Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Ogre Man Movers, LLC

(4.8 out of 5 / 730 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,325 times through HireAHelper

730 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 2,325 times through HireAHelper

730 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

BEST MOVING DEAL IN THE STATE!!! We are a locally owned and operated residential and commercial moving company. We are highly trained professional movers with many years experience, we only hire movers with a minimum of 5 years experience. We specialize in everything from small households, to warehouses, to antiques and priceless pieces of art, upright and grand pianos, and everything in between. Our main goal is customer satisfaction, in addition we are non smokers so were not taking any unnecessary breaks, we get in there and get the job done as safely and as swiftly as possible. We also provide packing assistance if needed. Choose Ogre Man Movers llc for all your moving needs and watch your most stressful day become a breeze.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
803347487
Issuing city
Austin
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
knight insurance agency

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Ogre Man Movers, LLC.

4.8
730 reviews
87%
7%
1%
2%
2%

Kathryn P

(5) 10/20/2012 Spanaway

Ogre Man Movers were so helpful! They went above and beyond what they were asked to do. Worth every penny!

Mover's response:
Thanks again for your business. Ogre Man Team
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Ronald K

(5) 10/16/2012 Everett

I make it a practice not to review service providers, except in very rare cases when the service provider goes above and beyond normal. Such is the case for Ogre Man Movers, LLC. Having never used a service that provides labor in moving I was a little anxious in having some assistance. Ogre Man Movers provided such a professional loading experience that I have contacted HireAHelper for labor at the other end. Ogre Man Movers arrived on time, ready to go with an attitude of professional confidence that put me at ease and without concern for the well-being of my household goods. They worked fast with a skill in loading that I have never seen in any of my previous 25 moves, having used some of the best-known national movers for private and military moves. The crew was so efficient that they completed the job twenty minutes early. I cannot say anything negative about this experience! When given the choice of selecting a firm to assist in packing/loading I would put the staff of Ogre Man Movers at the head of the list, far beyond whoever is in second place. I will call upon them the next time I need any labor assistance in moving. They were that amazing! Rev. R. A. Kreiensieck Everett WA

Mover's response:
Thanks for such a great review, we have said it before but we take great pride in what we do an believe that it shows in our work. We're glad we were able to accommodate your moving needs and look forward to hearing from you in the future to load the remaining items you kept in storage. Have a safe trip and thanks again for your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Jane C

(4) 10/10/2012 Gig Harbor

Dave and his assistant arrived on time and were helpful in organizing the most efficient way to get the move done. He took time to show me how to use my strapping system for furniture in my truck. His assistant seemed inexperienced as he carried heavy boxes not from the bottom and seemed to carry too many in order to save trips. Nothing broke or scratched yet a bit rough on furniture. Yes I will use them again.

Mover's response:
You had 10 items that needed to be moved that was it. Not sure how you could say we were rough on your furniture when we moved it as well as your boxes across the room. We placed the items in your pick up truck and showed you how to strap down the furniture. Not sure how you gathered inexperience and roughness on the furniture. We have been doing this professionally for over seven years and have never had a damage claim. Regardless, we appreciate your business. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Scott C

(5) 10/13/2012 Federal Way

Were they on time? Yes Were they prepared? Yes Did they work hard? Absolutely!! Were they respectful? Most assuredly Would I use them again? Definitely

Mover's response:
Thanks for your business and we appreciate the great review. Ogre Man Team
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Terry C

(5) 9/28/2012 Seattle

They were on time, and worked hard!

Mover's response:
We punctuality is essential as well as working hard and getting the job done in fast, safe, and efficient manner. Thanks, Ogre Man Movers
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

EDWIN T

(5) 10/2/2012 Kent

The guys did a great job, they showed up on time and was very respectful. Thanks Guys. ELT

Mover's response:
We take pride in what we do and believe that it shows in our work. Thanks again, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Roger D

(5) 9/21/2012 Redmond

Quick power move from Redmond to Bothell in less than 2hrs. Would definitely recommend = )

Mover's response:
Thanks again for your business, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Carl B

(5) 9/18/2012 Seattle

Friendly, courteous, and efficient. They were at the job site early and worked very quickly to complete the work. I'd highly recommend them for any other job and I plan on using them again in the near future for other moving I have to do. I would recommend them without any hesitation.

Mover's response:
Thanks again for your business, Ogre Man Team
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Shari C

(5) 9/17/2012 Renton

The two young men called several times so we were always on the same page. When they arrived they were very professional, friendly and sympathetic to the items the movers in Colorado had broke when packing and I felt bad too. I would rehire these two anytime. Do they by chance hang large screen TV's lol Thanks Shari Cook

Mover's response:
We appreciate the great review and hope that you enjoy beautiful Washington. Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Yang H

(5) 9/11/2012 Seattle

I needed help unloading a U-PACK pod into an apartment in the 2nd floor. I was asked to call them whenever the pod arrived since I was flexible with my time, and they showed up really fast (right after their previous job). They brought their own dolly, and were super fast. They took no breaks, and were extra careful with what I asked. These guys were great; I'd definitely hire them again when I need to move.

Mover's response:
Flexibility is key in this business, nothing ever goes as planned when moving, but we always make ourselves available to be flexible with changing times. We do whatever we can to make your move go as smoothly as possible with little or no stress. We always move the customers furniture as if it were our own. Thanks again, Ogre Man Movers llc
- Ogre Man Movers, LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Austin, TX 73301.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
We always bring 4 wheeled dolly's free of charge [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We always bring hand trucks free of charge [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$20.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?