We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Day&Night Mover's

(4.4 out of 5 / 124 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 323 times through HireAHelper

124 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 323 times through HireAHelper

124 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

With 24 straight 5 Stars 2019 / 189 completed moves and 91 plus reviews & 5 stars. Day & Night Movers 5 years in business servicing Georgia and Alabama we take pride in our work ethics as a team our goal is to complete every job and task with no damages. And maintaining an professional look we listen to our customers needs and understanding the customer is always right day&night movers number one goal. Is to treat every customer like family... ** Due to COVID-19, to ensure your safety, our team takes extra precaution measures by wearing face coverings and gloves on each of our moves. **

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Day&Night Mover's.

4.4
124 reviews
73%
9%
7%
6%
5%

Douglas M

(5) 3/26/2019 Temple

Derrick, Greg and Terrion were awesome. They got me back on schedule for today. They were quick, efficient and took care of our household items. I would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
I was amazing working with you and your wofe had a blaat thanks for booking us
- Day&Night Mover's

Xabier J

(5) 3/22/2019 Douglasville

Great Job

Mover's response:
Thanks Great working with youll one of the best moves ive done in a long time helpful friendly people and nice family all around
- Day&Night Mover's

Yvette A

(4) 3/22/2019 Fayetteville

They were very courteous and worked extremely hard. They were careful and did exactly what I asked. For a similar type of job in the future I would call them.

Mover's response:
Thanks it was great working with all for you look foward to working with you in the future
- Day&Night Mover's

Amoreena C

(5) 3/16/2019 Temple

The guys showed up, gave a quick tour of where things were coming from and to, they went to work immediately. I was extremely impressed with their professionalism and the care they took with my families things. They consistently offered to go above and beyond my requests and were extremely helpful. If I need to move again I will be looking for these two young men to help and would absolutely recommend them to anyone who was looking for help moving. Not only were they incredibly cautious with our belongings, but they were also very careful to not damage our walls and they avoided our young children with extreme skill. It was near super human their ability to navigate the difficulties in their path while still maintaining great speed. Efficient, friendly, professional, all around fantastic service!

Mover's response:
It was so amazing how the family was able to direct where things needed to go and let us to what we had too do to get the job talk the conversation was outstanding and made the job eazy thanks for trusting us with your family moving needs.
- Day&Night Mover's

Hattie S

(5) 3/14/2019 Norcross

These gentlemen showed up early per request, worked constantly and efficiently, were polite and respectful, took good care of our things and even helped rearrange our storage to organize for safety and efficiency. One gentleman was a bit under the weather but did not let that stop him. You wouldn’t even know he wasn’t feeling well. I would rehire them in a heartbeat! Yes, you should choose them to help you move!

Mover's response:
Hattie's Simth family was so cool and helpful to me this wasnt like a move it was just having a fun time helping someone it felt like i had known for years the customers I loved working with your son in law and your daughter she was to down to earth and funny jokenly and helpful i enjoyed every minute helping them and will love to help unload the storage when its time even though i was under th weather it was great i came and funished this move thanks Hattie S. And family
- Day&Night Mover's

