Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

(4.5 out of 5 / 34 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 132 times through HireAHelper

34 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 132 times through HireAHelper

34 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

About Us

Professional movers with extensive experience and expertise in packing boxes and loading furniture & other items into both moving trucks, trailers, and mobile storage units. We also offer residential and commercial cleaning services with our dedicated team of professionals. No day labor is used. Only professionals that will care about your home, furniture, and other items as if they owned them. The future of both moving & cleaning in Atlanta!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
084979428
Issuing city
State of GA
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Steve Greenberg
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins..

4.5
34 reviews
82%
3%
6%
3%
6%

Sheri N

(5) 9/2/2016 Ball Ground

I called last minute needing help unloading some trucks we thought we would be able to do ourselves. We started with 2 guys and then increased to 3. They were on time, respectful and handled our belongs with care. I would definitely use this service again and recommend them as well!

Ashwin A

(5) 8/16/2016 Atlanta

On time. Quick service and neatly done.

Sherry M

(5) 6/1/2016 Oxford

Movers nice, extra helpful!

Mover's response:
Thank you, Sherry! Please support our military boys by booking us for your next move. Hard-working, all-American men. All fully-trained in moving and transport services. God Bless America!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Barry R

(5) 10/27/2015 Atlanta

The two men arrived when they said they would, and they were polite and professional, and most important...strong!! They completed both the tasks exactly as requested and I am very happy with the result!

Mover's response:
Choose America's Movers...Moving & Storage! They'll move you with military precision and discipline. Please pray for our boys in khaki. God Bless the U.S.A.!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Peter H

(5) 8/13/2015 Cartersville

Showed up early and worked the whole time. In fact they worked so hard they got done early. Polite and courteous the entire time and asked if I couldn't find more work for them but unfortunately they did everything faster then expected. We would hire them again with no hesitation. Would highly recommend them for anyone.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much, Peter, for the outstanding review of our job performance! When you hire MoveCo, you are helping your local economy and giving some good ole' American men a real opportunity to earn money for their families. Support America! Hire MoveCo!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Steve K

(5) 7/23/2015 Marietta

Everything as promised, friendly, helpful, and generally nice to work with. I highly recommend.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much, Steve! We appreciate all of your heart-felt comments concerning our recent services at your home. If you are looking for the most reliable professional movers available on Hire-a-Helper then look no further...Choose Move-Co! Hard-working movers, many of which have a military background. Pick the boys in Khaki...God Bless the U.S.A.!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Gabrielle D

(4) 3/20/2015 Smyrna

They were on time and very good. I would recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thanks Gabrielle! We appreciate your comments. When choosing a professional moving company, always make sure that they are both LICENSED & INSURED. If not, and something happens on your property, you could be held financially responsible. At MoveCo, we believe that the customer should be kept informed of what we provide, what we are able to do during their move, and what they, as the home owners, are responsible for. Transparency is so important and, at MoveCo, we will always be just that!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Katie C

(3) 5/5/2014 Marietta

Completed the job carefully, but were not prepared. I attempted to contact a number of times for a verbal confirmation of the move and it was difficult to track them down on the phone. I also notified them I rented a dolly & 12 furniture pads. Upon arrival, they said we needed about 24 more furniture pads, as well as rope and ratchet straps. We had to scramble to Uhaul to purchase these items. A simple phone conversation and better planning could have prevented this situation. They didn't work as fast as I had hoped, so we carried some of my items out to speed up the process and also wrapped the furniture in the furniture pads for them. They got the job done, but I wasn't super impressed.

Mover's response:
I thought we did an outstanding job. No damages, crew was on time, professional, etc. etc. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Danilo R

(1) 5/2/2014 Atlanta

Cancelled literally 24 hours + 3 minutes before the scheduled appointment date. Left me abandoned having to find another company at the last minute. Thankfully Kerri (sp) from HireAHelper immediately began helping me find a replacement.

Mover's response:
We were perfectly within our rights to cancel this appointment as long as a minimum of 24 hrs. notice was given, which it was. Being a military-type company that employs many U.S. veterans, there are times that our men will get called away for active duty. This does not occur frequently but, when it does, we will always give proper notice. So, when choosing between labor companies to hire, give our boys in khaki a fighting chance to earn a few bucks. Go with Move-Co! God Bless the U.S.A.!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Joe D

(1) 2/17/2014 Roswell

I made the reservation one month prior to the move date. I called them and confirmed the appointment two weeks prior to the move date. Five days prior to the move date, MoveCo cancelled, stating they were triple booked. Sounds to me like they chose a more profitable job. Very unprofessional. Do what you say you are going to do, when you say you will do it!

Mover's response:
We have every right to cancel up to 48 hrs from the date/time of the job just as the customer does. "Professional" is contacting the customer to let him know that we do not have the requested time available for their move. "Unprofessional" would be to not show up on the day of the move or to show up late. Our boys sometimes get called away for active duty. They are fighting to protect our homeland. Show your patriotic spirit by hiring the men from MoveCo. God Bless the U.S.A.!!!
- Moving & Storage Services-Lic. & Ins.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30309.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
we provide one 4 wheeled furniture dolly and one hand truck [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
we provide one 4 wheeled furniture dolly and one hand truck [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
per med roll [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
per pack [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?