Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

Ogre Man Movers, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 661 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,119 times through HireAHelper

661 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,119 times through HireAHelper

661 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

BEST MOVING DEAL IN THE STATE!!! We are a locally owned and operated residential and commercial moving company. We are highly trained professional movers with many years experience, we only hire movers with a minimum of 5 years experience. We specialize in everything from small households, to warehouses, to antiques and priceless pieces of art, upright and grand pianos, and everything in between. Our main goal is customer satisfaction, in addition we are non smokers so were not taking any unnecessary breaks, we get in there and get the job done as safely and as swiftly as possible. We also provide packing assistance if needed. Choose Ogre Man Movers llc for all your moving needs and watch your most stressful day become a breeze.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
803347487
Issuing city
Austin
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ogre Man Movers, LLC.

4.8
661 reviews
87%
8%
1%
2%
2%

Carrie B

(5) 9/21/2014 Diamond Bar

Super fast, hard working, respectfull guys! Awesome job.

Robert C

(3) 9/18/2014 Buena Park

Should have sent 4 people. The first 2 times they came, they were loading our stuff into PODS for storage, and they arrived late. The "boss" David showed up the first time, and brought 2 helpers. The second time, just the helpers came, and took the whole 2 hours, and did not seem to have a good grip on what they were doing. The 3rd time (moving from the house to an apartment), just the 2 helpers showed up (David had indicated he would be there also, but got called to another job), and took much longer to get the job done (at one point, instead of unloading an elevator on our floor, they started unloading it on the floor below, "not the sharpest knives in the drawer"). To be nice and to keep them working, we bought them some pizza. They did require lots of supervision.

Mover's response:
You got a third person for free because the job after yours had three people. Your second part of the move took longer because there was a 1000 yard walk and an elevator to deal with which adds multiple hours. We do not provide free employees if you needed more employees you just needed to call and pay for additional help. They are the same employees that service hundreds of other families and individuals no problem. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Robert C

(4) 9/16/2014 Buena Park

They were a little tardy, but got the jobs done (loading most of furniture into PODS for storage) within the expectd time frame (so far). We still have one more load/unload day to move the remaining household items to our temporary housing. They seemed to work hard, but I did assist and observe on most of the work. For three alternating dates, they seem to be able to get the job done (we'll have to see how it goes on the final day).

Mover's response:
Thank you for yours business, we did have it covered at 85 years old we tried to get to stop helping but you insisted. We have done thousands of moves and definitely don't need AMY supervision but you are always welcome to watch the magic.happen...thanks again for your business, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Beverly L

(5) 9/17/2014 Anaheim

Very professional and great ideas. On time and great customer service. I will refer them

Marcia W

(5) 9/14/2014 Huntington Beach

great job efficient thoughtful

Evelyne C

(1) 8/28/2014 La Verne

They were three and a half hours late. No phone call, we had to call hire a helper. They took two hours longer because several of the guys just standing around. They only worked from just one location. (In comparison, when we got to our destination, it took 2 hrs less, with a man less, helping divide the truck between two places, storage and house). I wanted the truck to load in a certain way to make unloading easier(front of truck storage, back residence). They ignored me and loaded it the way they wanted. Then they loaded book boxes on particle board shelf, and destroyed two bookcases. They broke an antique mirror that has been moved several times by professional movers over a 50 year period. Who am I? I have been driving a truck for 22 years OTR.

Mover's response:
We were not late...you had an afternoon job, we called upon booking it and said there was a morning job and we would get to your job as soon as possible. Upon getting their and giving a discount and having broken and damaged item you harassed the crew non stop we almost picked up and left but couldn't not finish your job because we are professional. We also notified HireAHelper of your foul behavior it also takes 5 hours to loaf 26' trucks not 2...thanks for your business. Ogre man movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

David K

(5) 8/29/2014 Ventura

Nothing but positive things to say about Dave and his crew. I asked for two guys and he shows up with four at no extra charge! Very professional packing job, took the time to do it right but also did it very quickly.

Cameron S

(5) 8/29/2014 Northridge

I used Ogre Man Movers to load my rented 16 foot truck and they did a great job. I drove the truck from so. cal. to no. cal. and had a different company unload the truck. Ogre Man was far superior than the company who had the easier unloading job. I thought I would have to pack the truck, but Ogre Man also did that. The crew leader was great, his helpers were just ok.

Mingxi W

(5) 8/16/2014 Los Angeles

These two guys were awesome. Helped me move in super quickly and professionally.

Shawn O

(4) 8/11/2014 Camarillo

They were late but when they showed up they did a fantastic job. The owner of Ogre Man did answer my calls when they where late, then i had to call HireAHelper and they followed up on when the laborers will arrive.

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Austin, TX 73301.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We always bring 4 wheeled dolly's free of charge [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We always bring hand trucks free of charge [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
available upon request [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
Available upon request [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?