Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Full Time Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 67 reviews)

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 207 times through HireAHelper

67 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

Jersey City, NJ / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 207 times through HireAHelper

67 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

14 years in business

About Us

***ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** for the entire 2019 FTM will offer FREE TRAVEL FEE ****ATTENTION CUSTOMERS**** Full Time Movers is America’s best professional full-service moving company located in the heart of New York. With over 15+ years of combined experience in the moving industry, Full Time Movers is dedicated to serving the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut area with prompt, high-quality services from Labor Professionals who care for their customers. We serve residential and commercial customers with services ranging from a simple move across town to a complex move around the country. We strive to provide every client with moving services that are punctual and accurate with exceptional attention to detail. Every Labor Professional is dedicated ensuring that we transport your belongings in the safest and most secure manner possible. Whether you are moving boxes of paper files or a delicate piano, we have the experience and expertise to properly wrap, store, and ship your items. We fully ensure you that your belongings are safe from the minute we start your move until every item is carefully unpacked at your final destination.?

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Jersey City area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Full Time Movers.

4.9
67 reviews
94%
4%
0%
1%
0%

Stuart R

(5) 10/12/2019 Hyde Park

Charles and Shemar made our moving experience as good as it could possibly be. They kept us informed as to exactly when they would arrive, and they were more than prepared for the job. My husband and I were extremely pleased with their work ethic and professionalism. Both men never stopped until the job was 100% complete. They both went over and above the job requirements, and they were so personable and kind, too. They were very respectful of our belongings and treated us with the utmost in respect, also. We would use them again in a heartbeat and will recommend them highly to friends and family who will be in the process of moving.

Marya R

(5) 10/24/2019 Morristown

My mom was beyond happy with the service this company provided to help her to load all her one bedroom furniture and boxes into Pod. Two gentlemen came on time, informed me via phone call that they are at moms place and wrapped everything with care and loaded her stuff in a timely manner into a Pod container from 3rd floor. They stayed in close communication with me and made sure my mother was happy and satisfied with their work. I would definitely recommend them and use their services again!

Ingrid L

(5) 10/23/2019 Stony Brook

But they forgot my moms chandelier and my rug upstairs.

Wally K

(5) 10/21/2019 Basking Ridge

Today was moving day for me and I needed qualified helpers to move the usual furniture and bedding but also a Jacuzzi dry Sauna. David and helper were over the top. Polite, efficient and a needed attribute beyond strong. It totally amazed me how the Pod was stacked with boxes..like building walls so everything will stay in place during transit. I give the crew a 10+ Try them if you're planning a move. You won't be disappointed A satisfied customer Wally Kulinski

Guerline S

(5) 10/20/2019 Bushkill

I was delighted and satisfied with the service that I received from Charles and George. They were efficient, professional, attentive, and dedicated to every one of my needs. As well as respectful. They unloaded the 15' truck in record time so me and my family could make it to our appointment on time. I highly recommend this company and these two guys Charles and George. Thank you so much for a job well done.

Howard B

(5) 10/18/2019 Lakewood

They did a great job

Anthony F

(5) 10/15/2019 Breinigsville

These guys were great! Took their time and made sure everything came off the truck, in 1 piece. I hired them to unload a truck after a very tiring trip from Florida. It was a 26' truck with a lot of stuff. These guys stayed until it was done, I appreciate that. Told me not to worry, that's why I hired them. They came, took over and got the job done. Very professional.Would I hire them again? Hell yes, these guys were hard workers. Thanks.

Alfred C

(5) 10/14/2019 Colmar

They did everything professionally and really taking care of our new home. They make sure everything is moved safely and smoothly to avoid any scratches on our wall. Definitely a job well done!

Linda Z

(5) 10/11/2019 Ridge

They are very hard workers?? they were very polite and friendly. They did a great job loading the pod. We couldn't believe what they got in the pod. They really packed our things with care we were very happy with the job they did?? would highly recommend. It was a pleasure dealing with them. Our workers were Charles and William. Great guys hard workers??

Alma D

(5) 9/29/2019 Bayside

Charles and Shemar were great!! Very professional and hard working. They made moving painless. I highly recommend then and would hire them again. Thank you!!

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Jersey City, NJ 07305.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

It’s complicated, and yet it’s simple. Customer frustration stems from a discontinuity between the expectation of our service(s) interaction, and what’s actually delivered. Customers can, and will, expect more than 1000% complete satisfactory.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

On moving day, our clients can expect their Labor Professionals to arrive 30min-1hr early (on-time is late), great communication and organizational skills throughout the move, and so much more!

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

1. Customers should prep each room, making it easy for their Labor Professionals to move smoothly. 2. Separate fragile from non-fragile boxes in each room. 3. Leave all clothes in your furniture so that your Labor Professionals can "Teleport" your belongings to your NEW home! 4. For more moving tips and info please call Full Time Movers Toll Free Number.

What types of moves have you handled?

Full Time Movers specialize in local, long distance, and corporate moves - moving hospitals, schools and other commercial property.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

When it comes to our Labor Pros to answer this question we asked each of them to list 3 answers each - The majority won when it was said that as a team, We here at Full Time Movers loves to meet NEW people and putting smiles on their faces.

What training do you provide your crew members?

All Labor Professionals(LP) starts out as a Service Provider(SP) and have to mandatorily go through an extensive professional moving training session to graduate and become a Labor Professional(LP).

Policies

Same Day Moves

We accept same day requests at our normal rates.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
Our Labor Professionals will always be fully equipped with the right tools and equipment form your moving needs. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
Furniture wrap is wonderful for protecting the surfaces of your furniture and appliances and it also keeps smaller parts together so that nothing gets lost during your move. Furniture wrap is also perfect for furniture with drawers because the film will keep the drawers closed without the use of sticky tape. Please be advised, NEVER tape your furniture! [$25.00/ea.]
Rope:
We DO NOT offer rope. We provide straps that will securely hold your load in place and guarantee more security than a thin piece of rope. [$15.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$50/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?