Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

A-1 Movers

(4.9 out of 5 / 447 reviews)

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,428 times through HireAHelper

447 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

New Bedford, MA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,428 times through HireAHelper

447 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

7 years in business

About Us

we are a family owned labor moving company with over 20 years combined experience we provide packing /unpacking loading/unloading set up / assembly/ disassembly television hanging , and much more ,

See more photos

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real New Bedford area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of A-1 Movers.

4.9
447 reviews
94%
3%
1%
2%
0%

Ryan G

(5) 8/4/2014 West Warwick

Extremely professional, very hard working, had the entire truck unloaded and up to the fifth floor in less than 2 hours. I would use this company again during a next move and would recommend them 100%.

Mover's response:
Thank you! We look forward to helping you again. God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Karen H

(5) 7/26/2014 Canterbury

They did a wonderful job, very prompt. They were will prepared for the move. I would definitely use them again for future moves.

Mover's response:
thank you very much , we enjoyed helping ,
- A-1 Movers

Shawn C

(5) 6/14/2014 Plymouth

These guys were fantastic!! They worked with a late reschedule, arrived on time, worked hard, unloaded in time and were very careful with my stuff. When I move from my new place I will be hiring them to move me as they did an excellent job.

Melissa H

(5) 7/29/2014 Methuen

They showed up on time, prepared and got started right away. They were hard working and very respectful of our property. I highly recommend this company!

Mover's response:
Thank you and God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Dan D

(5) 7/30/2014 Salem

Excellent... Will use again to unload truck soon

Mover's response:
Thank you. We look forward to it. God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Jim S

(4) 7/18/2014 Dracut

Called in advance. We're on time, upbeat, respectful helpful and worked hard. They also stayed late to finish the job

Mover's response:
Thank you and God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Darlene Z

(5) 7/14/2014 Foxboro

Fantastic guys! Right on time and worked quickly and efficiently especially considering the very hot and humid weather they had to deal with. They managed to pack our storage unit very well with our belongings. We rehired the next day to unload our second truckload.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much! Was our pleasure. God Bless
- A-1 Movers

William H S

(5) 6/25/2014 Belmont

They were on time. They stayed a little longer than billed,didn't damage anything,very polite,worked hard. Would definitely use them again. Should have booked more time with them which was my fault for not doing that earlier ! Will S. Belmont

Mover's response:
Thank you and God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Thomas C

(5) 6/29/2014 West Falmouth

A-1 Movers did a great job! We hired them for 2 hours and they finished in just over an hour and loaded our truck quickly and professionally, I will definitely be using them for future moves!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much and God Bless!
- A-1 Movers

Jake D

(5) 6/25/2014 Quincy

A-1 was great from the beginning to end. They called me right away to go over the details of the move and called to confirm the night before. On the day of the move, the movers called me to and gave me an eta which was very helpful for my planning. And then the actual move was phenomenal. They hustled yet were extremely careful with my belongings and the house. Nothing was damaged. That's something I'd be able to say if I had done it myself. Absolutely recommend them and will use them next time I need movers.

Mover's response:
Thank you. Enjoy the new house. God Bless
- A-1 Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Swansea, MA 02777.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A phone call to confirm all the info we have is correct , and if there is any special needs that we can help with confirm : date, time, and location , also make sure all your questions are answered

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

we always call on the day of the move , my crew comes in full uniform ,with shrink wrap ,dollies , and tools , professional, caring , polite and willing to help in anyway , we start by padding and shrink wrapping all of your furniture and making sure floors and walls are protected , and the we strategically pack everything into your pod or truck with great care and precision , making sure in the process your are completely comfortable and satisfied with our work

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

all you needd to do is make sure everything is in boxes , leave the rest to us , we will take care of the rest . our job is to make your move as easy and stress free as possible

What types of moves have you handled?

we had handled all types of moves , big ,small , we also do commercial moves , we handle unloading of 53ft trucks at Renewal by Anderson window company every week and have for the past 5 years

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

meeting new people , being able to help people and making them happy , we enjoy the personal touch we inflict on our customers ,

What training do you provide your crew members?

all of my men are trained with me personally for there first 3 months , so i can teach them the way we do things here at A-1 Movers , we are not like the rest , we put our heart and soul into every customer we move ,

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
all types available [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
all types of tools [always included, no fee]
Hand truck:
All types [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: (not available)
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$100/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?