Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Economy Moving Co

(4.9 out of 5 / 268 reviews)

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 509 times through HireAHelper

268 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

Port Richey, FL / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 509 times through HireAHelper

268 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 years in business

About Us

Fall is here that's why our prices Falling below the competition $tart your Holiday $aving$ with US now our goal is to relieve you of all the stress and worry that comes with moving packing cleaning by treating you like family and your stuff as if our own many services available always 5 star service

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Port Richey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Economy Moving Co.

4.9
268 reviews
94%
3%
0%
0%
2%

Mark D

(5) 9/4/2018 Lancaster

What a day! Our movers showed up and worked very hard. The heat was brutal but they pressed on and did an amazing job on both ends. They even moved our bikes in Josh’s personal vehicle. Something we could have easily gone back for but they made it happen! They were personable and accommodating. I have moved a lot over the years and this was the best and most cost efficient way I’ve moved. Will definitely do it that way again! Well done!

Audrey C

(5) 9/3/2018 Glen Burnie

Josh and Tom went over and above to help us move onto our new home . I haven't seen such hard working men in a long time. They were prompt, polite, and well organized. I will be using them again in the near future and I will definitely tell all my friends and clients about them. I also want to state this my first using this service and I impress with follow through.

Spencer G

(5) 8/27/2018 Lancaster

Josh and Tom did an excellent job! They had a great attitude and were fun to work with. I would highly recommend them if you ever want strong, capable, and happy movers. Spencer Groff

Jeffrey V

(5) 7/20/2018 Palm Harbor

Great experience. They showed up on time ready to work. I hired them for 3 hrs and received 3 hrs of work. I would recommend them for my next moving job. Very respectful great guys.

Chad B

(5) 7/21/2018 Sarasota

Excellent job , Very friendly and finished up on time

Wesley P

(5) 7/14/2018 Hudson

Fantastic movers arrived on time very courteous had all the tools needed to complete my move fast and efficient I would highly recommend them to anyone

Mover's response:
Thank you for your business
- Economy Moving Co

Paul A

(5) 7/13/2018 Largo

Very professional and hard working. Was very careful not to damage anything. I highly recommend their services.

Mover's response:
Thank you God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Elise C

(5) 7/18/2018 Tampa

Josh & Tom did a great job. Quick and friendly service and were careful with all the furniture. I would use Economy Moving again & would recommend to others.

Emily M

(5) 7/5/2018 Tampa

I cannot say enough about this Company! It's Economy Moving via Hire-A-Helper. I had the pleasure of getting Carl and Dan who were just awesome! They bent backwards to please me, and went so far as to try and fix a mirror that broke from the other disastrous movers I hired. My only regret is that I didn't call these people in the first place! You can rest assured that I will call these people to move me! Also, their boss informed me they do other jobs too; ie. roofing, painting, etc. I may just call them to help me put some heavy things on my top shelves. What a wonderful service this is for an older lady alone with no family or anyone to help! How did I live this long and not know about you! You're awesome and from now on, I am calling you for all my needs. In the meantime, I'll get the heavy things together and give you a call! Words can't express how grateful and happy I was with you! You're awesome!! I absolutely love you people!! Thank you Carl and Dan! ??

Mover's response:
It is always great to hear feedback from our valued customers like you thank you for repeatedly using our services God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Sadia S

(5) 7/5/2018 Tampa

Hardworking boys move my items very quickly and efficiently

Mover's response:
Thanks God bless
- Economy Moving Co

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Port Richey, FL 34668.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Professional movers trained to be experts in utilizing space in your truck container or storage shed with 1 goal happy customers

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

Blankets shrink wrap tie downs boxes packed and taped if elevator reserve through building

What types of moves have you handled?

We have seen it all 1 couch moved up stairs or 2 houses brought up to NY

What training do you provide your crew members?

All crew members are trained personally by owner for 6 months before considered moving specialist We also provide the latest equipment on every job zo we can move anything

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
upon request, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$58/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?