Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Ogre Man Movers, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 495 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 1,774 times through HireAHelper

495 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 1,774 times through HireAHelper

495 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

BEST MOVING DEAL IN THE STATE!!! We are a locally owned and operated residential and commercial moving company. We are highly trained professional movers with many years experience. We specialize in everything from small households, to warehouses, to antiques and priceless pieces of art, upright and grand pianos, and everything in between. Our main goal is customer satisfaction, in addition we are non smokers so were not taking any unnecessary breaks, we get in there and get the job done as safely and as swiftly as possible. We also provide packing assistance if needed. Choose Ogre Man Movers llc for all your moving needs and watch your most stressful day become a breeze.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
27-2272061
Issuing city
Longmont
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ogre Man Movers, LLC.

4.7
495 reviews
87%
7%
1%
3%
2%

Lena G

(5) 4/9/2013 Long Beach

This moving company was amazing! so professional, fast and efficient. David the owner came and did the move. They were able to come earlier than scheduled time and finished early as well. I am extremely impressed with how hard David and his colleague worked and how fast they were at moving me in. David is extremely friendly, respectful and very professional. He has exceptional manors. I would recommend this moving company over and over again and will use them again! Also extremely affordable. Thanks David for moving me in and taking away a lot of the stress of moving.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Jean M

(5) 4/9/2013 Los Angeles

Orge Man Movers were absolutely GREAT! Everything you could possibly want from a mover, you get! Very professional, on-time, courteous, responsive to requests, fast, efficient, good problem solvers and STRONG! David and his crew were diligent about protecting the fine furniture and wood floors and not banging into walls and doorways. They safely pack more into a limited space than you can college students in a phone booth (with no damage!) I highly recommend and will definitely be a return customer.

Mover's response:
Thanks for the glowing review, were glad we were able to take the stress away from moving since i am sure you had your hands full with the hard word installation. Give us a call if you have any further moving needs. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Chris B

(5) 4/9/2013 Thousand Oaks

David and Albert from Ogre Man Movers arrived at the house a few minutes early, were extremely courteous and hard-working and in general could not have been better. Originally we planned on having them move a few pieces of furniture and a treadmill to a POD in our driveway. However, David and Albert moved the furniture as planned, AND THEN moved basically all of the boxes and other items in our garage, filling the 16-foot POD like master movers. Every nook was filled, everything was secured properly with straps and ropes (provided by me). I have been moved numerous times in my career by professional movers, and I have never seen work as good as the work completed by David and Albert. I could not be happier with Ogre Man. I was shocked by their speed and care. I wish there were more I could say about their work, but anyone considering their services should not hesitate. They will astound you with their very high quality work product. Thanks David and Albert.

Mover's response:
Thanks for such a great review, yes we have been doing this for quite some time and are expert packers and loaders, we move everyone's furniture as if it were our own, and we definitely know how to pack a POD or truck without any wasted space while still being safe and secure. Thanks again for your business and good luck in virginia. The Ogre Man Team
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Jim P

(5) 4/3/2013 Redondo Beach

These folks arrived well within the time frame they promised. They had a "let's get 'er done" and cheerful attitude and went right to work--no nonsense--no mussin' and fussin'. The accepted instructions and began. They provided useful insights during the packing process, e.g., where and how a mirror was packed, or how to remove something without damaging it. I did not see them take one single break and their efforts were just as energetic at the completion of their job as it was the beginning. Not only would I use them again, I have already recommended them to my daughter who is moving this summer. I'm still scratching my head on how they finished the job so quickly, worked so hard, and charged so little for it. Great job, ogre-dudes, and great concept!

Mover's response:
thanks again for your business and we appreciate the review as well. we take great pride in what we do. please don't hesitate to call us for any further moving assistance. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Tanis B

(5) 4/5/2013 Huntington Beach

Look no further -- HIRE THEM NOW!! They were absolutely wonderful -- we had a last minute change in our plans and they made it work. Very professional and fast workers -- very considerate and polite.

Mover's response:
It was our pleasure time and day changes happen all the time in the moving industry were used to it. Thanks again for your business, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Jamison P

(5) 3/19/2013 North Hollywood

So helpful and fast. Nice guys.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Courtney S

(5) 3/16/2013 Huntington Beach

These guys were great! They were on time, professional, hard working and very careful. I would definitely use them again. We just got a ton of work done to a new house (hardwood floors, trim, new paint everywhere) and there's not even a mark on anything. They were extremely careful with our belongings too. Thanks Dave!!!

Mover's response:
Of course we always move items as if they were our own and in our own homes and are always extra cautious with walls and floors. We all take pride in what we do and believe that it shows in our work, Thanks again for your business and don't hesitate to call us with any further moving needs. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Andree C

(5) 3/15/2013 Villa Park

Dave from Ogre Man Movers was definitely a huge help! My calls were always answered, and he had many helpful suggestions to make the "big day" run smoothly.He was punctual, personable, and prepared. I would highly recommend this company. I've used other moving services, and was sadly disappointed in the results. Using Ogre Man Movers was certainly a much more positive experience. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Mover's response:
Thanks for such a great review we appreciate your business and are glad we were able to make your moving day completely stress free for you. Thanks again, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Diane S

(5) 3/10/2013 Monrovia

They got everything in the pod! They were great. Would recommend David & Kevin they r great....

Mover's response:
We appreciate your business and thanks for the great review. The Ogre Man team,
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Steve D

(5) 3/4/2013 Inglewood

The movers were both professional and personable. They showed up on time, and took great care to move an item that was very fragile.

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Austin, TX 73301.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We always bring 4 wheeled dolly's free of charge [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We always bring hand trucks free of charge [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
available upon request [$30.00/ea.]
Rope:
Available upon request [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?