We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 978 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 3,049 times through HireAHelper

978 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 80 miles

Booked 3,049 times through HireAHelper

978 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
978 reviews
92%
5%
1%
2%
0%

Joe D

(5) 5/7/2015 Apex

Garrett and Eric were awesome! They kept me posted on their ETA and when they arrived, they assessed everything and went right to work. They were very courteous and careful. They took a lot of the stress out of my move. Unfortunately, I will have to move again in August, but fortunately, hopefully I will have Garrett and Eric to move me again. I highly recommend them! Thanks guys! Even phone communications with the company were pleasant.

Heather H

(5) 5/9/2015 Garner

I was extremely happy with this service! The movers were on time, efficient and pleasurable. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and would use them again in a heartbeat.

Amber B

(5) 5/9/2015 Fuquay Varina

They were extremely polite and efficient. I would definitely use them again!

Sara F

(5) 4/25/2015 Wendell

The two helpers worked very efficiently. They were very polite. They completed their job very well. In fact, I am going to request the same two helpers for when I move into my new home.

Bob C

(5) 4/27/2015 Rolesville

We were pleased with both of the workers who we hired. They were clean, courteous, and friendly. They arrived promptly and went right to work unloading our furniture and boxes. They didn't stop and the work went quickly and efficiently. We were very pleased to see how careful they both were to make sure they did not damage our walks and woodwork. We would gladly hire them again

Harry S

(5) 4/18/2015 Raleigh

Garrett was extremely helpful and conscientious, always taking care to protect our belongings and suggest the best approach for handling the storage container. I would highly recommend this group for any moving needs.

Christine L

(5) 4/15/2015 Raleigh

I had Chad and Brandon. They were a good team and were very punctual. They loaded all of my furniture and boxes into a POD storage unit. I also had them take some heavy furniture down in the garage for selling. They were very careful and packed the POD very efficiently (better than I could have done myself by far). Time management was also very efficient; unfortunately I had more things than I initially thought, but they were available to stay an extra hour to complete the job. Very satisfied, would use them again.

Michael C

(3) 4/2/2015 Wake Forest

Good job but couldn't get a King size mattress on 2nd floor I had to help they were on time or befor time which is good and they worked hard and I would use them again

Gabrielle P

(4) 3/18/2015 Raleigh

Very good, quick and efficient! Nice group.

Lewis K

(5) 3/14/2015 Morrisville

I needed help loading my moving truck only..The two who helped were personable and quick. They knew how to load the truck so nothing moved during transit! Id definitely recommend using again!

Service Area

We handle moves within 80 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
[not available at all locations], (upon request, no fee)
Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge., (always included, no fee)
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request., ($10.00/ea.)

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$95/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)