We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

(4.9 out of 5 / 104 reviews)

Saint Peters, MO / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 327 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saint Peters, MO / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 327 times through HireAHelper

104 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

About Us

We have the energy, strength, professionalism, wealth of knowledge, and experience to handle all of your moving needs. No matter if it's 500 boxes, the heaviest of furniture, or the most delicate of heirlooms; we have the skill to load or unload anything (because we have). Each crew member understands not only the importance of fantastic moves but also the importance of customer service and satisfaction. Moving can be a tensed situation and stressful for people; and that's why our goal is to give customers the best moving experience possible each and every time. Kick up your feet and leave everything to us.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
LC001611734
Issuing city
Jefferson, MO
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Hudson Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Insurance Company of The West
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
3226840
State Lic/Cert Number
3226840

Reviews

Real Saint Peters area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Sebastian Moving St. Louis..

4.9
104 reviews
91%
7%
0%
2%
0%

Tracy P

(5) 8/22/2017 O Fallon

Quality 1 Movers did a fantastic job helping me move! On short notice, they were able to send 2 helpers to load a container. They were polite, professional and were very careful wrapping and loading all of my furniture and belongings! They stayed extra unplanned hours to finish the job and make sure every last item was loaded into available spaces in the container. When another last-minute need came up to move a heavy appliance, Anthony sent 2 additional helpers to move it out of the house and transport to another location. I would definitely recommend Quality 1 Movers and will be using them again in the very near future!

Mover's response:
Thank you very much, Tracy! We appreciate your business and review!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Nancy R

(5) 7/31/2017 Eureka

a good team starts with a good leader. Adrian was just such a leader. not only directing his crew, but working training a new man by demonstrating the best techniques. when we realized I needed to order another pod, the crew did not complain or moan. they worked diligently, efficiently, and respectfully. I would use this company again, and recommend them to others. well done. thank you.

Mover's response:
You were a terrific customer Nancy, thank you so much for your business!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

James N

(5) 5/2/2017 Saint Louis

Arrived on time and finished the moving job in the allotted time

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for your business James, we greatly appreciate it!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Norma S

(5) 4/20/2017 Warrenton

They were careful with my furniture.pleasant, personable and polite. Wrapped furniture pads around all furniture. Worked efficiently.

Mover's response:
I'm happy that Nick and Jordan gave you a great move. Thank you very much for your business Norma, it was greatly appreciated!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Barbara R

(5) 10/25/2016 Sainte Genevieve

on time, quick and courteous. They were very prepared and nothing was hard for them. I would use them again in a heartbeat.Barb Reagan

Mover's response:
Thank you very much for your business Barbara! If you ever need us again, we will definitely be there in a heartbeat as well.
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Rebecca P

(5) 10/22/2016 Wentzville

They were 45 minutes late but when they arrived they got to work and got the job done in only 2 hours. I wish I knew ahead of time how much time they needed because I could have saved some money and not booked too much time in the first place. I would definitely use them again.

Mover's response:
I'm sorry for the confusion, the work order submitted to us by you said the arrival time was "Morning between 8am - 12pm,'' the crew didn't realize you wanted them right at 8am and we could've refunded the unused hour. Thank you very much for your business!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Alex B

(5) 9/21/2016 Columbia

Great help, loaded everything in a timely manner and were friendly. Would definitely hire again.

Mover's response:
I'm happy that we were able to give you an excellent service Alex. Thank you very much for your business, it was appreciated!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Sergio Y

(5) 8/2/2016 Columbia

These three guys were fantastic! They arrived on time and got the job done efficiently and cheerfully. They were also very professional and came prepared with special equipment for a few extremely heavy pieces of furniture. We will use them again and highly recommend them to anyone in need of moving assistance.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much! We greatly appreciated your recommendation and business! We'll definitely be here for you if you need us again.
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Ida C

(2) 7/11/2016 New Bloomfield

The young men showed up fairly quickly after I called them which I have to say that they did work with my unexpected schedule change on moving day. They did help me to get things done as I was still trying to get everything packed and into boxes. My main problem with them was the fact that they had to keep asking if anything else was left to load onto the trailer, which really annoyed me since the house was still full of boxes that need to be loaded and they were also supposed to help me pack more boxes as I couldn't get it all done by myself. So they failed to help me pack until I got angry and told them what I thought of the fact that they could not see the house was still full of boxes needing too be loaded and that they were supposed to be there to help me pack also which they didn't prior to my angry outburst when they couldn't see all the boxes left to load and they weren't helping me. They were also supposed to help me pick up things from another property and bring them back and get them loaded. I had that problem solved before they got there. They had a furniture dolly to load but didn't use it. They could have taken 4 or 5 boxes out at a time but they carried each box out one by one instead of using a dolly. In the end a job scheduled for 8 hours=, had half of the job removed but it still took them 10.5 hours that I had to pay for. If they had used a furniture dolly like anyone else would have, the job could have been completed in less than 6 hours. Most of the boxes were small boxes that were 18 inches long 6 to 10 inches high and only 4 to 6 inches deep, so they could have put many boxes on a dolly and taken much less time. I was very disappointed that I had to pay for extra hours because they couldn't use the proper equipment and get the job done aother professional company would have. They were also supposed to put a zero turn mower into the trailer with 4 men lifting it. They didn't have the 4 men to lift it Only 2 had the proper equipment needed to lift it. Also they put the partition that was supposed to be at the end all my belongings about 15 feet from the end of the trailer then continued to load my belongings till they ran out of room. When the driver saw what they had done, he made more room for more of my belongings and told me that he was going to report the hireahelper crew and take the trailer to the proper place to show the Company owner how badly it was loaded. If they were my employees, they would receive a reprimand and I would feel obligated to refund some of the expense paid for their work.

Mover's response:
Your house was completely unprepared for the move. You told me the crew would have "light packing to do," instead the crew literally had to pack your entire house (which was not problem at all) and yes with some things they weren't sure if it was trash or going. Also underneath your wooden porch (which you told the crew that the bottom steps were fragile), you had multiple wasp/hornets nests. I asked you to please have the pests terminated but when my crew arrived, the nets and pests were sti
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

David L. B

(5) 6/28/2016 O Fallon

Adrian came prepared with the right tools to unload and assemble my furniture. He was polite, efficient and knowledgeable.

Mover's response:
Thank you very much, I'm glad that you were happy with our service! Also thank you very much for your business!
- Sebastian Moving St. Louis.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of Saint Peters, MO 63376.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We don't accept same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We refund up to one unused hour over our min..

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 1 hour over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
always included, no fee
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
always included, no fee
Plastic wrap:
always included, no fee
Rope:
always included, no fee

Hours

Sunday: (not available)
Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Hourly Price
$90/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)