Jamie H

(2) 8/10/2017 Dacula

When the Head of the crew confirmed, he asked if it would be okay if they came early at 8 a.m. I said yes which would be much better for us. The following morning at 7:30 I called to confirm their ETA, apparently l got the head of the crew out of the bed. He indicated his ETA would be approximately 8:20 and he was picking up tools they would need. He was reminded that coming from Atlanta there would be traffic. If he had used GPS of the address of the customer he would know that and that he would have already left to be there by 8 a.m. He was to pick up another crew member but apparently they were trying to chase him down at a train station and then the ETA was at 9:20 930 stating I was right about the traffic. When the service was booked we indicated explicitly that there would be heavy furniture. Upon arrival we discovered they did not bring any tools which would have been a hand truck or any other tools that might have been needed to disassemble anything which was included in the cost of hiring them. Luckily we had hand trucks and furniture dollies. We also discovered that one of the crew members was very small and that the other crew member had partaken a substance prior to arrival which was unethical and unprofessional. Due to the fact that we had to be out of our house within a couple hours I didn't have time to find another crew so we let them work. The head of the crew worked very hard and had to push the other two and continuously was wondering where third guy was. At one point the smaller guy was pushing boxes across the wood floor which was just refinished. I had to stop and let him know that he could not push boxes across the floor. Again he pushed boxes and my husband reminded him not to push any boxes across the floor and addressed to the entire crew. After an hour seeing the lack of manpower, My husband and I realized we had to help get the furniture moved. We are very disappointed with the manpower that was supplied. When the top of the China cabinet was being moved I almost had to run to catch it because the smaller guy couldn't hold it. After seeing the 5 drawer cabinet that was moved from upstairs sliding upside down and dropping a corner of the cabinet on the new wood floor landing, damaging the floor. My husband had to jump in and help. I immediately went up and picked up the second one from it's side and put on its bottom and removed the drawers which wasn't done on the first one and took them the furniture dollie. The crew said WOW that makes it much easier. The crew did not take any precautions to secure drawers with tape or use covering to protect the furniture. I reminded them that we had blankets for this use and I went and covered the furniture on the truck. Also they were asking for tools to disassemble certain items which they should have brought with them. At another time the third guy was missing again and when I walked in the house there was a smell of marijuana that I was not happy with. I asked my husband to address with the Head of the crew. Our buyer was expected at anytime for the inspection of the property prior to it's closing. This was unprofessional. We don't care what they do on their own personal time but this should not have happened on a job. We will say that the head of the job did a very good but the remainder of the crew we were very concerned about. The other two had no motivation and seemed they had never loaded any furniture before, We hired loaders because my husband hurt his back the day before and due to the timing we needed to be out before the new buyer took possession. For the unethical, unprofessionalism and that my husband and I had to step in and my husband reinjured his back. We highly feel that a refund is due for these services. Note that we do not recommend this crew.

Mover's response:
Day&Night Movers is an drug free company at all times I was around my workers we worked none stop on your move and you guys where right there with us the whole time we worked you'll helped with smaller item's why put a bad reputation on my company when what you say isn't true.... if this was so why did you ask to rehire us personally to drive out of state but we wasn't able too by hireahelper rules... DRUG FREE WORK PLACE. BE BLESSED
- Day&Night Mover's

Jordan B

(1) 5/13/2017 Macon

Do not hire these guys. They never showed and were horrible at communicating with me.

Mover's response:
Sorry my old car broke down and I did notify you
- Day&Night Mover's

Courtney P

(2) 2/3/2017 Stockbridge

I expected much better quality for the price I paid. Very little professionalism and communication was the worst. I wasnt made aware that my appt was double booked until after I called them for being an hour late. Once they did arrive 3hrs late, they were rushing and careless in order to get to the other job. My moving truck was so poorly packed that my help hired to unload the truck had difficulty doing their job. Didn't bring tools as requested, so my bed frame was thrown in the truck half disassembled. Some furniture were damaged due the poor loading, and they were aware that my journey would be 800 miles. Not sure if this is truly a company or just random guys off the street. I would compare them to hiring labor off Craigslist.

Mover's response:
sorry about any inconveniences to you
- Day&Night Mover's

Sheldon E

(5) 1/27/2017 Warner Robins

The two young men did a great job on moving my property. I highly recommend this company for all your moving needs. Thank you!!

Mover's response:
Thanks we do I'll best to make sure every job is handled with care
- Day&Night Mover's

Laura L

(5) 2/3/2017 Lagrange

Both guys were awesome; professional, polite & extra careful with my stuff.

Mover's response:
Thanks I make sure I put the best workers together that I trust to get the job done the right way professional and carefully
- Day&Night Mover's

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30315.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional services out going work ethic fast paces satisfaction hard working clear respectful amazing team that treat you home like its our home with love and care customers 1st

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The best moving experience well trained workers professional obedient well minored very respectful and caring

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Inform us of all their moving needs and watch us step into action .... Step back and watch the magic happen.....

What types of moves have you handled?

Anywhere from 50 to 100 miles ive moved office furniture to home furniture short jobs long jobs we've completed over 150 moves in the last for years and counting

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Interacting with the customers just happy to help someone in life and see that smile on their faces when the job is complete....

What training do you provide your crew members?

Unloading packing loading kneeling stacking assembly disassembly wcomplete....wraping professional services at all times

Day&Night Mover's Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
stand up laydown flatbed dolly with straps, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Only when assembling beds nightstands washers and dryers, ($10.00/ea.)
Hand truck:
always on hand truck when needed, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
Only as needed, ($20.00/ea.)
Rope:
Only if needed, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?