We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Coffey Bros. Moving

(4.6 out of 5 / 239 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,108 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

12 years in business

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,108 times through HireAHelper

239 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

12 years in business

About Us

We are a fully licensed and insured moving company - ILCC 170278 - and have a *5 Star Rating! We offer a Professional Guarantee and back our services 100%. We have professionally trained and experienced certified movers. We have over 10 Years of experience and serve 5,000+ satisfied and valued customers per year. We service Chicago and the Suburbs, and offer a Suite of services for Residential and Commercial moving. Our #1 priority is Quality and Customer Service, and to meet the needs of each and every customer. If you are looking for someone you can trust to show up on time, treat you and your belongings respectfully, be honest and courteous, and at the same time get your move done quickly and efficiently, then you have come to the right place. We are the best in the business, and the fastest and most efficient movers in Chicago!

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
67132211
Issuing city
WOODRIDGE
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
General Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
AmGuard Insurance compnay
MC/State license:
MC #
947080
DOT #
2833135
State Lic/Cert Name
ILCC 170278
State Lic/Cert Number
ILCC 170278

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Coffey Bros. Moving.

4.6
239 reviews
77%
10%
7%
3%
2%

Pam W

(1) 4/7/2019 Valparaiso

Horrible experience would never recommend them. A no call no show.

Japper W

(5) 1/27/2019 Chicago

Fantastic

Dwayne W

(5) 11/26/2018 Plano

The two movers Toryell and Erick did a professional job of packing our belongings. They both worked fast and efficiently. And took care not to damage our belongings. I would definitely use them again.

Tim W

(5) 10/23/2018 Grayslake

Came on 5 hours notice. Friendly, very hard working, got all my stuff loaded into a PODS in 2 hours. Thank you Coffey Bros Movers and HireAHelper

Pamela A

(2) 10/2/2018 Northbrook

The HireAHelper group was great! The contracted crew was disappointing. The crew arrived 2 hours and 45 minutes late. They did not have basic tools to assist in moving. They did work quickly. However, when the move was over they over estimated the time spent, costing me an extra hour $100+ in charges. They arrived at 3:45, I released payment at 5:40 and was charged for 3 hours. I will never use Coffey Bros Moving again!

Mover's response:
We understand your concerns and sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding. Unfortunately, the previous job took longer than expected and the crew needed extra time to complete the job. According to our Terms of Service, we work until our services are completed and never abandon any jobs. Nonetheless, you ordered 2 men for 3 hours, your job was completed quickly and efficiently, and you paid the exact amount and nothing more. Thank you so much for your business!
- Coffey Bros. Moving

Kenneth O

(5) 9/27/2018 Chicago

Right on time and got right to the job at hand. Alex and Louis we're very considerate of our property and took great care with each of the items moved. We were rearranging some rooms and needed exercise equipment and some furniture relocated. They were particularly careful when bringing pieces down the stairs while making sure to avoid marking any of the walls along the way. Very positive experience. I would recommend and likely use for similar work in the future.

Jan M

(5) 9/20/2018 Lincolnwood

Both Steve and Javier were friendly and accommodating and worked diligently to move our furniture safely and carefully. We would be happy to have them help us again.

Maynard P

(5) 9/10/2018 Glen Ellyn

Angel and Jeremy were amazing! Their teamwork and ability to organize and pack our furniture and boxes into the POD was incredible. They are a credit to Coffee Brothers and Hire A Helper.

Judith C

(4) 8/16/2018 Milwaukee

Job was pretty small, but they were on time and very efficient. I would recommend them

Jordan W

(5) 6/9/2018 Chicago

The movers were great! They were quick, polite, and careful. I couldn't have asked for a smoother experience, and will definitely use Coffey the next time that I have to move.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 3911 W. Belmont, Chicago, IL 60641.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A representative will reach out to confirm the details or your appointment and answer any questions that you may have.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

You can expect the crew to arrive on-time and ready to work with a smile and positive attitude!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Please be sure to provide us with all of the details about your move so that we are both on the same page. Also, be sure to pack and organize as much as possible in order to prepare yourself for moving day.

What types of moves have you handled?

We are a full-service local moving company located in Chicago. We have been in business for 10 years and have served more than 20,000 customers. We provide services for residential and office moving, local and long-distance moving, labor only to load and unload, packing and unpacking, and storage. Please ask for more details.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

The greatest aspect of moving is that we are able to help people move into new homes where they will cherish loved ones and memories for a lifetime!

What training do you provide your crew members?

Our movers are experienced, trained and certified professionals. We continuously train our movers weekly in all aspects of business and life so that they too can become leaders in their homes and communities.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Hand truck:
Free, (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
1500ft Roll of Moving Quality Plastic Wrap, ($50.00/ea.)
Rope:
100ft of Polypro Rope, ($25.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)