Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Precise Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 58 reviews)

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 203 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 203 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

YOU NEED PROFESSIONAL PACKERS, CLEANERS, MOVERS, AND DRIVERS WE HAVE THEM! We promise to leave you satisfied with our AWESOME services!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Birmingham area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Precise Movers.

4.7
58 reviews
86%
7%
2%
5%
0%

Ken W

(5) 1/25/2019 Moody

Fast professional and friendly, no dame to anything, definitely would recommend

Randal P

(2) 11/3/2018 Birmingham

These were a last minute replacement crew for the ones I originally hired. The men were polite and worked hard to get the job done quickly but did not show the care and knowledge of moving furniture I expected. I had worked in delivering for a home furniture store when I was young, and I know how most pieces of furniture should be handled. Most large pieces of furniture require two men to handle them with care. The most glaring errors were: 1) one man carrying in tall bookcases, which should have been a two man job so they would not get banged around coming Orr the truck and through the door. 2) failing to remove the shelves from the bookcases before moving them from the truck, so that the shelves fell down within the cases as they were moved, and the shelf-mounting pegs within the bookcases dropped out on the sidewalk on the way. 3) The same one man moving the large, round dining table, which should have been a two-man job. 4) The one man moving the large round dining table by himself did it by rolling it on its edge along the bare concrete sidewalk and through the entry to the apartment unit with no padding whatsoever (there were plenty of furniture pads available). I'm in my sixties and my shoulders and back can't handle this kind of moving any more. I was shocked but kept my mouth shut because I needed the help of these men and didn't want to criticize them and have them drive off and leave me high and dry with a rental truck full of stuff. I would not hire these men again unless they received some simple coaching from experienced movers to improve their work.

Andrea H

(5) 9/19/2018 Birmingham

These guys were awesome! It was a 90+ degree day and we had some huge items but they never stopped. We thought we might need 2+ hours but they were done in 1 hour. Can’t recommend them enough!

Tiffany B

(5) 8/31/2018 Birmingham

They were awesome and hardworking! I appreciated the professionalism from the first phone call all the way to the final box that was moved it! Great people!

Tami B

(5) 8/20/2018 Birmingham

Were on time Were prepared for the job Worked Hard Respectful of our property Would use them again

Joe R

(5) 8/1/2018 Birmingham

These guys saved my butt last minute! Foolishly, I thought I could unload two pods on my own - after an hour of barely making a dent I knew I needed some serious help. Thankfully I came across HireAHelper a little while ago and knew it existed. So in the morning of the move, I hopped on and wasn't sure anyone would be able to help out the day of. These guys at Precise Movers were! I booked the appointment, they showed up 15 minutes early, and were a godsend to help me get the job done. They worked fast, hard, and with a great attitude. Couldn't have done it without them! Note to future customers, HireAHelper notes that it's the customer's responsibility to include the moving equipment like dollies, furniture carts, etc. You should also pad all the furniture with blankets - that's your own responsibility. You should also have a plan in place. I did this all last minute, but just passing on some tips. These guys ended up bringing their own dolly as a bonus. Precise Movers was great, and they came at a great price and were easy to work with, highly recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you.
- Precise Movers

Willie D

(5) 7/28/2018 Birmingham

Great job

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Precise Movers

Albin G

(5) 7/23/2018 Birmingham

Efficient & would refer.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Precise Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 85 Bagby Drive Suite 102, Birmingham, AL 35209.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?