We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Makin Moves

(4.8 out of 5 / 79 reviews)

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 245 times through HireAHelper

79 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

7 years in business

Myrtle Beach, SC / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 245 times through HireAHelper

79 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

Makin Moves Inc. is proud to serve the Carolinas and surrounding areas the Since 2013, and we are now proud to be serving the Long Island New York Area. We specialize in providing quality loading and unloading services. We provide white glove treatment for all your belongings, treating each item as if it were our own. Our experienced crew is highly trained in handling your most delicate possessions. We make your move easy and efficient! In our home state we have over 100 moves completed, a 4.95 average review, and 0 no shows. We plan to replicate our customer service in the New York Area!

See more photos

Credentials

Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Myrtle Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Makin Moves.

4.8
79 reviews
87%
8%
1%
4%
0%

Gregory J

(5) 6/21/2019 Myrtle Beach

The guys were great to deal with. They were on time. The problem was we did not have enough room in the PODS and had to order another POD. The amount of furniture and boxes was misjudged. This is costing us more $$$.

Jan B

(5) 6/9/2019 Mount Pleasant

Making Moves did a great job. Very careful with my furniture. They were on time and prepared for the job. I would use them again.

Jan B

(5) 6/11/2019 Mount Pleasant

Great experienced team. Very nice and professional. I highly recommend Makin Moves.

Erik W

(5) 6/8/2019 Ocean Isle Beach

Anthony and Ivan from Makin Moves were both on time. They came with the necessary equipment to get the job done right. Both were hard working and respectful of our goods. I got more then what I paid for. I would use them again.

Mike S

(5) 6/6/2019 Murrells Inlet

The two helpers that showed up were very courteous and worked hard and we got an entire POD with furniture and boxes unloaded in 2 hours, including 2 flights of stairs. They were also friendly and took good care of our stuff and did everything we asked them to do. And the owner Vincent kept in constant contact with me to make sure we knew when his crew was showing up and that they did all the work we asked them to do, even though he was in Spain on vacation the whole time. They all went above and beyond and we really appreciated it. Mike

Jamie M

(5) 5/31/2019 Myrtle Beach

Vincent and crew were more than accommodating. The crew was on time, patient and friendly and courteous.

Chris B

(5) 4/29/2019 Mount Pleasant

Vince and company did a great job for us. Quick, friendly, showed up on time and worked hard. Definitely recommend them!

Kelly G

(5) 5/19/2019 Mount Pleasant

They arrived on time, they were polite and were very careful with my items. I would highly recommend them; they did a wonderful job!

Debby M

(5) 5/11/2019 Winnabow

These guys were great! They took extra care with my furnishings and helped me moving other objects. I would definitely use them again!!!??

Kathleen B

(5) 5/8/2019 Myrtle Beach

These guys were great, really went out of their way to help and were extremely curtious,

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

We also service the Charleston and Smithtown areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

We’re going to get the job done, no matter what.

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

To be able to sit back and relax and watch the move get done.

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Get extra blankets, 1 for every piece of furniture is never enough. The more blankets the cushier the ride!

What types of moves have you handled?

We specialize in one way loads/unloads

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

Seeing people shocked and relieved after it’s all done! “Wow you got it all done!”

What training do you provide your crew members?

Lots of loading and picking training, strap training, and Sunday workouts with Big Vince to teach strength plus balance

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
Cloth or mask we have some face covering [not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee]
Furniture dolly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand tools for assembly:
varied pricing/options by location
Hand truck:
varied pricing/options by location
Plastic wrap:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Rope:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$99/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?