Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 865 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,644 times through HireAHelper

865 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,644 times through HireAHelper

865 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
865 reviews
91%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Patricia J

(5) 11/6/2013 Chapel Hill

They took the job at the last minute after my original company selected did not respond. They phoned to keep me up to date with their time of arrival. They unloaded my rental truck and used great care with every object put into my storage unit. They were very cordial and polite. I would use these guys again and I give them my highest recommendation- A+++++

Takiya T

(5) 11/2/2013 Sanford

I was absolutely impressed by the gentlemen that assisted me in unloading my furniture. They were quick, professional and very efficient. I relocated from another state to NC and being a single parent did not have anyone that could assist with the move. It was a great feeling to know that there were people that could be trusted let alone provide such great quality service. I will forever recommend them and use them if I need in the future. Thank you so much!

Larry J

(5) 10/21/2013 West End

This arrangement worked out great. The two men were on time (actually early), worked hard and did not waste time, and were careful with our furniture. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Fred L

(5) 9/24/2013 Garner

These two guys arrived not only on time but fifteen minutes early to unload our pod. They worked very hard and had the entire sixteen foot pod emptied at the end of two hours. They were extremely careful with our furniture and items. We would definitely hire them again.

Chris P

(5) 9/21/2013 Wake Forest

exceeded my expectations. Arrived early, very professional, worked hard for the entire 3 hours.

Kelly H

(5) 7/2/2010 Durham

This was the BEST moving experience. The movers were on time, efficient, courteous, careful and more. I have referred 3 friends and I will never use anyone else.

Khristian W

(5) 6/4/2008 Durham

The two gentlemen sent to unload our moving van were exceptional in every possible way. Unfortunately I cannot remember their names, but they were prompt, polite - actually, friendly - very careful, focused and finished earlier than we had expected. We would have invited them to stay for dinner had we not just moved here and so had nothing to offer by way of food. Thank You!

Kylie I

(5) 5/29/2010 Durham

The two gentleman were very polite, came on time, and worked quickly and with care. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for help with a move of any size.

Shelly G

(5) 7/24/2008 Wake Forest

Very professional moving team. I can only say good things about the service we received and would definitely use them again and recommend them to family & friends. The team was on time, energetic, courteous, and very willing to help in any way.

Katie T

(5) 4/7/2010 Cary

Billy and Jermaine went above and beyond in moving my furniture and boxes into my apartment. They showed up early, asked where I wanted everything to go, were very respectful, and very careful with my things. They even followed me to Wal-Mart to pick up some furniture and assembled it for me. I would highly recommend them!

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$71/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)