Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services

(4.6 out of 5 / 757 reviews)

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,729 times through HireAHelper

757 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

Detroit, MI / Moving services within 51 miles

Booked 2,729 times through HireAHelper

757 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

20 years in business

About Us

Experienced local Moving Labor Help to load/unload your truck ,trailer,pod and/or container.Available 7days a week from 8am-9pm.call for free over the phone estimates.

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
D67ooR
Issuing city
lansing, mi
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
PROGRESSIVE
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
GEICO
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
1699497
State Lic/Cert Name
38148
State Lic/Cert Number
38148

Reviews

Real Detroit area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services.

4.6
757 reviews
80%
11%
3%
5%
2%

Anita G

(5) 10/3/2015 Sterling Heights

Great Guys!

Patricia G

(5) 10/5/2015 Port Clinton

Great service from Jason and Deshaun!!

Mark E

(5) 9/25/2015 Westland

They were strong young men ready to work and very capable. After being told what was going they got to work and needed no further supervision. Everything was done quickly and carefully. An excellent job all around.

Dana H

(5) 9/19/2015 Harper Woods

I am pleased with the service that this company provided and how quickly the job was completed. The two young men were professional and hilarious to work with! I have already referred this company to a friend!

Nathanael E

(4) 9/5/2015 Troy

Friendly and prompt. Even offered to come earlier. Thanks, guys!

Margaret L

(5) 9/10/2015 Canton

These 2 men were very professional and caring. They alerted me with their ETA and were on time. They took extra care with my belongings which had been damaged by previous packing/moving companies & expressed their concern and dismay. They worked tirelessly and quickly moving my belongings into my home which involved basement and second level stairs. No damage was done to my home! It was a pleasure having this company work for me! I would use them again & gladly recommend them to anyone.

Patricia B

(5) 8/26/2015 Trenton

The two gentlemen that loaded my POD were very friendly as well as helpful. They arrived on time ready to work. They took great care with my belongings. I like humor and found them be funny and enjoyable while they worked. They were a good team together. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Bonnie B

(5) 9/1/2015 Southfield

Arrived on time and were very efficient.

Nabil G

(2) 8/22/2015 Troy

I did not think they were prepared for the job. When they did load the truck, they did not arrange the goods to fill the truck as much as possible, There for cost me two trips. Any how the job was done and they did worh hard to finished. Nabil

Melvin C

(5) 8/29/2015 Southfield

Very respectful and fast

Service Area

We handle moves within 51 miles of Detroit, MI 48223.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Professional knowledgeable and friendly staff to assist with your moving needs from start to finish.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Experienced movers who care and will provide your services in a timely and safe fashion.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Labor only customers should have adequate supplies for proper wrapping and padding of items.service customers as well should be packed up good and ready for their service as all supplies will be included on the trucks.

Professionalmen Moving And Labor Services Moving Photos

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$65/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)