Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Day&Night Mover's

(4.4 out of 5 / 79 reviews)

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 208 times through HireAHelper

79 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

Atlanta, GA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 208 times through HireAHelper

79 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

4 years in business

About Us

With 17 straight 5 Stars in completed moves and reviews. Day & Night Movers an 4 Year's old company that service Georgia and Alabama we take pride in our work ethics and team our goal is to complete every job and task with no damages at all while maintaining an professional look we listen to our customers needs and understanding that the customer is always right is day&night movers number one goal. We treat every customer like family...

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Atlanta area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Day&Night Mover's.

4.4
79 reviews
73%
9%
6%
6%
5%

Tiffany P

(1) 11/17/2016 Tucker

Do NOT use them. Completely unreliable. Said they'd be here in 20 min and never showed. Wouldn't answer calls. Really let our family down. So disappointed.

Mover's response:
Thanks but I'm sorry my GPS gave out
- Day&Night Mover's

Dwain M

(5) 10/29/2016 Columbus

Four great helpers .... strong .... didn't break a thing ... jovial while the worked ... recommend those four men highly!

Mover's response:
Thanks we enjoyed working for you the team said they wish all customers where cool as your family...
- Day&Night Mover's

Josh R

(5) 8/17/2016 Covington

They were on time and had my 26' Uhaul unloaded very quickly! Will definitely use them again!

Mover's response:
Thanks for letting us work with you on the 17th job was cool and the family was laid back and move thanks
- Day&Night Mover's

Justin M

(5) 8/13/2016 Atlanta

On time, and did a good job. More importantly, their customer service was great. There was a small issue, and they bent over backwards to make it right. Would recommend.

Mover's response:
We at day&night movers try I'll best to work with and for every customer no matter what happens we will always do I'll best to keep the customer service happy
- Day&Night Mover's

Jessica K

(5) 8/11/2016 Douglasville

These guys worked very hard and packed our truck so good.

Mover's response:
Thanks It was an blessing to have worked with you the workers was super happy to have done the job thanks again
- Day&Night Mover's

Claire C

(3) 7/28/2016 Mcdonough

2 hours late, but worked hard once there

Mover's response:
Do to high construction on major ways in our out of Atlanta with most hwys being build or depraved it was hard to make it to the 100 miles location so we was late and wasn't trying to be the workers and I do I'll best to make customer service happy and even tho we was late we completed the job in 45 mins
- Day&Night Mover's

Jasmine S

(4) 7/29/2016 Smyrna

I hired them the day before the move to help my daughter move.They were respectful, arrived on-time and did not go over scheduled hours. The had the tools to disassemble furniture and reassemble. The only thing is they do not provide is a truck, you have to rent own truck from another provider.

Mover's response:
It says that in the agreement you have to rent your own truck I don't see how someone will give 4 stars on this job over not knowing they had to rent the truck them self thanks for hiring us
- Day&Night Mover's

Robert J

(2) 7/22/2016 Jasper

Workers showed up at 2:10 they were supposed to arrive at 12:00. They brought no equipment with them like other companies I have used (such as hand trucks). Only 1 of the 4 was experienced at moving. 3 of the movers were young men aged 18 or 19 who did ok with small boxes but struggled with the furniture items. There was also damage done to the ceiling and wood floor of my home. I would never use this company again. The one experienced mover did a great job. If they had all been like him it would have worked out much better.

Mover's response:
Sorry for any inconvenience the workers was over the age 19th and all new hires thanks even tho there was unpleasant statements made by the customers doing the whole move we did I'll job with no damages
- Day&Night Mover's

Nancy M

(3) 7/21/2016 Athens

Short notice company to replace first company that choose not to show because i would not cancel hire a helper and pay them direct. The guys were nice but did not seem to have a lot of experience. A three hour job became a six hour job. Went with other movers at orher end of move and only took two hours to unload truck. Bad experience from start to finish with hire a helper and will not be using them in the future.

Mover's response:
This was an short notice job yet we at day&night movers did I'll best to get the job done and completed the last minute call and sorry for any inconveniences
- Day&Night Mover's

Antonio T

(1) 7/21/2016 Lithia Springs

Came unprepared, guys were unexperienced, didnt know how to load truck properly to prevent damages, no tools/dolly. Broke bedroom suit foundation, wood chipped and scratches on bedroom suits as well as dents and scuffs everywhere on washer dryer. Definitely wouldnt hire again

Mover's response:
Sorry for any inconvenience all workers have been tramnated and we or doing I'll best to make sure every customer is happy with I'll work
- Day&Night Mover's

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Atlanta, GA 30315.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional services out going work ethic fast paces satisfaction hard working clear respectful amazing team that treat you home like its our home with love and care customers 1st

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

The best moving experience well trained workers professional obedient well minored very respectful and caring

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Inform us of all their moving needs and watch us step into action .... Step back and watch the magic happen.....

What types of moves have you handled?

Anywhere from 50 to 100 miles ive moved office furniture to home furniture short jobs long jobs we've completed over 150 moves in the last for years and counting

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Interacting with the customers just happy to help someone in life and see that smile on their faces when the job is complete....

What training do you provide your crew members?

Unloading packing loading kneeling stacking assembly disassembly wcomplete....wraping professional services at all times

Day&Night Mover's Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
stand up laydown flatbed dolly with straps [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
handyman tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
always on handcwhen needed [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
Load and unload only [$5.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?