We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Affordable Professional Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 323 reviews)

Fairport, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,085 times through HireAHelper

323 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Fairport, NY / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,085 times through HireAHelper

323 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

We are the company you are looking for, inexpensive but not inexperienced! We are your local pros, currently ranked in the top 1% of HireaHelper service providers nation wide! We each have a decade or more of experience in the industry, and would like to share our expertise to help your moving day go smoothly and stress free.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Fairport area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable Professional Movers.

4.8
323 reviews
87%
7%
3%
2%
2%

Bryan S

(3) 6/27/2012 Lancaster

I am conflicted in this review. I had a 3 bedroom home with a full basement that I needed to have packed and loaded. The guys were prompt and great to work with, very friendly. They got everything into the truck and I was pleased with them. However, when I got to my destination to unload, I found pictures and paintings that were not boxed in any way (and that are now ruined) just shoved into corners as they would fit. There were several other things that were not boxed but just put in the truck and were therefore damaged. As I said, they busted their humps to get it done for me, but for the money I ended up paying (nearly $2000 total) I expected them to have boxed everything up to make sure that things would not be damaged. I'm estimating $500-$1000 in damage (at least), but as I had to put things directly into storage cannot get to my things for several months to check. I'll go with a full-service moving company next time.

Mover's response:
Your paintings and pictures should have been packed into mirror cartons. since you didn't have any we wrapped them to your specification. Things were not shoved in places they did not fit, I loaded your truck myself. Had you purchased mirror cartons, more pads and more materials as requested I'm confident you would have found no damage, as I'm sure you found nothing shifted during transit.
- Affordable Professional Movers

Cynthia M

(5) 7/1/2012 Rochester

Arrived as scheduled infact a little early. They were completely prepared and worked very hard in the heat. Informed us as to what they were doing and why. They were polite and courteous. We could not ask for more.

Bryan S

(5) 6/26/2012 Lancaster

These guys were great. The job was bigger than they thought yet they were professional and courteous and got down to business in a friendly manner. Would definitely use them again. Right on time both days.

Joseph L

(5) 6/18/2012 Brockport

These guys were great--better than I had hoped. They were professional and quick, and they worked extremely hard. I would recommend these guys to anyone and hire them again. Excellent job!

Mike T

(4) 5/25/2012 Geneva

Will was very accomodating when I had to change the start time of the move. He arrived a little late but was able to load the moving truck in a little over an hour. When I arrived at my destination (300 mi away) all of the items were still secure and packed very well. Good job. I would recommend Will to future movers.

Karen R

(5) 3/27/2012 Rochester

Will and Ron showed up a few minutes early. Wow, were they fast! In just over an hour they unloaded the 16 foot moving truck and brought everything up the stairs and into the rooms. They were respectful and careful. I would use them again if needed.

Jeff A

(5) 12/22/2011 Cuba

Will (and his team) proved to be a very experienced and capable mover. He is a hard worker, was very careful and respectful of our home and belongings. I recommend him and would definitely use him again.

Stacy K

(5) 10/25/2011 Batavia

Very fast, professional and friendly. They packed up a small U-haul quickly and made use of every inch of space. Would highly recommend and hire again in the future without a doubt.

Anne H

(5) 6/30/2011 Rochester

Extremely pleased with my movers. On time, courteous, and careful with my belongings. Everything well tied down in the truck, no shifting, nothing broken or scratched. Thanks guys!!!!

Karen W

(1) 5/24/2011 Rochester

The movers had acted very professional. Completed the job within a short time and the loaded truck was incredibly well stacked BUT, when the things were received at its destination, the unloading professionals found that the neatly stacked furniture had no blankets or ropes or wrap and there were many broken pieces of furniture and gashes in other pieces. VERY disappointed. Want my payment back! Courtesy and timely arrival were okay but the work itself was unprofessional. My laborers who unloaded the truck said they'd not seen such a bad job of loading in a long time.

Mover's response:
This is the wrong company. We unloaded your truck for you, the other company loaded your truck. I've contacted hireahelper support and they said they cannot remove this review. Please make sure you are reviewing the correct company, these reviews can be very damaging!
- Affordable Professional Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Fairport, NY 14450.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
1-2 flat 4-wheeled furniture dollies with us for every job. Please note that these are not part of your order, if your move requires a dolly, please let us know so we can make sure they are brought., (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
1-2 Dollies with us for every job. Please note that these are not part of your order, if your move requires a dolly, please let us know so we can make sure they are brought., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$106/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?