We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Always Reliable Moving Specialist

(4.8 out of 5 / 634 reviews)

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,766 times through HireAHelper

634 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

Bronx, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,766 times through HireAHelper

634 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

11 years in business

About Us

Here at Always Reliable Moving Specialist our number one priority is the satisfaction of the customer that's why all of our workers have at lest 5 years of experience and on every job there's a supervisor with 12 year's or more of experience we also train our workers in customer service to make sure that your move goes as easily and Stressless as possible.

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Bronx area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Always Reliable Moving Specialist.

4.8
634 reviews
90%
4%
2%
2%
1%

Cathy A

(5) 4/22/2017 Wharton

fantastic ! I never knew moving could be EASY. Will recommend and use again. If I could give more stars, I would !

Mover's response:
Thank you so much
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Sabrina B

(5) 4/29/2017 Seaford

Where to even begin with how amazing these guys were? Communication prior to the date we needed them for was amazing and I felt confident going forward. When the day came they arrived a few minutes early and got to work immediately. They were so careful and thoughtful while moving all our things and you could tell that they genuinely cared about the quality of the service they were providing. Not only were they good at their jobs, but they were also kind, personable and polite. We thought we would be needing to purchase three storage containers as that's what the storage company had told us all along based on the amount of things we had to store, these guys were able to get it down to two and that saved us a ton of money. They really did such a fantastic job and I recommend them so highly. This is easily one of the easiest reviews I have ever had to write because they really made a day that I had anxiety over for awhile into a calm and stress free experience. Will be hiring them again once we have to move the stuff back in again and recommend them to anyone needing their big move to go smoothly

Mover's response:
Thank you so much that really means a lot
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Reba G

(5) 4/28/2017 Shelton

The guys from Always Reliable were accommodating and professional. Would use their moving service again.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Oscar Y

(5) 4/20/2017 Blairstown

Great guys.

Mover's response:
Thank means a lot
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Kathy C

(5) 4/19/2017 Ridgefield

Polite, carefull, helpful and knowledgeable! I had complete confidence in these guys, wish I could hire them to unload, but it's on the other coast!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Jake M

(5) 4/24/2017 Manhattan

Our movers were absolutely wonderful! They showed up EXACTLY when they said they would and had terrific communication with us beforehand. Once they arrived they were very prepared and ready to get to work. We expected them to only have time to help us move our big furniture out of our apartment and into our moving truck but they did that so quickly we were able to get EVERYTHING done and moved into the truck. The whole time they were there they were friendly and polite and extremely easy to work with. We would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone who is thinking about moving.

Mover's response:
Thanks
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Peter K

(5) 4/21/2017 Greenwich

These people were great. We needed a truck packed up with things we were moving as well a few fragile pieces carefully wrapped and loaded. No problem. It was done quickly and efficiently and we unloaded the truck, everything was perfect.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Lauren B

(5) 4/20/2017 Warwick

Fantastic!!!

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Michael K

(5) 4/13/2017 Ringwood

They were on time and gave me a call 10 minutes before they arrived. Did a great job!

Mover's response:
Thanks
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Kristin N

(5) 4/5/2017 Southport

I would absolutely use them again. They worked very hard and we're very respectful and responsible.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- Always Reliable Moving Specialist

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Bronx, NY 10457.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We contact the customer and get Additional information.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

A customer can expect my guys to show up on time and to be made aware of exact ETA of arrival.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

As long as the customer knows what they want done my guys will do it. So we just ask customers to be exact.

What types of moves have you handled?

My company has dealt with all types of moves so It's extremely unlikely for us to see something we have not seen before.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Meeting new people and seeing new places. For me it just never gets old.

What training do you provide your crew members?

Every one of our mover's despite of their experience go through customer service training packing training rapping training.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
always included, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$123/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?