Call Us 866-926-1688 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 268 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 772 times through HireAHelper

268 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 772 times through HireAHelper

268 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
268 reviews
93%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Kevin B

(3) 9/29/2019 Bethel

They came a little late and when it came to a certain item they wanted to take it through the front door as I said it wouldn’t fit and they should take it through the patio door. But did not choose to listen to me and they ended up scratching our front door because of not listening to me and ended up going through the patio door anyways. I’m not to happy with these guys as our house is brand new and didn’t have any scratches.

Eric S

(5) 9/20/2019 Saint Paul

Thanks to 5 Star Movers for the assistance in unloading at new residence. Workers arrived promptly and listened to direction provided

Molly F

(5) 9/24/2019 Minneapolis

Cory and Taylor were fantastic. They were on time, professional, and efficient. I had several fragile pieces (artwork, glass panel coffee table, lamps, etc) and they packed them SO well- it was a marvel. I would definitely use 5 Star Movers again and would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for movers in the Twin Cities.

Brian S

(5) 9/23/2019 Hamel

Both movers that came did an excellent job. They were hard workers and met all of my requests and expectations. I would definitely hire them again!!!

Bernadette M

(5) 9/19/2019 Saint Paul

Hired for 2 hours. Done in one hour. I know there is a 2 hour minimum but come on. $325 for just under one hour. Great guys though. Great work. Too much for under one hour.

Asif K

(5) 9/16/2019 Eden Prairie

They were on time and fully prepared for the job. We went through with movers and explain what we need to be moved into POD, after that they work very hard to get the job done. They make sure that move thing in a fashion that does not damage the property as well as the good they are moving. We highly recommend 5-Star Movers. Thanks to both guys who came and help us out. All the best.

Annette S

(5) 9/13/2019 Minneapolis

The guys were wonderful, punctual and very helpful. Highly recommend!

Jane O

(5) 9/11/2019 Big Lake

Cody and Taylor were amazing! I hired them to move things out of a u- haul on site into my new apt. They were on time, easy going, respectful of me and my questions or concerns and they were respectiful of my furniture and misc. items. This was not an easy job with a long sidewalk to carry things and 3 flights of steps - they were good natured the whole time through the whole move. I would highly recommend them!

Steven S

(5) 9/6/2019 Saint Paul

The young men that took care of the packing of our POD were wonderful. They made sure all of our belongs were protected, got everything into our POD and packed it so it will not shift during the long travel to Florida. They arrived early and projected the time it would take and they were right on time, They were very respectful of us and our belongings and were very prepared and took great care in doing it right. I would use them again in a second.

Tony B

(5) 8/27/2019 Saint Paul

On time. Got right to work and were adjustable to container delivery schedules

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

When a customer books with 5-Star Movers, they can expect a prompt phone call to go over the details of the move, and discuss what the best options are for the customer to make the move go as smoothly as possible.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

The customer should prepare for moving day by making sure they have plenty of ratchet straps and blankets so our team can come in and make sure all of their items are packed as securely and safely as possible. If it is a larger apartment complex, we advise that they reserve a freight elevator for use during their move.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$98/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?