Call Us (800) 995-5003 We're available 7 days a week

Affordable Professional Movers

(4.8 out of 5 / 317 reviews)

Fairport, NY / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,041 times through HireAHelper

317 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Fairport, NY / Moving services within 60 miles

Booked 1,041 times through HireAHelper

317 Verified Customer Reviews

Open Today - 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

About Us

We are the company you are looking for, inexpensive but not inexperienced! We are your local pros, currently ranked in the top 1% of HireaHelper service providers nation wide! We each have a decade or more of experience in the industry, and would like to share our expertise to help your moving day go smoothly and stress free.

Credentials

Uniformed crews:
I offer uniformed crew members :
Yes

Moving Services

Move Help

Day Labor

Reviews

Real Fairport area customers. Unedited, unfiltered reviews of Affordable Professional Movers.

4.8
317 reviews
87%
7%
3%
2%
2%

Marleah G

(5) 7/28/2019 Syracuse

Our two movers were excellent. They were on time, and got the job done quickly and efficiently. They were very respectful and were very careful moving all of our items. We would definitely use them again.

Russell S

(5) 7/21/2019 Fairport

Affordable Professional Movers were great! They were on time, hard working and flexible to meet my specific needs. I’m going to hire them again when I move next time.

Chris C

(5) 7/23/2019 Fairport

Totally satisfied with Affordable Professional Movers. They called me ahead of appointment to confirm and notified me when they were on their way to my house. They arrived on time, they were polite, professional and very hard working. I would use them again in a minute and will recommend them to coworkers. Very happy. Exceeded expectations!

Shannon C

(5) 7/15/2019 Victor

Both helpers were on time and they worked very hard to get my POD loaded in a timely manner. I never would have been able to load it as well as they did. They used every inch of space and managed to fit a lot of stuff in one POD. I would highly recommend them!

Aleks L

(5) 7/6/2019 East Rochester

They did great. Reschedule at the last minute due to rain, then worked quickly and professionally to pack my things.

Dominick S

(5) 6/28/2019 Fairport

Arrived on time, flexible when timeframe changes were necessary, hustled, professional, clean, courteous, no drama, polite, careful, and packed and loaded our items safely and expertly. Would hire again in a heartbeat and recommend to friends and family.

Tuyen T

(5) 6/22/2019 Pittsford

The guys and girl were on time and worked hard. Very fun and friendly group! We really appreciate that they were careful with our furnitures. Thank you, definitely use The service again.

Kirsten R

(5) 5/18/2019 Rochester

Mike, Mickey and Frank did a great job moving my son and his wife into a new apartment. They were on time, very professional, courteous, efficient and respectful of their property. They completed the move on time. I would highly recommended them to anyone needing a move. Well Done! Sincerely, Anthony Reda

Richard W

(2) 5/11/2019 Rochester

Timely and fast, yet for the little unload /assembly work left to do when then arrived (on time),they could have used better tools and been more careful assembling antique bed frame which now needs reconstruction. Workers were fast, tried to attend to box & furniture placement request, and were cordial. Two workers weren"t needed.

Tristan D

(4) 5/15/2019 Rochester

The movers were quick and easy to talk to. They were prepared for items that needed dollies and special handling. My only gripe is that they showed up 2-3 hours late passed the hour interval I asked which had me wait around for them. They communicated with me that a job before mine took more time than was allotted.

Mover's response:
Thanks Tristan for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately with our previous job running late, we were unable to be there promptly today, I came out as a third guy on the crew to get everything done quicker. Thanks again for your patience today.
- Affordable Professional Movers

Service Area

We handle moves within 60 miles of Fairport, NY 14450.

Policies

Same Day Moves

We charge an extra 20% for same day requests.

Next Day Moves

We accept next day requests at our normal rates.

Refunding Unused Time

We do not refund for any unused time.

Extra Hours

We can always stay at least 2 hours over the prebooked time.

Moving Equipment

Furniture dolly:
1-2 flat 4-wheeled furniture dollies with us for every job. Please note that these are not part of your order, if your move requires a dolly, please let us know so we can make sure they are brought. [always included, no fee]
Hand tools for assembly:
always included, no fee
Hand truck:
1-2 Dollies with us for every job. Please note that these are not part of your order, if your move requires a dolly, please let us know so we can make sure they are brought. [always included, no fee]
Plastic wrap:
$20.00/ea.
Rope:
$5.00/ea.

Hours

Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Hourly Price
$75/hr
for 2 movers after 2 hr min
Book Now
What type of help do you need?