Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

5-Star Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 226 reviews)

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 633 times through HireAHelper

226 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

Minneapolis, MN / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 633 times through HireAHelper

226 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

2 years in business

About Us

We are the best movers, period. We will always do 5 star work on every job, and have the reviews to prove it! If you want a safe and reliable move, and movers you can trust, book us today!

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
983846900021
Issuing city
Minnesota
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
US SPECIALTY INS CO
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
SUPERIOR POINT
DOT:
MC #
DOT #
3263274
State Lic/Cert Name
383320
State Lic/Cert Number
383320

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Minneapolis area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of 5-Star Movers.

4.9
226 reviews
94%
3%
1%
1%
0%

Tom S

(4) 7/5/2019 Eden Prairie

They spent a half hour out of the 2 hour minimum loading my truck with the boxes etc that I had packed. They were butt hurt because they didn't get a tip for doing 1/4 of the time they were paid for.

George F

(5) 7/1/2019 Minneapolis

These guys were great. They were flexible, careful, and fun to be around. I actually had a good time talking with them and joking around even while they were being very helpful and productive. 5/5 recommend.

Steve T

(5) 7/3/2019 Hamel

On time. Worked hard. Respectful of our furniture. Would definitely hire them again.

Steven H

(5) 7/4/2019 Minneapolis

These guys were phenomenal! They showed up right on time and jumped straight into it. They made sure our stuff was well protected even using since if their own equipment where they determined it would help protect our things better. They were professional, kind, strong, and fast, while taking the time to make sure our stuff was packed safely and securely. I wish they serviced the area I'm moving to do I could use them again! Pick these guys for your move, you'll be well satisfied!

Rick K

(5) 7/2/2019 Lonsdale

They were courteous, hard working, and respectful of our property. We definitely would recommend this team. Thank you for the service.

Laurie P

(5) 7/2/2019 Saint Paul

Great guys, hard workers, great packers!

Jaehoon C

(5) 6/20/2019 Saint Paul

Very good service. Highly recommend

Jenica N

(5) 6/25/2019 Andover

On time, ready to work, and knowledgeable, our three movers finished unloading our POD efficiently in less than the time requested .

Bonnie L

(5) 6/27/2019 Saint Paul

Dustin and Tyler arrived on time and worked hard until the truck was loaded. They packed the truck efficiently and maximized the space. I’d use them any time!

Sharon H

(5) 6/25/2019 Minneapolis

they were on time, and very organized. The gentleman loading the POD did excellent. He knew what he was doing and fit things in like a puzzle. I definitely would hire them again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 3517 Pennsylvania Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55426.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 15% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?