Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A-1 Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 480 reviews)

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,506 times through HireAHelper

480 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

7 years in business

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,506 times through HireAHelper

480 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

we are a family owned labor moving company with over 20 years combined experience we provide packing /unpacking loading/unloading set up / assembly/ disassembly television hanging , and much more ,

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real New Bedford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A-1 Movers.

4.9
480 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Ken P

(5) 5/1/2015 Boston

These guys are awesome! Showed up early, started right in with the move, needed little to no direction, and completed the move in about half the time that I thought it would take! Add, friendly and courteous to the list, and I would recommend them highly to anyone who needs some help with a move!

Mover's response:
Thank you it was a pleasure being able to move you
- A-1 Movers

Patsy R

(5) 4/29/2015 Acton

They were a wonderful crew to work with during the moving process. Looking for a honest hard working crew hire A-1.

Sally M

(5) 3/27/2015 North Dartmouth

They were on time and took great care with my belongings. Very friendly and polite crew.

Mover's response:
happy to help , thank you and god bless
- A-1 Movers

George A

(5) 3/18/2015 North Providence

A-1 movers were on time, very well prepared , hard working professional movers, I will use them again and would highly recommend them.

Mover's response:
thank you and god bless
- A-1 Movers

Afton C

(5) 3/19/2015 Derry

My husband and I highly recommend this company. We requested two movers for 4 hours to unload two moving cubes for us (third floor apartment complex, no elevator). The movers arrived early (yippee, big plus), and the owner of the company came as well. They were efficient, friendly, careful with our stuff, and updated us throughout the unloading process on their progress. All we had to do was sit back and relax in our apartment and tell them which rooms we wanted our stuff placed in. Easy-peasy. They also completed the move faster than we anticipated! We will be recommending this company to our friends and family. For future moves, we’ll definitely be calling Curtis directly at A-1 Movers. Thank you!

Mover's response:
it was a pleasure getting you guys moved in , and would be honored to move you again , enjoy and god bless
- A-1 Movers

Erin S

(5) 3/12/2015 Milford

A-1 Movers did a great job. They arrived promptly and were very personable and friendly. We are a small company and had a couple offices of furniture to move. They worked quickly but didn't hurry and they took great care with our items. I would absolutely hire them again.

Mover's response:
Thank you it was a pleasure to help you good luck and god bless
- A-1 Movers

Sandra P

(2) 2/28/2015 Fall River

They where very chatty and ruined items and property. Not the level of service I accepted. I must say although I was not satisfied they did refund my entire amount. But that was not enough for all the damages. I would not recommend them.

Mover's response:
a 2 inch scratch on the back of a side by side refrigerator ,that was brought into the house before the back door was installed , we did the best we could , trying to fit a elephant through a key hole , no other damage to the house , i feel this job was a set up to get a free move , my other reviews speak for themselves good luck and god bless ,
- A-1 Movers

John C

(5) 1/31/2015 Centerville

The two young men worked hard and got my Rat Pack which was packed to the gills emptied and placed within our new home in two hours...very impressive since it took us two days to fill it

Mover's response:
don't be so hard on yourself we do this everyday 7 days a week for 5 years , and we are younger lol thank you and god bless enjoy the new home
- A-1 Movers

Amanda L

(5) 1/9/2015 Boston

Excellent and pleasant service!

Mover's response:
thank you
- A-1 Movers

Alan L

(5) 12/16/2014 Plymouth

The whole team were fantastic from the moment they arrived on the first day, to the last minute of packing on the last day. They arrived on time and ready to start work immediately on both days, and it was hard to get them to take a break for a glass of water or a cookie! They had to carry the furniture and boxes down 4 floors and a steep driveway but they did it all very carefully and cautiously, wrapping and padding everything very well along the way. We would definitely use them again for any of our future moves and would highly recommend them to any other person who is planning a move. These guys are the best!!

Mover's response:
:)
- A-1 Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Swansea, MA 02777.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A phone call to confirm all the info we have is correct , and if there is any special needs that we can help with confirm : date, time, and location , also make sure all your questions are answered

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

we always call on the day of the move , my crew comes in full uniform ,with shrink wrap ,dollies , and tools , professional, caring , polite and willing to help in anyway , we start by padding and shrink wrapping all of your furniture and making sure floors and walls are protected , and the we strategically pack everything into your pod or truck with great care and precision , making sure in the process your are completely comfortable and satisfied with our work

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

all you needd to do is make sure everything is in boxes , leave the rest to us , we will take care of the rest . our job is to make your move as easy and stress free as possible

What types of moves have you handled?

we had handled all types of moves , big ,small , we also do commercial moves , we handle unloading of 53ft trucks at Renewal by Anderson window company every week and have for the past 5 years

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

meeting new people , being able to help people and making them happy , we enjoy the personal touch we inflict on our customers ,

What training do you provide your crew members?

all of my men are trained with me personally for there first 3 months , so i can teach them the way we do things here at A-1 Movers , we are not like the rest , we put our heart and soul into every customer we move ,

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
all types available [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
all types of tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
All types [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?