Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Precise Movers

(4.7 out of 5 / 53 reviews)

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 200 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

Birmingham, AL / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 200 times through HireAHelper

53 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

YOU NEED PROFESSIONAL PACKERS, CLEANERS, MOVERS, AND DRIVERS WE HAVE THEM! We promise to leave you satisfied with our AWESOME services!

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Birmingham area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Precise Movers.

4.7
53 reviews
85%
8%
2%
6%
0%

Matt J

(5) 8/12/2019 Trussville

John and Ken did a wonderful job for us. They were quick, efficient, and took good care of our stuff. Would highly recommend!

Jan F

(5) 8/4/2019 Chelsea

Precision over charged me by 2 hrs. I will try to get this straightened out. The guys were great but if I don’t recommend Precision again it will be because of the overcharge of $180. It wasn’t Precision that overcharged me it was HIRE A HELPER!! I will never hire them again.

Rachel A

(5) 7/29/2019 Birmingham

Precise Movers were on-time, efficient, and very friendly. They were able to load all of my items quickly and were careful to make sure they were handling items with care. I would recommend them to anyone in the Birmingham area and would definitely use them again!

Jessa G

(3) 8/3/2019 Birmingham

The guys did a good job. They were polite and fast. The only issue we had was our hardwood floors getting scratched pretty severely when they wouldn't lift our dresser. They dragged it across the floor, leaving huge scratches in the new and old home.

Sara E

(5) 7/31/2019 Sterrett

They arrived on time Very accommodating Helped with anything asked Worked very hard Would use them again

Aaron C

(4) 7/20/2019 Tuscaloosa

The two men were on time. They did not bring tools to disassemble or dollies to move any furniture. They worked very hard.

Matt L

(5) 7/14/2019 Birmingham

Arrived on time and prepared to work. They worked extremely hard. I had to make them stop for a quick 5 mins so they could hydrate. They went above and beyond their routine duties to help with a U-haul truck that happened prior to their arrival. They stayed an extra hour until the job was done, and had packed the truck like a couple of Tetris pros. Would definitely use again!

Amin N

(2) 7/12/2019 Birmingham

Ummm, I think they are just OKKKK! Despite confirming with them to bring the tools that we need (dolly,...) on the phone as well as email, but they showed up with kind of NOTHING!!!! I have to say they performed the job VERY SLOWLY and you MUST be there to tell them what to do otherwise a 2hr job could get more than 4hr.

Joe P

(5) 7/8/2019 Birmingham

They were a little late, went to wrong street. They came well prepared, worked hard, very respectful and yes we will use them again.

Jonathan B

(5) 6/30/2019 Birmingham

This is my second time to use Precise Movers. Prompt, easy to work with. Pleasure to do business with. Although they seemed young, they were quite knowledgeable in how to prevent breakage during move. A corporate move that charged 5x as much broke 5x as much of my stuff.

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of 85 Bagby Drive Suite 102, Birmingham, AL 35209.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 5% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$40.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?