Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

You call we haul LLC

(4.5 out of 5 / 140 reviews)

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 525 times through HireAHelper

140 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

Columbia, MD / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 525 times through HireAHelper

140 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

6 years in business

About Us

You call we haul specialize in coordinating the most relaxing move for you. Our primary objective is to make your move or removal as efficient as possible. Making your relocation process serene on both a local and commercial level is our specialty. We provide customers with equipped, experienced, & thorough team members to make your experience as quintessential as possible. We have been a moving company for 7 years, and have been with HireAHelper for 6. We are based out of Columbia Maryland but have grown to the following cities; Tampa FL, Atlanta GA, Bethany Beach DE, Pittsburgh Pa, Las Vegas NV, Oceanside CA, Arlington VA, & Morgantown WV. We continue to grow based on the superior service & cost effective pricing , & reliable work force.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
W19090190
Issuing city
Ellicott City
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Columbia area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of You call we haul LLC.

4.5
140 reviews
77%
10%
6%
2%
5%

Melissa T

(1) 8/17/2019 Stafford

Do yourself a favor, don't use this company. Very unprofessional and not experienced at all. They half way moved our stuff and damaged walls and such in the process. This company sent a crew of two young men who had been on the job for only two weeks ( according to them) with no experience lifting, moving or doing a job with any speed at all. They had no idea how to move coffee tables, mattresses or even basic items like a dresser. We even had to provide tools and gloves. They showed up unprepared and we should have sent them away.I had to go buy a dolly while they were moving stuff so that they could move a standard dresser. They also spent a lot of time texting on their phones and standing around trying to figure out what to do. I've used Hire a Helper multiple times since 2016 and I have never had such an experience. Let me point out - we had another "Hire a Helper" crew from a different company, the night before to move stuff for two hours (similar in size) and they got the job done - on time. One more thing, I had to reach out to "You Call We Haul" Friday night myself -- to even confirm the job because no one had reached out to me. I placed the order three days in advance and Friday night at 9:15 pm, I called the numbers listed on the order number to verify they were even coming. The person who answered the phone said "I'll text you back to confirm." Never did. Saturday morning at 10:45am, I again called to verify. They said they were in Annapolis and would be on the way. They arrived an hour later, well into the estimated time of arrival to our location. Finally, we almost canceled the order completely and after they arrived and worked so slow and unprofessional, we almost didn't send the payment at all. We hired this company so we wouldn't have to move things ourselves and we ended up doing that because they were too slow. Go with another company that'll do the job right. Very disappointed and dissatisfied.

Dorothy T

(5) 8/12/2019 Oceanside

The 2 helpers were 10 minutes early for this job. Which I appreciated and they were like Worker Bee's from Start to Finish. Excellent Job. I could not have done the move without their Help!! Kudo's to You Call We Haul... Highly Recommend !!

Martha A

(5) 7/30/2019 Bowie

The movers were courteous, careful, cheerful. They finished unloading my POD in less than 2 hours. I would definitely hire them again.

Rodney S

(2) 7/26/2019 Largo

They were young kids didn't know how to load a truck

Gon M

(3) 7/24/2019 Cranberry Twp

The actual service was ok. I scheduled it support for 9:00AM. The company confirmed the appointment and billed me immediately then called less than 30 minutes later to delay the appointment until 3 hrs. I explained that I only needed the support for one hr which they confirmed. They arrived late and completed the job in less than one hr. I was then notified that I had been billed for 2 hrs plus and large Adminstrative fee. I could have found things for them to move had I known that I would be billed for it. The coordinator even had the nerve to ask for a tip.

Mover's response:
thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all feedback and take any concerns very seriously. We are sorry if your experience with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please note that this sounds like you have a problem with hireAhelper not You call we haul, there is no way we can bill you as a company before completion of the job. Along with the administrative fee which we don’t apply at all. We do have a minimum for 2 hours and that’s always been our standard. Also this was a next day. But Please feel free to contact me directly for further action.
- You call we haul LLC

Tammy H

(5) 7/19/2019 Lutherville Timonium

They were on time and all the guys hustled and got the job done in less time than we expected. They were prepared and they worked hard the entire time. I would definitely use them again.

Garin H

(1) 7/22/2019 Lithia

Movers never showed. Tried calling the business number, but phone number had automated message that said, “This number does not accept inbound phone calls.” Then found the number that called me to confirm movers, went to voicemail and the mailbox was full. Texted that number and someone responded and said mover was sick... this was nearly an hour after the window they were supposed to arrive. Terrible communication, even worse they left me high and dry. Hire A Helper found me alternative movers that arrived a couple hours later.

