Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Always Reliable Moving Specialist

(4.8 out of 5 / 549 reviews)

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,489 times through HireAHelper

549 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

10 years in business

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,489 times through HireAHelper

549 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM

10 years in business

About Us

Here at Always Reliable Moving Specialist our number one priority is the satisfaction of the customer that's why all of our workers have at lest 5 years of experience and on every job there's a supervisor with 12 year's or more of experience we also train our workers in customer service to make sure that your move goes as easily and Stressless as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bronx area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Always Reliable Moving Specialist.

4.8
549 reviews
90%
4%
2%
2%
1%

John M

(5) 11/17/2016 Holbrook

They were polite and responsive and followed my directive to the T. Great guys. I have one more load of furniture in about five weeks and will request the same guys. Thanks Col. John Meskill

Dorine M

(5) 10/25/2016 Port Chester

We were very pleased with the service. The men were punctual, courteous and listened to our needs. They made out moving experience flawless. Thanks for a job well done!

Stephen J

(5) 11/1/2016 Manhattan

Very professional. Willing to help with some difficult furniture items.

Bethany J

(3) 10/30/2016 Manhattan

Movers were friendly and did the job. Wasn't impressed by speed or efficiency. A move that in the past with other movers has taken no more than 3 hours with travel time took 6 (albeit there was traffic). You hire movers to help with the heavy items and one mover had difficulty with anything heavy and continuously kept taking smoke breaks. Had my friend and my boyfriend also helping and at least half of the work was done by them.

Kathleen B

(5) 10/10/2016 Middletown

These guys were great! I was very impressed with the care they took with my furniture - covered each item and secured with tape, covered glass/mirrors with cardboard, etc. They packed the pod perfectly - no wasted space. I was surprised how much they were able to fit. They were very respectful and hardworking. I had intended on having my son and daughter's boyfriend unpack the pod after the move, however after seeing these guys work, I have changed my mind and will hire them! The only problem is that now I fear opening the first pod that I packed myself!

Ray C

(3) 10/8/2016 Montclair

On both sides of the move I had problems. On the way out, if I didn't have friends and myself help it would have taken 8 hours to move. One person wrapped furniture while the other packed the truck. My 3 friends and I moved almost everything from the apartment to the truck and it still took 4 hours. They are supposed to be professionals. They either needed more people or less jobs throughout the day to wipe them out. They were exhausted and could barely move anything. I had similar issues on the move in. I had to get involved as well. And had damaged furniture.

Mover's response:
We are sorry for the mix up but we do not own the company in Florida who moved you. As far as the move in, you had two professional movers. You should have booked more helpers for a 24' truck, which all items were going to the second and third floor. So actually 2.5 hrs was fast.
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Christopher C

(5) 9/28/2016 Stamford

the movers were very professional and moved quickly. I would definity use them in the future

Lionel B

(5) 9/26/2016 Teaneck

The movers arrived earlier than scheduled which was great because the earlier the better. They were prepared and they worked hard. We had a lot of items such as a queen and full size bed mattress, frames, dressers, etc and they were able to assist in getting the truck packed neatly. I was moving my stuff to a storage unit and they helped in getting the storage unit packed. They were careful with the glass and were careful with the dressers in not getting them scratched or nicked. And I booked two movers however there was an additional guy that helped with the moved which made the time go by quicker. I would use them again.

Suzanne M

(2) 9/14/2016 Glen Cove

They advertised a third mover free, which I confirmed. They only sent two and I only found out that the offer was not valid via Hire A Helper after the fact. In the end it was fine HAH didn't charge me for the extra hour it took to unload the POD. The two movers they did send were amateurs -- very disappointing.

Mover's response:
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry and equally embarrassed to hear of your bad experience with always available mover's we strive for satisfaction of the customer and it's clear to say that was not our best moment. Since then we have made a lot of changes in efforts to make sure an experience like yours never will happen again we are true to our word order two or more helpers you will get one free
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

William S

(4) 8/29/2016 Pelham

Although they ran late on one of the busiest moving weekends of the year, they worked hard and loaded my truck. No damage to any of the items on my trip from NY to Boston.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Bronx, NY 10462.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We contact the customer and get Additional information.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A customer can expect my guys to show up on time and to be made aware of exact ETA of arrival.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

As long as the customer knows what they want done my guys will do it. So we just ask customers to be exact.

What types of moves have you handled?

My company has dealt with all types of moves so It's extremely unlikely for us to see something we have not seen before.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people and seeing new places. For me it just never gets old.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every one of our mover's despite of their experience go through customer service training packing training rapping training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?