Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 865 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,640 times through HireAHelper

865 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,640 times through HireAHelper

865 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

15 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
865 reviews
91%
6%
2%
2%
0%

Bonnie S

(5) 4/22/2014 Chapel Hill

Wonderful service; right on time & very efficient. Very careful with the house & the furniture. They were very friendly and fast. The truck was packed so well that furniture was not damaged in the move. I recommend them highly!

William P

(5) 4/24/2014 Cary

Eric and Lawrence did a great job. They were on time and worked very hard to get me loaded and on my way.

Cheryl S

(5) 4/19/2014 Holly Springs

They did a great job and we would highly recommend them. They showed up early to take time to listen to what we wanted. They were courteous and worked very fast. We would definitely use them again.

Daniel R

(5) 4/18/2014 Raleigh

Punctual, courteous, competent, fast. Nothing but positive things to say.

Dylan M

(5) 4/17/2014 Durham

Very professional and FAST. They helped my wife and I unload a large POD storage unit into my 2-story home. They were literally running back and forth from the unit to the house.

Margaret M

(5) 4/12/2014 Wake Forest

Very helpful. Would definitely use them again!

Richard C

(5) 4/12/2014 Durham

They did a great job - worked hard and were very respectful. I would recommend them.

Joseph M

(5) 4/1/2014 Raleigh

The guys were a bit late (bc they had a big job before mine), but it was not a problem because they did inform me that they may be, and also called me after they finished their first job and updated me on their arrival time. When they got here, they were prepared, courteous and worked hard the entire time. I had a big, heavy sectional desk, and they handled it very well, bringing it up a flight of stairs and helping me set it up. They had a great work ethic and even finished the job in about an hour and a half (I booked them for two hours). Great job and thanks for all your help!

Ashleigh P

(5) 3/24/2014 Raleigh

In the limited amount of time we had...these guys did an amazing job! I don't know if they hire people with masters degrees in Tetris or what - but the 14ft truck I had was filled from top to bottom with barely an inch of space left over. I don't know how they did it - but it was impressive. I would definitely use these guys again if the need arose.

Joyce C

(5) 3/17/2014 Cary

The 4 men that came out to help me move items from my garage-type area to the building out in back of my house were wonderful. They worked together well to do various tasks. They eagerly took directions from me as well as from one another. They were very professional at all times and really used the time wisely. They went above and beyond what was asked of them. Not only did they move items from one place to another they organized the building out back as well. I was so impressedby them. I would definitely hire these men again.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$71/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)