Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

You call we haul LLC

(4.5 out of 5 / 157 reviews)

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 606 times through HireAHelper

157 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 606 times through HireAHelper

157 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

You call we haul specialize in coordinating the most relaxing move for you. Our primary objective is to make your move or removal as efficient as possible. Making your relocation process serene on both a local and commercial level is our specialty. We provide customers with equipped, experienced, & thorough team members to make your experience as quintessential as possible. We have been a moving company for 7 years, and have been with HireAHelper for 6. We are based out of Columbia Maryland but have grown to the following cities; Tampa FL, Atlanta GA, Bethany Beach DE, Pittsburgh Pa, Las Vegas NV, Oceanside CA, Arlington VA, & Morgantown WV. We continue to grow based on the superior service & cost effective pricing , & reliable work force.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W19090190
Issuing city
Ellicott City
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
MC1084560
DOT #
3379769
State Lic/Cert Name
W19090190
State Lic/Cert Number
W19090190

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of You call we haul LLC.

4.5
157 reviews
77%
10%
5%
3%
4%

Jennifer S

(5) 6/17/2017 Glen Burnie

Malachi and Michael arrived on time, were very friendly, and did an excellent job. They worked very hard for thee two hours they were here, and finished the job I needed complete. I would highly recommend them!

John J

(5) 6/18/2017 Alexandria

These two guys were punctual and hard-working. They were very careful with our property, responsive to direction, and eager to get it right. Personable and professional. I would absolutely use them again. Highly recommended.

Matthew Y

(5) 6/15/2017 Owings Mills

They were on time and cleared out our 16 inch truck moving truck (appx 2 - 3 bedroom) in the 2 hours we hired them. It was a hot day the day they moved, but the 2 movers kept on going tirelessly. They actually ended up finishing in 1.5 hours with nothing damaged and incredibly friendly. We would definitely use them again when we move again next year.

Ben W

(5) 5/31/2017 Baltimore

These guys were great! I lived in the city and they showed up on time and were able to help me get moved out in less than two hours to avoid any street parking issues. They were friendly and professional, packing the u-haul very diligently and thoughtfully to ensure all my belongings were safe. I would HIGHLY recommend and will be using them again in the future.

Ryan K

(5) 6/14/2017 York

My job was scheduled to start at 8:00am. They were coming from a pretty good distance and ending up getting stuck in traffic and were 30 minutes late. Malachi kept me informed by phone so I wasn't wondering where they were. The helpers were extememy professional, friendly, and efficient. They got the two hour job done in 1, so being 30 minutes late ended up not being an issue. While moving my items they were careful and respectful. Definitely recommend.

Karen T

(5) 6/11/2017 Kensington

They were on time, respectful, worked hard, and got the job done very efficiently and quickly. I would certainly use them again.

Gillian K

(5) 6/9/2017 Great Falls

Guys did a great job.

Jim M

(5) 6/10/2017 Mount Joy

Guys were patient, friendly and hard working. They kept in touch morning of move about arrival time. You will not be disappointed.

Jeffrey M

(5) 6/6/2017 Gwynn Oak

Arrived early, and were ready to go quickly. This is the second time I've hired 'You Call, We Haul', and the owner was there to assist today, which is a great example of their dedication to getting the job done. As was the case the first time we hired them, they work hard, solve problems as they arise, and do a great job for a terrific price-- definitely recommended!

Mover's response:
Thank you !! We appreciate you
- You call we haul LLC

Jason L

(5) 6/4/2017 Columbia

Employees showed up ready to work! They were curtious, careful, on time, and kept in constant contact with me confirming movement time and eta. I would definitely book with them again if they operated in other states.

Mover's response:
You just call us ! We will make it happen
- You call we haul LLC

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Columbia, MD 21044.

We also service the Bethany Beach, Atlanta, and Morgantown areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Expect a phone call from the field manager within 24 hours of booking job. Our managers should ask the following questions. Do you need assembly or disassembly? do you need help with organization or packing? what items do you think we need for a dolly? how many stairs are in this move? and is there anything that you are worried about specifically in this move (any fragile items)

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

how ever many helpers the booked to show up in a timely manner and call ahead of the job they will be prepared, equipped & ready to work! Packing a truck so nothing moves or breaks along with making sure the customer is satisfied with our services. We do ask the client to let us do our job, we understand it can be a stressful experience but we are here to help and treat your belongings as our own.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure everything is boxed up and organized in a orderly fashion. Have a list for our movers to organize accordingly.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do anything from local moves, to cross country moves. Personally we have covered over 50 across state line moves along with over 500 in state moves ( within states we are located in 100 mile radius ) . We are not only a labor moving company but a full service moving company that provides the most cost efficient and top notch quality service. We move anything from offices , to houses, we also do market ready clean outs ( junk removals ) and we provide discounts to our military clients!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Not only is it amazing exercise but it gives me and my movers a chance to expand their minds and play Tetris in a way while packing and unpacking a truck/and or storage unit while working moving jobs. While working junk removal jobs it is a definite work out and way to release stress and built up tension.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We first teach them how to pack a truck, securing boxes making sure they don't crush/break anything, we teach them how to maneuver doorways without scratching the frame, we provide the best training of communication which is a major thing in this industry that alot of moving companies do not have, talking to your crew member making sure they are ok and can lift the item they are needing assistance with, We provide professionalism by staying off of our phones and focusing solely on the client

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Hourly Price
$85/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?