We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Southern Cross Moving

(4.8 out of 5 / 527 reviews)

North Fort Myers, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,531 times through HireAHelper

527 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

North Fort Myers, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 1,531 times through HireAHelper

527 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

About Us

Most jobs completed on hireahelper speaks a lot for our company. Fast, friendly, and efficient service you can count on. We will be there guaranteed and get your move done quickly and without stress.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
IM2195
Issuing city
Tallahassee
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Scottsdale Insurance Co
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
983608
DOT #
2544355
State Lic/Cert Name
IM-2195
State Lic/Cert Number
IM-2195

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real North Fort Myers area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Southern Cross Moving.

4.8
527 reviews
90%
5%
2%
2%
1%

Nancy V

(5) 3/14/2020 Venice

They were running late but they called and kept in contact.

Mover's response:
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review even after running alittle late.
- Southern Cross Moving

Denise T

(5) 3/5/2020 Punta Gorda

My crew was great. They were friendly and professional. I wish I could get them to unload on the other end I loved the updates from the company, too. They were very organized.

Mover's response:
Thank you so much this is a great review that covers everyone involved.
- Southern Cross Moving

Gregory L

(5) 3/10/2020 Punta Gorda

Everything wasgreat!

Mover's response:
Two five star reviews in a row from someone named Greg. As the owner (Greg) I thank you.
- Southern Cross Moving

Greg J

(5) 3/4/2020 Nokomis

Had Alex and Jarrett back for POD 2. Another professional job.

Mover's response:
Consistency is a must in this business, thank you for your review.
- Southern Cross Moving

Greg J

(5) 3/5/2020 Nokomis

Jarrett and Alex were the best. True professionals. Would hire them back in a minute.

Mover's response:
Thank you for another 5 star review if you need us in the future we will be there for you.
- Southern Cross Moving

Diane A

(5) 2/24/2020 Saint James City

Excellent job!

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business!
- Southern Cross Moving

Ed H

(5) 2/7/2020 Fort Myers

Great service,very friendly guys??

Mover's response:
Thank you so much as the owner I was on this job and we did not stop once to look at our phones or take a break. Marvin, Pardell and I unloaded 2 pods with some items going upstairs in an hour and a half. The customers were great and helped even though they did not have to and gave all three of a great tip. Thank you for you business.
- Southern Cross Moving

Karyn A

(5) 2/3/2020 North Port

These guys were amazing. They were on time and super friendly. They made an effort to put everything where I wanted them too. They organized the boxes in the garage so I could find what I needed easily. I would highly recommend them!

Mover's response:
Thank you kindly for that review and keeping us the highest rated company in the area.
- Southern Cross Moving

Carolanne C

(5) 1/31/2020 Punta Gorda

Alix and Ray were amazing workers never stoped .Very professional

Mover's response:
Thank you so much they are great guys.
- Southern Cross Moving

David S

(5) 1/24/2020 Cape Coral

Ray and Alex were terrific! they carried more than 50 boxes of books (really heavy!) up to a third floor apartment and were enthusiastic, friendly and polite the whole time. I really enjoyed meeting and working with them both. When it's time to move out, we'll get them back so they get the benefit of gravity on the way back down!

Mover's response:
Awesome review thank you so much. When you ready just give us a call and we will be there for you. Rey and Alex have been killing it on reviews great job guys.
- Southern Cross Moving

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Cape Coral, FL 33991.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
upon request, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
upon request, no fee
Plastic wrap:
Shrink Wrap 15"x1000', ($30.00/ea.)
Rope:
50' Nylon White Tie Down Rope, ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Hourly Price
$120/hr
for 2 movers after 3 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?