Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

(4.7 out of 5 / 450 reviews)

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 36 miles

Booked 1,566 times through HireAHelper

450 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Chicago, IL / Moving services within 36 miles

Booked 1,566 times through HireAHelper

450 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

About Us

Moving & Cleaning provides residential and commercial moving for clients throughout Chicago up to 35 miles away. We offer our complete service you can look up our rating online. Please call or email us at any time day or night we accept last minute jobs email us at jmacmove5 gmail

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
8/16/2019
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Chicago area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC.

4.7
450 reviews
84%
10%
3%
2%
2%

Austin M

(5) 8/13/2015 Downers Grove

Terrific crew who hustled the whole time. Each guy was well-mannered, always did what we asked, or if they had a question on where to put a box, they were quick to ask before just assuming. They took great care in not damaging the floors of our new home also... Showed up a little after the scheduled window, but it actually worked out as our moving van was a bit late. Would highly recommend these guys!

Carmen B

(5) 7/1/2015 Glen Ellyn

Great job! The movers were both courteous and hard working. The office staff were extremely professional and communicated well through each step of the move. We had several changes in times and the office and the movers were both very willing to accommodate last minute changes. I cannot say anything bad. We had a great experience! I would use them again and recommend to anyone!!

Audrey B

(5) 6/8/2015 Palatine

On time and called to let us know on their way. Extremely considerate of house and walls. Ricky&Willie were great and very efficient with their time. Very personable as well, definitely would recommend.

Dave A

(5) 6/5/2015 Chicago

The two guys that were sent over were fantastic. They were on time, hardworking, professional, and courteous. I would definitely use them again.

Don L

(4) 5/28/2015 Naperville

I say yes to all the questions asked.

Phillip K

(5) 5/22/2015 Chicago

The 2 guys showed up on time and came prepared to work! They worked hard and finished the job in 1 hour and 15 minutes! They both had pleasant personalities and were very knowledgeable about how to properly handle the items they were loading! I would probably be upset if I could not use them again and would gladly recommend them to anyone!

Mover's response:
Thank you, so much!
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Caterina P

(5) 5/12/2015 Chicago

The two young men were on time, strong, professional and courteous. Would happily hire again. Just what we needed

Mover's response:
thank you so much
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Jim M

(5) 4/30/2015 Naperville

Martin and his team arrived 20 minutes early and went right to work. We had far too much stuff to comfortably fit in the truck, yet he managed to safely get everything in. They were there for exactly the time allotted, never took breaks and completed the job. No surprises or complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend!

Mover's response:
Thank you so much! !
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Reggie D

(5) 3/4/2015 Wheaton

The team was quick but thorough and carful with our furniture. Experienced. They were on time and completed the work we were unable to do ourselves.

Lauren S

(1) 1/3/2015 Chicago

At the time of the service the guys seemed nice. When they unloaded they didn't quite put the stuff into the apartment neatly, and they dropped and broke one of my plastic tubs causing the contents to spill out on to the snow covered payment. Overall I was just happy to not have to move stuff up 4 flights of stairs. My really issue started after the fact. I moved from Ohio to Illinois and I didn't take any time off for the move - did it over a weekend. So here two weeks later I'm still unpacking things. I realize now that some stuff is missing, and the truck was empty when I took it back to Penske. Sooo....what would that lead you to believe? I emailed the company directly and all they said is they don't know, they hope I find my stuff. That's it. I am now getting HireAHelper involved as well as leaving reviews on every site I can to warn people and also contacting the BBB.

Mover's response:
the first review gave was 5 stars now all of a sudden its one star because you couldn't find a poster and I have the email you sent. How dare you change your review because you didn't pack your poster? We don't unpack for clients and they placed your items in your apartment. Stuff? it was ONE poster missing that we are sure you forgot in Ohio. So don't change your review 2 week later because of YOUR mistake. She can't say they stole anything because all she missing was a poster that had no value
- The Mooney Moving & Cleaning INC

Service Area

We handle moves within 36 miles of Chicago, IL 60644.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
$5.00/ea.
Hand tools for assembly:
per item assemble or disassemble [$20.00/ea.]
Hand truck:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?