Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Henry Moving Company Inc

(4.4 out of 5 / 229 reviews)

Germantown, MD / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Germantown, MD / Moving services within 65 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

229 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Welcome to Henry moving company Inc. where your service is our number 1 priority. Whether you moving local or long distance or just a helping hand, we can make your moving simple and stress free, at a surprisingly affordable price. Whenever you need help, Experienced well train at Henry moving is the one to rely on. Fast, friendly, and focused. Stress/hassle FREE moving Since 2003. No day labor-only Highly Skilled FULL TIME staff. No hidden fees, 100% customer SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. Last Minute, Emergency move, Short notice, Local or Long Distance are all welcome. ALWAYS ON-TIME EVERY-TIME. *HOUSES *APARTMENTS *OFFICES *WAREHOUSES *LOAD OR UNLOADING PODS *TRUCKS *STORAGE *ROOM TO ROOM *FLOOR TO FLOOR *CITYWIDE-STATEWIDE-NATIONWIDE WE DO IT ALL. ANY TYPE OF MOVING labor HELP WE OFFER. ALL-IN -ONE. We also provide trucks;16 ft/ 24ft/ or 26ft trucks

Credentials

MC/State license:
MC #
722312
DOT #
2065262
State Lic/Cert Name
2065262
State Lic/Cert Number
2065262

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Germantown area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Henry Moving Company Inc.

4.4
229 reviews
68%
17%
4%
7%
4%

Mary P

(5) 1/29/2011 Silver Spring

Henry Moving Company was very efficient!! Where I lived was not a convenient area and they went to work right away without any complaints. The weather wasn't cooperating either as it started to snow. They were on time, strong, and pleasant to work with. I would definitely use them again!!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Jenny W

(5) 1/31/2011 Gaithersburg

They were fantastic!!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Carmen W

(5) 1/14/2011 Washington

The job was done properly and very professionnal. They did a very good job and were very very courteous and perfectly one time. I will definitely recommend them.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Paul M

(5) 11/30/2010 Rockville

Fast, skilled, courteous. We felt really lucky we picked these guys. Go Henry!

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Aris E

(5) 10/22/2010 Washington

Henry & his helper did a great job! They completed the job in the allotted amount of time. They took apart & reassembled our bed. They placed the furniture & boxes exactly where we wanted them placed. Henry & his helpper were definitely professional & courteous. I would highly recommend them to others.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Nancy H

(1) 10/11/2010 Kensington

I had a problem with the movers calling 3 differnet times. they did not have the address to delivery to my house, I was unhappy. Then they tore my carpet. I will be expecting to have them pay for the damage.The only part that did work out was at least they did not take up my entire day.One item a bed for 340.00 and a torn carpet.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Lauren G

(5) 8/1/2010 Washington

They were incredibly helpful and gracious. Getting a Truck through narrow dc streets is no small feat. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Wei S

(4) 4/1/2010 Pikesville

(1) Henry and his partner were friendly, courteous and efficient. (2) Dollies and 4-wheel dolly were available upon request without extra charge. (3) My overall rating for them is: good, but could be better. I understood the scheduled time was close to rush hour and Henry gave me a call 5 min before the scheduled time when he realized they could not arrive on time, but ~45 min late was too long to me. That's my only concern.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Carolyn J

(5) 4/11/2010 Ashburn

Very accomodating and helpful.

Mover's response:
Thank You
- Henry Moving Company Inc

Service Area

We handle moves within 65 miles of Germantown, MD 20876.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We cannot guarantee availability beyond the pre-booked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$15.00/ea.
Rope:
$15.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$66/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?