We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Texas Moving Center

(4.7 out of 5 / 339 reviews)

Austin, TX / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 1,479 times through HireAHelper

339 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Austin, TX / Moving services within 30 miles

Booked 1,479 times through HireAHelper

339 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

Moving Labor Help

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Austin area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Texas Moving Center.

4.7
339 reviews
83%
9%
3%
4%
2%

Stephanie C

(5) 8/10/2011 Kingwood

Armando is reliable and on time. He has a great attitude and goes the extra mile!

Stephanie C

(5) 7/29/2011 Kingwood

Armando was on time and very easy to work with. Very quick work. Would recommend and use Texas Moving Center again.

Sylvia H

(5) 7/24/2011 Spring

Texas Moving Center did an excellent job! The movers were very professional, kind, courteous, and efficient. They went out of their way to make sure that I was pleased with the furniture placement. I will call on Texas Moving Center in the future. Great job!

Ola T

(4) 6/27/2011 Texas City

Good Service - On Time - Good Communication - friendly - Will use again

Janice H

(5) 6/22/2011 Katy

My helpers contacted me prior to appointed time for instructions. Due to weather conditions I was late, and they waited for me, as I had to travel some distance to arrive. They were polite, respectful, and followed directions well. They worked hard, and were able to complete the tasks I needed done in the time allowed. I plan to use them again soon, as my moving project is too big to complete in one day. J. from Cleveland,TX

Kay A

(5) 5/6/2011 Katy

I was very satisfied with Texas Moving Center. Both men were very courteous and polite. They worked quickly also. Everything went quite well.

Tim H

(5) 4/8/2011 Round Rock

Excellent- careful, hard working, polite, and accomodating.

Rick B

(5) 2/20/2011 Round Rock

Movers arrived on time, did everything I requested and worked and finished on time. Clean and polite, no complaints. You do need to have all your own tools, pads, boxes, truck ready, though.

Roland F

(5) 2/6/2010 Baytown

The 2 men were very nice and very helpful. They took great care when moving our items. They were on time. Would hire them again. Great Service from start to finish. Thank you!

Mover's response:
Thank you for the great review
- Texas Moving Center

Service Area

We handle moves within 30 miles of Houston, TX 77008.

We also service the San Antonio and Galveston areas - see below for more info.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Must ask for the 4 wheeler [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
[varied pricing/options by location]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?