We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Always Reliable Moving Specialist

(4.8 out of 5 / 634 reviews)

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,766 times through HireAHelper

634 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,766 times through HireAHelper

634 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

Here at Always Reliable Moving Specialist our number one priority is the satisfaction of the customer that's why all of our workers have at lest 5 years of experience and on every job there's a supervisor with 12 year's or more of experience we also train our workers in customer service to make sure that your move goes as easily and Stressless as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bronx area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Always Reliable Moving Specialist.

4.8
634 reviews
90%
4%
2%
2%
1%

Brittney W

(5) 7/11/2020 Bound Brook

It’s always a little nerve wracking to hire people to move your personal belongings. The guys from Always Reliable Moving were incredibly respectful and efficient! I have a one bedroom apartment and they were able to unload my moving truck within the two hours I had paid for. At one point I was trying to help out by bringing boxes up stairs and they made sure to tell me to sit back and relax because I had paid them so I didn’t have to do anything. They were amazing!! Highly recommend!

Elizabeth C

(3) 7/6/2020 Flushing

While the helpers were on time and worked hard, they didn't pay any attention to protols for the covid situation we are experiencing. My husband and I are seniors and found that unacceptable. I ended up providing ppe which was discarded after a while. Hope this doesn't happen the next time.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for making me aware. All of my guys know how important it is to take precautions during These troubled time's for their safety and the customers. I will definitely be speaking with the guys on your order to insure an Incident like yours never happen again.
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Kimberly W

(5) 7/10/2020 Westport

Prompt & diligent

Matthew B

(5) 7/8/2020 Wayne

Jay and Andre were a dream to work with. The help and attitude were top notch. I would never hesitate to use them again. Five stars aren’t enough.

Eric C

(2) 6/23/2020 Norwalk

The guys were very polite and worked efficiently. Main complaints are that they promised/reassured us that our chairs would be fine the way they packed them and every single dining table chair was damaged in the move. Our desk also sustained minor but noticeable damage. We had several boxes that were crushed as well but the contents are fine. One other thing was that our neighbors brought over some cookies for us and one of the movers intercepted them and then proceeded to eat them while on the job and left crumbs all throughout the house. In general they did okay re packing, but they could’ve been more professional.

Mover's response:
Thanks Eric for your feedback. I first want to apologize for the unprofessionalism of one of our new and less experienced helper's. I know who was on your order and definitely will be speaking to the head supervisor of that order and getting to the bottom of it so that an experience like yours never happen again. your experience with our company is definitely not what Always Reliable Moving Specialist stand's for or represent. I will be reaching out to you personally when my assessment is done with some form of compensation that will hopefully makeup for the damages. Again thank's for your feedback each one play their part in making us a stronger company.
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Gary R

(5) 7/7/2020 South River

Jay and Andre were both wonderful!! VERY polite, friendly and professional. 10 stars!!!

Susan R

(5) 7/7/2020 Northport

On time, worked efficiently, very courteous. Have used twice and would highly recommend their services. Excellent loading of POD container.

David M

(5) 7/1/2020 Cos Cob

I was so pleased with the service, I hired them for a second time. Once again, outstanding. Thank you.

Lanni S

(5) 6/30/2020 Manhattan

The movers were on-time and extremely efficient! We were moving things from a very cramped apartment into a small POD and they were incredibly thoughtful about how they packed the storage unit to make sure absolutely everything fit. Would absolutely hire them again for a NY move!

Andy S

(5) 6/29/2020 Manhattan

The two person team arrived on time and got straight to work! They made sure that everything we needed done was done and then some. They were extremely professional and efficient. I'd highly recommend them!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Bronx, NY 10457.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We contact the customer and get Additional information.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A customer can expect my guys to show up on time and to be made aware of exact ETA of arrival.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

As long as the customer knows what they want done my guys will do it. So we just ask customers to be exact.

What types of moves have you handled?

My company has dealt with all types of moves so It's extremely unlikely for us to see something we have not seen before.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people and seeing new places. For me it just never gets old.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every one of our mover's despite of their experience go through customer service training packing training rapping training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$123/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?