We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 355 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,032 times through HireAHelper

355 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 1,032 times through HireAHelper

355 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
983846900021
Issuing City
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
355 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
1%

Scott N

(5) 6/12/2020 Minneapolis

They were on time and prepared. They did a great job. Worked hard and did not damage anything even going up the narrow stairway with some very heavy pieces of furniture.

Saydra W

(5) 6/13/2020 Minneapolis

They were a great team on-time friendly and ready to move. They were very nice about moving things again if I changed my mind where I wanted it

Katherine O

(5) 6/13/2020 Saint Paul

Nick, Taylor, and Tyler were the absolute best moving company I have ever dealt with. Absolutely thrilled with the performance!

Lester S

(5) 6/10/2020 Eden Prairie

Excellent job. They were super careful with my stuff even though I told them not to be too concerned with it. Would recommend them for sure!

Soniah K

(5) 6/8/2020 Minneapolis

They were on-time and they did a fabulous job.I would recommend them to anyone.

Chris S

(5) 6/6/2020 Saint Paul

Jordan and Brice did a great job of packing for us. They were professional, careful and did a fabulous job of stacking, arranging and loading. Would highly recommend this team!

Andrew C

(5) 6/6/2020 Minneapolis

They were on time, worked hard, had the tools they needed. We will use them again next time!

Scott C

(5) 6/5/2020 Excelsior

Excellent service. On time. Courteous. Hard working. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Tom S

(5) 5/29/2020 Saint Bonifacius

On time, personable and thoughtful.

Kathleen E

(5) 5/29/2020 Hugo

They did an excellent job. Worked very hard and smart to fit the most in our container, and made sure everything was safe. They were nice and respected our house and property. They listened to our preferences and made great suggestions. I would hire them again anytime!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$10.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$115/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?