We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Precise Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 97 reviews)

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 47 miles

Booked 325 times through HireAHelper

97 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

8 years in business

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 47 miles

Booked 325 times through HireAHelper

97 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

8 years in business

About Us

YOU NEED PROFESSIONAL PACKERS, CLEANERS, MOVERS, AND DRIVERS WE HAVE THEM! We promise to leave you satisfied with our AWESOME services!

Credentials

Uniformed Crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Birmingham area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Precise Movers.

4.8
97 reviews
87%
6%
4%
3%
0%

Rhoades S

(5) 9/23/2019 Birmingham

The guys were great! Really professional and got the job done in a very reasonable about of time.

Jerry F

(5) 9/8/2019 Alpine

they were more than perfect. jerry fortier

John S

(2) 9/3/2019 Birmingham

The movers were good guys and worked hard but we’re not experienced in loading a POD. They came unprepared. I paid extra for rope and a mattress cover and they had neither. They also had no tools. The company itself did not confirm the move until after 10pm the night before. We’ll see how the furniture does when it arrives. I would not use them again.

Craig G

(5) 8/21/2019 Birmingham

Great guys. Worked really hard. Morning traffic is bad in my area so they ran a few minutes late but had the courtesy to call and let me know. Will definitely use again!

Matt J

(5) 8/12/2019 Trussville

John and Ken did a wonderful job for us. They were quick, efficient, and took good care of our stuff. Would highly recommend!

Jan F

(5) 8/4/2019 Chelsea

Precision over charged me by 2 hrs. I will try to get this straightened out. The guys were great but if I don’t recommend Precision again it will be because of the overcharge of $180. It wasn’t Precision that overcharged me it was HIRE A HELPER!! I will never hire them again.

Rachel A

(5) 7/29/2019 Birmingham

Precise Movers were on-time, efficient, and very friendly. They were able to load all of my items quickly and were careful to make sure they were handling items with care. I would recommend them to anyone in the Birmingham area and would definitely use them again!

Jessa G

(3) 8/3/2019 Birmingham

The guys did a good job. They were polite and fast. The only issue we had was our hardwood floors getting scratched pretty severely when they wouldn't lift our dresser. They dragged it across the floor, leaving huge scratches in the new and old home.

Sara E

(5) 7/31/2019 Sterrett

They arrived on time Very accommodating Helped with anything asked Worked very hard Would use them again

Aaron C

(4) 7/20/2019 Tuscaloosa

The two men were on time. They did not bring tools to disassemble or dollies to move any furniture. They worked very hard.

Service Area

We handle moves within 47 miles of 85 Bagby Drive Suite 102, Birmingham, AL 35209.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$55.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$110/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?