Mover's response:
thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all feedback and take any concerns very seriously. We are sorry if your experience with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please note that our team did call and try to postpone the job, we do understand that it was extremely inconvenient and even offered the job for free.
- You call we haul LLC

James C

(5) 7/20/2019 Spring Grove

Great crew!

Chris A

(3) 7/17/2019 Elkridge

The upside of the workers that showed up is that they were on time, careful with the customers items as well as courteous to the customer. Although they were obviously very inexperienced at moving,this review is mostly to say how very unhappy I am with the labor service that sent them. I was told that they were sending their best guys. Either there was a big mixup or that's just the way you do business. These guys didn't know anything. I don't see it as their fault though. I can see that with training they could become good. It's obvious though that the labor company just sends whoever is available rather than who has proper experience for the job. I was told repeatedly that their guys are experienced movers. Total BS. These guys were brand new and without a clew. This job took much longer than it should have because I had to slow things down to make sure things stayed safe as well as just their own general slowness. Once again I find it the fault of the labor service for wanting to bill hours rather than send quality help I work with people all around the country, I do know the difference. I wish I had their names but 2 people I spoke to at the office seemed very disinterested in this experience and focused on only collecting the money. No compromises. One person seemed to be able to listen but due to bad reception we got cut off. This is not the 1st bad experience I've had with this type of company From what I have seen what is most important to them is collecting on as many hours as possible while exploiting the workers by giving them very low wages. All I can say I is that I will make sure to recommend people not use these companies.

Mover's response:
thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all feedback and take any concerns very seriously. We are sorry if your experience with us was anything less than satisfactory. Please note that our team showed up on time and did finish the job. Due to the fact that the client wasn’t ready for us upon the scheduled arrival time , the job took an extra 2 hours and we didn’t hear anything about the guys inexperience of our guys who have both worked 10+ jobs till payment was needed. There are actually 5 star reviews about both gentlemen on this site. This isn’t our first time dealing with a client who wants us to stay till the job is finished but doesn’t want to pay for our services. Our staff gets paid very well and are trained extensively before arriving on any job site. Be that as it may we do apologize that our services were anything less then satisfactory and do apologize for your experience with us. Please feel free to call us or email us on your questions or concerns.
- You call we haul LLC

Chris C

(5) 7/15/2019 Williamsport

The three young men that you sent over where respectful and conscientious about preventing any damage. They thought about what needed to be done they took their time and even though it was a tight fit for two out of the three exam tables there were no damage whatsoever. My only concern is with those tables being over 300 pounds, an awkward shape and easily damaged with the plastic drawers in vinyl upholstery you should have sent them with a dolly. Thankfully I had a fridge raider dolly here for them to use. I don’t think they would’ve gotten it in without any damages otherwise. But I can’t blame that on them. It’s important to think about these kinds of contingencies. It was a good thing I did. On the other hand your price was very reasonable and the next time I need help I won’t hesitate to call you. and ask for these three young men again. Thank you

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Columbia, MD 21044.

We also service the Vista, Bethany Beach, Atlanta, Washington, Carnegie, Morgantown, Tampa, and Miami areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Expect a phone call from the field manager within 24 hours of booking job. Our managers should ask the following questions. Do you need assembly or disassembly? do you need help with organization or packing? what items do you think we need for a dolly? how many stairs are in this move? and is there anything that you are worried about specifically in this move (any fragile items)

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

how ever many helpers the booked to show up in a timely manner and call ahead of the job they will be prepared, equipped & ready to work! Packing a truck so nothing moves or breaks along with making sure the customer is satisfied with our services. We do ask the client to let us do our job, we understand it can be a stressful experience but we are here to help and treat your belongings as our own.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Make sure everything is boxed up and organized in a orderly fashion. Have a list for our movers to organize accordingly.

What types of moves have you handled?

We do anything from local moves, to cross country moves. Personally we have covered over 50 across state line moves along with over 500 in state moves ( within states we are located in 100 mile radius ) . We are not only a labor moving company but a full service moving company that provides the most cost efficient and top notch quality service. We move anything from offices , to houses, we also do market ready clean outs ( junk removals ) and we provide discounts to our military clients!

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Not only is it amazing exercise but it gives me and my movers a chance to expand their minds and play Tetris in a way while packing and unpacking a truck/and or storage unit while working moving jobs. While working junk removal jobs it is a definite work out and way to release stress and built up tension.

What training do you provide your crew members?

We first teach them how to pack a truck, securing boxes making sure they don't crush/break anything, we teach them how to maneuver doorways without scratching the frame, we provide the best training of communication which is a major thing in this industry that alot of moving companies do not have, talking to your crew member making sure they are ok and can lift the item they are needing assistance with, We provide professionalism by staying off of our phones and focusing solely on the client

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$60/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?