We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smooth Ride Movers

(5 out of 5 / 58 reviews)

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 144 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

Piscataway, NJ / Moving services within 50 miles

Booked 144 times through HireAHelper

58 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

5 years in business

About Us

Family owned business providing 5 star service at an affordable price. Professional, courteous movers with several years of experience. We are here to help you with all of your moving needs. Contact us so we can help make your move Smooth.

See more photos

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Piscataway area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smooth Ride Movers.

5
58 reviews
100%
0%
0%
0%
0%

Vivek B

(5) 6/27/2020 Piscataway

They were fantastic!! They were punctual and incredibly helpful and professional. They came prepared for both disassembly and reassembly of furniture, and more than willing to stay an extra few hours to help us out. Couldn’t recommend them more highly to anyone making a move!!!

Rita L

(5) 6/17/2020 Colts Neck

Michael and Dawon did an excellent job! I would hire them again and will recommend Smooth Ride to anyone I know who is looking for a great moving company. They worked hard and efficiently and I couldn’t be happier with the service I received! Thanks guys!

Samia A

(5) 6/20/2020 Phillipsburg

Dawon ,Michael, Jasiah did a phenomenal job today , Smooth Ride Movers did great .

Trevor D

(5) 6/13/2020 Cedar Grove

Dawon and Michael were outstanding in every respect. What started out as a rough day with the truck rental company (Budget) was immediately smoothed over by the guys. Their attention to detail and handling of my items was awesome. They are also great guys to chat with! I will definitely recommend in the future.

Felicia D

(5) 5/29/2020 Westfield

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this crew. I hired 3 workers for 3 hours. I had a very lived in ?? 2 bedroom house. They moved everything too to bottom in less than 3 hours, including a heavy item and two bikes from the garage. AND they arrived earlier than what I booked because they happened to be available. I was super impressed with their plan to pack the truck. There were already items in the truck from my moms house (we were moving two residences out of state). They devised a plan to pack the truck in a way that things wouldn’t shift during the 400+miles we had to travel. And it worked beautifully. Everything fit with room to spare and no damage. And to top it all off - they were so nice and respectful and patient the entire time. Consummate, knowledgeable professionals that I would use any day of the week. Again, awesome job! Also would recommend spending the extra $25 for them to bring their own supplies like crank chords to tie things down.

Aurora S

(5) 5/22/2020 Bayonne

Courteous & professional. I would definitely recommend them for your move. Thank you!

Marla P

(5) 5/14/2020 Freehold

They were so friendly and packed the truck the best I’ve ever had. They were on time. If you don’t hire them, your crazy!!! It was a very pleasant experience.

Farroukh M

(5) 3/28/2020 Piscataway

I had to move to Piscataway, NJ to Allentown, PA and with the help of these movers my move was really smooth and easy. Very professional and their work is just AWESOME! They showed up on time and worked straight through the time frame to complete the job. I would recommend them very highly. They were very respectful of the property and the goods. If needed, I wouldn't hesitate to book them again. Also, during this coronavirus lockdown, when things were really bad, they made sure to wash their hands, and took proper precautions.

Maria M

(5) 3/16/2020 Somerset

On time. Worked efficiently and quickly.

Simone P

(5) 3/3/2020 East Brunswick

Smooth Movers were professional, courteous and friendly. They called several times before the actual move: once the order was placed; the day before the move to confirm the move; the day of the move to confirm the time. They arrive on time, and at the beginning of the time range. My arrival time range was 1-2p and they arrive at 1p sharp. They did what they had to do, and did not extend the time unnecessarily. They were VERY MINDFUL of the importance of my request to not damage my freshly painted walls. Their respect was evident in their process and behaviors. As a result....NO DAMAGE OR SCUFFS on ANY walls or painted areas. They complied with my instructions. Process for Hire A Helper was easy, and they only process payment once the work was done, and confirmation of same from the client. I would definitely use Smooth Movers again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 50 miles of 105 Woodland Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

A call within 24hrs

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 10% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Utility hand truck, (always included, no fee)
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$105/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?