Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Precise Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 53 reviews)

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 189 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 189 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

YOU NEED PROFESSIONAL PACKERS, CLEANERS, MOVERS, AND DRIVERS WE HAVE THEM! We promise to leave you satisfied with our AWESOME services!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Birmingham area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Precise Movers.

4.7
53 reviews
85%
8%
2%
6%
0%

Tara P

(4) 4/5/2019 Birmingham

They were punctual, courteous, and worked hard to get everything loaded.

Denise R

(5) 3/29/2019 Fultondale

NO WAIT TIME EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL,CLEAN AN POLLITE!!! THEY MOVED MY ITEMS WITH GREAT CARE...I WOULD DIFFENTLY HIRE THEM AGAIN.

Joel J

(5) 2/22/2019 Trussville

Very hard working guys got the job done fast. No accidents. Very happy with results.

Glenn P

(4) 2/14/2019 Birmingham

Very cooperative

Julia K

(5) 1/31/2019 Birmingham

They were on time, very nice, and got the job done fast! They were respectful of my property. I definitely recommend them, it is totally worth the price.

Ken W

(5) 1/25/2019 Moody

Fast professional and friendly, no dame to anything, definitely would recommend

Randal P

(2) 11/3/2018 Birmingham

These were a last minute replacement crew for the ones I originally hired. The men were polite and worked hard to get the job done quickly but did not show the care and knowledge of moving furniture I expected. I had worked in delivering for a home furniture store when I was young, and I know how most pieces of furniture should be handled. Most large pieces of furniture require two men to handle them with care. The most glaring errors were: 1) one man carrying in tall bookcases, which should have been a two man job so they would not get banged around coming Orr the truck and through the door. 2) failing to remove the shelves from the bookcases before moving them from the truck, so that the shelves fell down within the cases as they were moved, and the shelf-mounting pegs within the bookcases dropped out on the sidewalk on the way. 3) The same one man moving the large, round dining table, which should have been a two-man job. 4) The one man moving the large round dining table by himself did it by rolling it on its edge along the bare concrete sidewalk and through the entry to the apartment unit with no padding whatsoever (there were plenty of furniture pads available). I'm in my sixties and my shoulders and back can't handle this kind of moving any more. I was shocked but kept my mouth shut because I needed the help of these men and didn't want to criticize them and have them drive off and leave me high and dry with a rental truck full of stuff. I would not hire these men again unless they received some simple coaching from experienced movers to improve their work.

Andrea H

(5) 9/19/2018 Birmingham

These guys were awesome! It was a 90+ degree day and we had some huge items but they never stopped. We thought we might need 2+ hours but they were done in 1 hour. Can’t recommend them enough!

Tiffany B

(5) 8/31/2018 Birmingham

They were awesome and hardworking! I appreciated the professionalism from the first phone call all the way to the final box that was moved it! Great people!

Tami B

(5) 8/20/2018 Birmingham

Were on time Were prepared for the job Worked Hard Respectful of our property Would use them again

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 85 Bagby Drive Suite 102, Birmingham, AL 35209.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?