We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Always Reliable Moving Specialist

(4.8 out of 5 / 604 reviews)

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,665 times through HireAHelper

604 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,665 times through HireAHelper

604 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

Here at Always Reliable Moving Specialist our number one priority is the satisfaction of the customer that's why all of our workers have at lest 5 years of experience and on every job there's a supervisor with 12 year's or more of experience we also train our workers in customer service to make sure that your move goes as easily and Stressless as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bronx area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Always Reliable Moving Specialist.

4.8
604 reviews
90%
4%
2%
2%
1%

David Z

(5) 1/22/2017 Harriman

Great crew of guys, got a 3rd worker free. They called me after I made the reservation to confirm my request and the day they came for the move . Very respectful and profesional, they evaluated what had to me moved before the job started and planned it out perfectly. They worked quickly and carefully, and made sure I was happy with where the furniture was placed. I highly recommend them and I would definitely use them again .

Gary M

(5) 1/20/2017 Brooklyn

Nayquhon Is 100% perfessional and nothing short of amazing !

Mildred G

(5) 1/15/2017 Middletown

They were professional, courteous and efficient. They worked well and cared for my belongings. Although I don't won't to move again anytime soon I would certainly rehire and recommend then thanks for sending them

Gilberto C

(5) 12/30/2016 Pelham

Professional & Reliable

Suzana S

(5) 12/9/2016 Astoria

I was very pleased with the service I received. I ordered expensive dance floor panels and dance floor vinyl and needed movers to carry it all up 3 flights of stairs into my studio from the truck. It required many trips up and down the stairs, carrying 210 wood panels in small batches and 4 rolls of dance floor vinyl weighing 300 lbs. each. (hard work!). I needed punctual, expedient and affordable labor and these guys were it! They were on time, they got to work right away and worked fast and they were courteous and pleasant. I was very happy with their professional and exceptional service and the warm and positive energy they brought to the job- all for such a reasonable and affordable price. - Suzana Stankovic | Wild Heart Performing Arts Studio, Astoria, NY

Mover's response:
Thank you so much and good luck with the new studio
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

John M

(5) 11/17/2016 Holbrook

They were polite and responsive and followed my directive to the T. Great guys. I have one more load of furniture in about five weeks and will request the same guys. Thanks Col. John Meskill

Dorine M

(5) 10/25/2016 Port Chester

We were very pleased with the service. The men were punctual, courteous and listened to our needs. They made out moving experience flawless. Thanks for a job well done!

Stephen J

(5) 11/1/2016 Manhattan

Very professional. Willing to help with some difficult furniture items.

Bethany J

(3) 10/30/2016 Manhattan

Movers were friendly and did the job. Wasn't impressed by speed or efficiency. A move that in the past with other movers has taken no more than 3 hours with travel time took 6 (albeit there was traffic). You hire movers to help with the heavy items and one mover had difficulty with anything heavy and continuously kept taking smoke breaks. Had my friend and my boyfriend also helping and at least half of the work was done by them.

Kathleen B

(5) 10/10/2016 Middletown

These guys were great! I was very impressed with the care they took with my furniture - covered each item and secured with tape, covered glass/mirrors with cardboard, etc. They packed the pod perfectly - no wasted space. I was surprised how much they were able to fit. They were very respectful and hardworking. I had intended on having my son and daughter's boyfriend unpack the pod after the move, however after seeing these guys work, I have changed my mind and will hire them! The only problem is that now I fear opening the first pod that I packed myself!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Bronx, NY 10457.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We contact the customer and get Additional information.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A customer can expect my guys to show up on time and to be made aware of exact ETA of arrival.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

As long as the customer knows what they want done my guys will do it. So we just ask customers to be exact.

What types of moves have you handled?

My company has dealt with all types of moves so It's extremely unlikely for us to see something we have not seen before.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people and seeing new places. For me it just never gets old.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every one of our mover's despite of their experience go through customer service training packing training rapping training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$123/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?