Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

(4.7 out of 5 / 435 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 1,482 times through HireAHelper

435 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 35 miles

Booked 1,482 times through HireAHelper

435 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

Moving & Cleaning provides residential and commercial moving for clients throughout Chicago up to 35 miles away. We offer our complete service you can look up our rating online. Please call or email us at any time day or night we accept last minute jobs email us at jmacmove5 gmail

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
D14140149
Issuing city
chicago
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
burlington
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC.

4.7
435 reviews
85%
9%
3%
2%
2%

Shane H

(5) 8/5/2014 Chicago

The Moving Company was very professional and courteous in scheduling a time, and was able to work with me even unexpected problems arose with loading dock and street closures. They were fast and they handled my property with care. I would use them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Robert R

(5) 7/23/2014 Chicago

Chase was a wonderful helper. He has great knowledge on maneuvering large, heavy items. A pleasure to work with!

Caitlin N

(5) 7/26/2014 Chicago

Movers were very helpful and completed load and unload in less than two hours. Definitely recommend company and movers!

Sharon B

(5) 7/1/2014 Chicago

Anthony & Nick arrived on time, were friendly and courteous. They finished in record time - everything was moved quickly and safely. Nothing dinged or broken. I recommend them and use them again when I need assistance moving.

Melissa V

(5) 6/11/2014 La Grange Park

On time, efficient and professional

Mover's response:
Thank you
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Steve M

(5) 5/23/2014 Elmhurst

On-time: yes Prepared:n/a Work hard: definitely/worked quickly, too. Respectflul: yes, very. Use them again: definitely!!! My rating on a scale of 1-10: 9.99999999

Mover's response:
Thank you so much for your review
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Sarah L

(3) 5/23/2014 Chicago

Guy were fairly lazy and slow moving. Showed up a few minutes late.

Mover's response:
wow shocking review since I asked and you said they did a good job and tipped them and they finished within 2 hours time im sorry they could move at super speed but the did the job within the time frame didn't rush so it wont be any DAMAGE to your items! Thanks have a BLESSED day!!
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Julie L

(5) 1/17/2014 Highland Park

Our house burned down on Wed. We needed assistance moving salvageable items from the home. They worked fast and efficiently! Inspite of the chaos of charred and smokey surroundings they were respectful, prompt and moved swiftly. It was cold and icy outside, but that did not slow them down. I am incredibly grateful. Highly recommended. Thanks guys!!

Terry Q

(4) 1/11/2014 Evanston

There was a delay of an hour, however, the service called to make certain that would work for me. The two helpers showed up promptly at the new time and quickly unloaded our belongings. They were polite and didn't waste any time. I would recommend them.

Jesus R

(4) 12/21/2013 Schaumburg

Overall, I was very happy with the service and the Moving Company. They called to let me know they were on the way and beforehand to confirm the job. There was only one minor issue that could have caused some damage, but we caught it in time. If not for that, they would have received 5 stars. So I could recommend them.

Service Area

We handle moves within 35 miles of Chicago, IL 60644.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
per item assemble or disassemble [$20.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?