We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

M&M Moving Services, LLC

(4.7 out of 5 / 274 reviews)

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

274 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Virginia Beach, VA / Moving services within 100 miles

Booked 898 times through HireAHelper

274 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

About Us

Background/drug-tested professionals. Licensed, insured, workman's comp included in the price. Over 9 years of experience. Over 16k jobs completed in Virginia, North Carolina, and nationwide. You get what you pay for... always.

Credentials

Licensed business:
License Number
162641
Issuing City
Virginia Beach
Insured business:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
scottsdale Insurance
Uniformed crews:
I Offer Uniformed Crew Members :
Yes
Workers compensation:
Policy Number
Available Upon Request
Policy Issuer
VAARP
State license:
MC #
DOT #
State Lic/Cert Name
162641
State Lic/Cert Number
162641

Reviews

Real Virginia Beach area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of M&M Moving Services, LLC.

4.7
274 reviews
86%
5%
5%
3%
1%

Thelma B

(5) 8/1/2013 Chesapeake

M&M are excellent movers. I would highly recommend M&M movers. Our original movers were tied up and couldn't move us, so hireahelper contacted M&M and they kindly filled in at the last minute. They were polite and respectful to us, careful with our furniture, and worked quickly and efficiently. They put together furniture and placed it where we wanted it. The move in was less stressful thanks to M&M.

RICK V

(5) 6/5/2013 Elizabeth City

Would definitely recommend M&M Movers to friends and would use them again. The team was very professional and courteous. They worked very hard and were organized from the moment they arrived until the last box was off the truck. Thank you.

Sara B

(5) 7/11/2012 Norfolk

M&M arrived about 20 minutes early and were extremely helpful with some last minute work (unscrewing table legs, wrapping lamp cords, etc.). They had everything they needed to do the job (dolly, rope, small tool kit), and worked very hard. I am still amazed that two men were able to move me out of my apartment and into my new one in 3 hours! They respected all my things--nothing was damaged and they never threw a box in too hard, etc. Plus, they were pleasant and great conversationalists as they did such tough work. They were recommended to me by a friend, and even after she talked them up, I was impressed. I will absolutely recommend them again. They're worth every penny!

David M

(5) 7/14/2012 Carrollton

Although there is a disconnect in the HireaHelper process, I would not hold it against the company. Our original request was for 2 movers for 2 hours at 9:00 a.m. Due to a mess up between hireahelper and the company during off-duty overs, the request was never process, although I received an email confirmation to say it was. Not very happy with what happen to us in a critical time of need.

Tim M

(5) 6/22/2012 Williamsburg

M&M movers were fantastic - right on time, and moved all of our items from the trailer up to our 3rd floor unit. Very quick, efficient, polite - I couldn't have asked for a better service...... would highly recommend these guys again and would certainly use them if I need help moving anything.

Robert J

(5) 6/13/2012 Chesapeake

OUTSTANDING TEAM. Elvis and ohis guys were awesome. They showed up exactly when they said they would and did an awesome job loading my POD. I not only would recommend M & M moving, I already have, and to my boss!

EDDIE C

(5) 3/10/2012 Hampton

M & M Movers did a awesome job moving my furniture into two PODS. Was very professional and personal. The owner Elvis is a retired Army Officer and the precision in which the employees moves reflects that. M&M don't be playing around when it comes to moving. Plus they are very careful with your furniture.

Dana B

(2) 1/16/2012 Newport News

They were early Yes One worked hard No they were sliding boxes on top of our furniture, put our recliner on or mat in the storage unit. The mat was one that said welcome and was kept outside. The recliner was broken down into pieces so yhe head part was the one placed on ground. No, probably wouldnt use them again

Lester D

(5) 11/5/2011 Chesapeake

I actually requested one helper; since a team of two were working on the job prior to and after mine, the second guy showed up, and was simply going to work for FREE! Of course afterwards I insisted on paying for both of them. Money well spent. But more importantly, when they realized I was faced with using a fifth U-Box, which would have cost me a LOT more money, they "did their magic," and somehow managed to get everything into FOUR! Last but not least, they were courteous, cheerful and helpful overall. Both times I have used M&M I have been very happy. Great crews!

Jeff M

(5) 9/28/2011 Suffolk

M&M Movers are the best! Very helpful and on time. They stayed will past the reservation time and help me with a hard job. I will use them again if I ever need help moving.

Service Area

We handle moves within 100 miles of 5428 Hargrove Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23464.

We also service the Kill Devil Hills area - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What can a customer expect after booking with you?

Quality over Quantity

What can a customer expect on moving day if they hire you?

Knowledgeable and well spoken

How should a customer prepare for moving day?

disassemble beds and cribs beforehand

What types of moves have you handled?

Driving only jobs, long distance and short distance load and unload, commercial and residential moves

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

moving picks you, you don't pick moving... one day, after a long day of work, you realized you did something most people don't want to do.

What training do you provide your crew members?

7 days team. 3 days group, one day leadership.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Available for all moves. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
Specialty tools such as allen wrenches and pipe fitting must be requested in advance [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand truck:
Available for all moves. [varied pricing/options by location]
Plastic wrap:
When required by customer is $40 per roll., ($55.00/ea.)
Rope:
For each spool. Please request in advance, ($30.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Hourly Price
$160/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)