inc
MC/State license:
MC #
583326
DOT #
1575104
State Lic/Cert Name
IM2002
State Lic/Cert Number
IM2002

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Apopka area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving.

5
1,055 reviews
97%
2%
0%
0%
0%

Val C

(5) 4/27/2013 Palm Harbor

I would recommend Sebastian Moving to friends and family. Both getlemen were very professioanl, on time, prepared for the job, work hard and were very respectful to my property and goods. Sorry I just can't remember their name. Trey and Mike???? We actually want to use them when we unload at the end of the month. Thank you, Val Cunha

Benjamin M

(5) 4/22/2013 Riverview

I work for a very large container moving and storage company, so I work with a lot of labor companies, but Sebastian Movers were fantastic. I hired them for 5 hours, starting 9:00. They showed up at 8:55 and were ready to go. They shrink wrapped everything, and worked from start to finish, only taking 1 break because I begged them to. I have never seen a moving crew work as hard as Mike and Trey did. They came with their own dolly's and shrink wrap. All I had to do was sit back and they took care of the rest. Moving can be very stressful, but Sebastian Moving made it a breeze. Ben M.

Raymond L

(5) 4/14/2013 Lady Lake

These guys were excellent. They treated my furniture as if it were their own. I will definately use them again.

Carl B

(5) 4/19/2013 Winter Garden

The two workers Sebastian moving sent (Clint & Clyde) arrived on time, began work immediately after I explained what I wanted loaded on my POD, and in spite of my skepticism that they could get as much stuff as I had hoped in the POD, completed everything I asked, with only an extra 30 minutes of time over the minimum. I have a second POD coming today, and I've specifically requested that Sebastian send Clint & Clyde again!

JOE K

(5) 4/18/2013 Lakeland

Clyde and Mike arrived on time, and did a wonderful job of packing all of our belongings into a container. We had some very heavy items and some fragile items that needed special attention. They were very professional and in three hours had completed the job. My wife and I were very pleased and would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to a fiend.

Bernice K

(5) 4/12/2013 Tavares

These guys were just awesome!!! Very efficient, very polite and did a great job. We would recommend them to anyone who needs help moving/packing. We had scheduled them for a later time, but things had changed and asked if they could come earlier, which they did....will definitely hire them in the future.

Francine D

(5) 4/12/2013 Ocala

While driving my mom cross country to Ocala, FL with my uncle driving the truck a day behind us; I realized we had no one to help unload the truck on the other end. I had found "hireahelper" while researching the PODS site. I called while driving through VA and you guys were so helpful you hooked me up with Sebastian Moving; I spoke to the owner that same day (actually about an hour later) and was set. The 2 gentlemen from Sebastian Moving showed up early (actually about 15 minutes prior to the truck showing up). One of the movers actually helped back the truck in for my uncle who was having issues. The movers introduced themselves and jumped into unloading the truck. One of the first items removed were very large plants, we asked to have everything put into the garage because the flooring people still had to come in. I decided to try and move the plants to the Florida room because that room was set. One of the movers saw me and stopped me in my tracks took the plants and put them away for me! The job was done in an hour, the movers were courteous and careful. I would highly recommend Sebastian Movers they made the move so much smoother. Thank you hireahelper and Sebastian Movers!

Kraig J

(5) 4/11/2013 Spring Hill

These guys were exceptional! On time, courteous ,professional AND hard workers Great communication, customer service and very reasonable pricing I highly recommend them!

Helene V

(5) 4/8/2013 Maitland

I had 2 wonderful young men very happy doing their job and doing it very well. They were delightful to work with.

James W

(5) 4/3/2013 The Villages

Excellent contact before arriving; on time; never stopped; no damage; finished early; placed goods where we requested; courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable; would highly recommend.

Service Area

We handle moves within 150 miles of Apopka, FL 32712.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund for any unused time over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We bring our own dollies, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring our own dollies, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
We bring 1 roll shrink wrap, (always included, no fee)
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?