We're open! (800) 995-5003(866) 761-6071   Read our safety and health standards during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smart Move, LLC

(4.9 out of 5 / 901 reviews)

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

Bailey, NC / Moving services within 70 miles

Booked 2,799 times through HireAHelper

901 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

16 years in business

About Us

We have been proudly moving North Carolina residents since 2004. We are members of the North Carolina Movers Association. All of our movers are professionals, full-time (in fact, for many years), and have passed background checks. We are clean-cut, athletic, polite, and properly trained to provide the best moving experience. We show up on time (15 minutes early is our policy), in complete uniforms and with equipment. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. It is in our best interest to provide you with the greatest service possible. We are quality. We are "The Best Movers Around!"

See more photos

Credentials

Licensed business:
License number
c-2885
Issuing city
raleigh nc
Insured business:
Policy number
Available Upon Request
Policy issuer
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes
MC/State license:
MC #
10003881
DOT #
3135057
State Lic/Cert Name
C-2885
State Lic/Cert Number
C-2885

Reviews

Real Bailey area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Smart Move, LLC.

4.9
901 reviews
91%
5%
2%
1%
0%

Cindy L

(5) 5/17/2014 Raleigh

The young men of Smart Move did a great job! They are very hard working and courteous. I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone that needs some help moving.

Moses M

(5) 5/11/2014 Clayton

Polite and professional would used them again abd will when we move again in a few months!

Adam D

(5) 5/2/2014 Wake Forest

Great Communication. On Time. The movers were courteous and hard working. Grade AA+.

Kathleen T

(5) 5/5/2014 Wake Forest

very good

Dan G

(5) 4/29/2014 Garner

The two individuals that came to unload the two pack rat pods into our new home were fabulous. They were prompt, courteous and will to perform all tasks involved professionally. I recommend them highly. Dan Gibson

Carl F

(5) 4/29/2014 Durham

Josh and Brian did an outstanding job, on time and very efficient

Bonnie S

(5) 4/22/2014 Chapel Hill

Wonderful service; right on time & very efficient. Very careful with the house & the furniture. They were very friendly and fast. The truck was packed so well that furniture was not damaged in the move. I recommend them highly!

William P

(5) 4/24/2014 Cary

Eric and Lawrence did a great job. They were on time and worked very hard to get me loaded and on my way.

Cheryl S

(5) 4/19/2014 Holly Springs

They did a great job and we would highly recommend them. They showed up early to take time to listen to what we wanted. They were courteous and worked very fast. We would definitely use them again.

Daniel R

(5) 4/18/2014 Raleigh

Punctual, courteous, competent, fast. Nothing but positive things to say.

Service Area

We handle moves within 70 miles of 6467 Vance St. Bailey Nc 27807, Bailey, NC 27807.

We also service the Asheville, Nashville, and Charlotte areas - see below for more info.

Get To Know Us

What types of moves have you handled?

We are experienced in and ready to handle local moves, long-distance, residential, commercial, office, military, and jobs requiring 50+ movers.

What's your favorite part about being a mover?

My favorite part about being a mover is meeting new people everyday. Some of these relationships have lasted over 15 years!

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Face coverings and gloves:
not available at all locations] [upon request, no fee
Furniture dolly:
Brought to every job at no charge. [varied pricing/options by location]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
We bring dollies to every job at no charge. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$30.00/ea.
Rope:
Available upon request. [$10.00/ea.]

Hours

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Hourly Price
$80/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?
(not sure what you need?)